Reviews & Comments

Showing 30 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

Fab hosts. enjoyed every minute. food great. will recommend

March 2008

Betty Cameron (Dundee, Scotland)

Verified reviewexcellent

Many thanks for your great hospitality - superb food and wine!

March 2008

Gwynn & Lindsey (Malawi)

Verified reviewexcellent

For the second time we enjoyed this wonderful place - Thank you!

February 2008

Jochen & Jana Rollman (Grossostheim, germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Hopefield and the hosts compliment each other perfectly - both are charming and wonderful! We look forward to coming back!

January 2008

Johan Lotz (Vancouver, Canada)

Verified reviewexcellent

The accommodation guide describes two passions of Kobus & Gerhard - music and the garden... but they forgot the wonderful kitchen!

January 2008

Simone & Jorg (Hagen, Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Lovely place, charming hosts, perfect location, great service - Thank you!

January 2008

Dirk & Stephan (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you - we realy enjoyed everything - it was a wonderful visit - You know how to make people feel spoiled and welcomed.

January 2008

Laura & Don Stone (USA)

Verified reviewexcellent

Timeless elegance, delicious food, casual flair!

December 2007

Craig Botha (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Altyd lekker om terug te kom! Julle plek is pragtig! Dankie vir julle gasvryheid...

October 2007

Jurie & Lisa (Port Alfred, RSA)

Verified reviewexcellent

A beautiful guest house with a lovely garden - a very nice place to relax and enjoy this wonderful country!

October 2007

Isa & michael (Hamburg, Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

We felt very much at home - we enjoyed your hospitality and your love for details. Thanks a lot!

October 2007

Niko & Bettina (London, UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thanks to Kobus & Gerhard, the best start to a vacation ever! I'll miss the beautiful garden and listening to Bach having breakfast. Thank you so much!

October 2007

Sascha & Thomas (Oberursel, Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Our 2nd stay at Hopefield - we enjoyed it very much again and we had a great time. Gerhard is an excellent chef - breakfasts and dinners are celebrated not only served!

September 2007

Brigitte & Detlev Duersch (Frankfurt, Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

wonderful food, very helpful and fun company! we had a lovely stay, thank you!

September 2007

PJ Maglione (Bronx, NY)

Verified reviewexcellent

Fantastic venue and hosts, thank you for your hospitality, friendship and a wonderful time!

August 2007

George & Yvonne Boys (New Plymouth, NZ)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wonderful retreat, great food and helpful advise on travel.

March 2007

John & Louise (Yorkshire, England)

Verified reviewexcellent

Warm and welcoming hosts - delicious food - almost garden of eden! Thanks a lot!

January 2007

Ernst Rohrer (Zurich, Switzerland)

Verified reviewexcellent

Great food, great rooms, great people and 1st class tyre repair service! Thanks for everything...

January 2007

Janet Huismans (UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

Extremely welcoming relaxing stay. Fantastic Food. Beautiful place - will not hesitate to recommend. Thank you!

January 2007

John Villet (Cape Town, RSA)

Verified reviewexcellent

A good host is the key to an open heart (Russian proverb)

January 2007

Anton Ugolnik (PA, USA)

Verified reviewexcellent

never seen such a warm welcome - we enjoyed everything and hope to come back!

December 2006

Peter & Bettina (Munchen, Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wonderful two days in a wonderful place - Thank you!

October 2006

Andreas & Antje (Dresden, Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wonderful experience - food, wine, music and surroundings! Wish we could have stayed for a week!

July 2006

Susan Donaldson (Caesarea, Canada)

Verified reviewexcellent

Everything's perfect - including Horatio and Ophelia. see you soon #1 on all the guides! Thank you!

January 2006

Luca Ruggiero (Genova, Italy)

Verified reviewexcellent

Fantastic atmosphere and dinner! Beautiful garden, we enjoyed it so much. One of the best accommodation on our trip. Thank you so much.

December 2005

Lydia & Peter (Frankfurt, Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Congratulation to all new arrivals - you have found the best b&b in the country. here you are not only a guest, but also a member of the family if you wish! We will come again!

November 2005

Elke & Bernhard (Wyhlen, Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you so much for a wonderfully relaxing retreat and a gastronomical delight!

October 2005

Burrows Family (Westgate-on-Sea, Kent, UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

Such warmth, homeliness and beautiful music.

March 2005

Linde Wilson (Tsitsikama)

Verified reviewexcellent

We've found a wonderful place on earth and we're realy sorry we muct go on to the north. Thanks for all and hope to see you again!

March 2005

Claudia & Stephan (Munich, Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Die tuin, die rustigheid, die stilte - 'n lafenis vir die siel!

February 2005

Karen & Wouter de Goede (Cape Town)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 1,190
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Hopefield Country House

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.