Reviews & Comments

Showing 12 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

Incredibly peaceful. The perfect escape from the hustle and bustle. Highly recommend :). The cottages are so beautiful! Next time we'll bring some binoculars along absolutely loved the bird life.

December 2020

Mish B. (Capetown)

Verified reviewexcellent

Great stay, Greta is an amazing and accomodating host. Fibre internet with WiFi range extenders means high speed and high quality internet connection in the apartments, which is great for working (which we required). The North facing apartments means little wind and the field of reeds outside provides the most relaxing ambient rustle with the wind going through it. Very good place to unwind, will come again

November 2020

Richard K. (Capetown)

Verified reviewexcellent

Greta is a wonderful host and the cabins are so lovely nestled in her gorgeous garden. Enjoy the gorgeous view out over the reeds from the extra big bed in the morning whilst listening to the birds chattering away. Thanks Greta, we'll definitely be back

October 2020

Cathy J. (Capetown)

Verified reviewexcellent

Die sonsak en sonopkoms is beautiful vanaf die balkon! Ons het by JustFor2 ingeboek vir een aan op ons wittebrood en ek is vreeslik spyt on het nie langer gebly nie. Snoesigge klein plekkie maar meer as groot genoeg vir twee mense. Wonderlikke groot stort en amazing uitsig. JustFor2 is ook bitter naby aan meeste resturante in Wilderness, maar ver genoeg om nie die karre te hoor nie.

October 2020

Marthinus M. (Potchefstroom)

Verified reviewexcellent

Greta is a wonderful host and the cabins are so lovely nestled in her gorgeous garden. Enjoy the gorgeous view out over the reeds from the extra big bed in the morning whilst listening to the birds chattering away. Thanks Greta - we'll definitely be back.

October 2020

Cathy J. (Capetown)

Verified reviewexcellent

This is a lovely gem away from the city but also not too far from restaurants, shops, ocean, etc. We could only stay 1 night, but I would highly recommend it. The owners were very helpful and friendly. The interior is decorated with high quality material and the layout of the accomodation is very good. The area and the parking were safe and we had our privacy.

February 2020

Lorraine J. (Capetown)

Verified reviewexcellent

Eines der besten Appartements auf unserer Südafrika Reise. Sehr idyllisch gelegen in einer ruhigen Wohngegend. Auto konnte direkt vor dem Haus abgestellt werden. Greta ist die gute Seele dieser Unterkunft und die Vermieterin. Sie ist sehr kommunikativ und unkompliziert. War immer sehr bemüht um unser Wohl und hat uns viele Tipps für die Umgebung gegeben. Appartement war stimmig eingerichtet so das wir uns wohlgefühlt haben. Die Küchenzeile war mit allem notwendigen ausgestattet - wir konnten abends kochen und morgends Frühstück zu bereiten. Noch ein toller Service im Urlaub - man muss nicht abspülen. Wer sich gerne im Freien aufhält der wird die zwei Sitzgelegenheiten vor dem Appartement zum Frühstücken oder Abendessen lieben. Dort kann man viele Vögel beobachten und Gretas Katze kommt zum schmusen vorbei. Wir kommen wieder und können die Unterkunft nur weiterempfehlen!

January 2020

Nicolas S. (Hamburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

One of the best spots I stayed in in the Wilderness area. Very relaxing, clean, amazing views and pricing is completely fair. Host a pleasure to deal with.

October 2019

Daniel S. (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

We have just had a lovely 3 nights in Lourie. It is in such a beautiful setting. Surrounded by lots of lovely flowers and bird life. So peaceful, I wish we could have stayed longer. The accommodation was so comfortable and welcoming. A very comfy bed and the views from the balcony were stunning. If you are looking for a little piece of heaven then this is for you.

October 2019

Jane and John R. (UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

Everything was just perfect. We stayed for two days and enjoyed every minute. The unit is spotless with everything you need and more, beautiful view and an amazing host.

August 2019

J & J (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Lovely area and ambiance, extremely comfortable, hearing the awesome sounds of nature. Highly recommended, it is really The Wilderness.

June 2019

Pamela (UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

Own, large single room cabin, nice large terrace (Kingfisher), quite with no noise from the N2. Good connection to the village and the restaurants also by taxi. The view is going over the lagoon with the grass. Walk to the beach would take 15 min. Greta and Roger are great hosts and will keep an eye on you during your stay.

March 2019

Monika (Germany)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • from
    1,000
  • R
  • 900
  • per room per night
    conditions apply
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • See our Payment Protection Guarantee. Now covering travel restrictions due to lockdown regulations.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com

SA-Venues.com® has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.