Reviews & Comments

Showing 9 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewvery good

We had a great stay in the tent camp, very secluded and the overall layout was nice. Everything was clean. Beautiful farm.

April 2018

Tiaan Venter (Pretoria)

Verified reviewvery good

Pros:Lovely. Peaceful and quiet. We will go again. Great for braais. Cons: The Tent is aging. One electric blanket did not work. The AirCon did not work on heat setting.

April 2017

C Meadows (Pretoria)

Verified reviewvery good

Drive to the middle of nowhere! You'll find something special - maybe unique. We spent an idilic 4 days enjoying our own company. Yes, the bed was a bit lumpy, the ticks along the walks a nuisance BUT we'll do it all over again. Thanks for the opportunity.

February 2012

a watson (Newick, UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

Tree Top Tent is wonderfull. Not often one can find an isolated stay for two this isolated. The facilities are great and we loved the fact that we could walk freely on the ranch surrounded by the most beautifull nature. We will recommend the ranch to everyone we know. See you again soon.

October 2011

Gregg and Sue Fluxman (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

Vir eens doen n plek se website hulle nie "justice" nie! Julle plek lyk selfs nog beter as op die fotos! Anton en Linda, jul het n ongelooflike opset hier en alles was beter as verwag. Die Kaap is baie ver, maar ons sien jul beslis weer

July 2011

Louwrens & Michelle (Somerset-Wes)

Verified reviewexcellent

We have had the most wonderfull weekend at the ranch. The peace and quiet and complete isolation has rejuvenated us! You really have something special here!

February 2011

Leon & Carol (Bryanston)

Verified reviewexcellent

The best Bus-veld experience ever! For bush-veld regulars, we were totally blown away on our arrival - everything one could think of was available, from mosquito repellents, all crockery and even games to play...not to mention the jacuzzi and the sightseeing! All of this in a tree tent - air-conditioner the works! Absolute privacy was maintained and we enjoyed every moment. Also a lot of animals and birds to observe and watch. Anton and Linda, thank you so much - we will definitely visit again! Johan and Adri

September 2010

Adjo (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thanks for a unforgetable experience! The Tree top tent is so isolated we didn't see or hear ANYTHING else than nature!

January 2010

Ernest Labuschagne (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

Gnu Ranch is 'n uitstekende wegbreek plek om by te ontspan en lekker te rus. Die wonderlike natuurskoon en groot verskeidenheid wild maak jou verblyf 'n fantastiese ervaring. Ek sal Gnu Ranch beslis aanbeveel.

October 2009

Deon van der Merwe (Pretoria)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 800
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Gnu Ranch

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.