Reviews & Comments

Showing 14 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

We had the most amazing stay and experience with the perfect balance of luxury and nature. The forest cottage may be rustic, but it was perfect for us and catered for all our needs - just the way we enjoy our holidays. We could indeed hear the river from the cottage and the hiking trails although tough in certain spots, were amazing. The staff is very friendly and professional at all times. Thank you so much Anita and team for your hospitality. I most definitely recommend this venue for a quiet, tranquil weekend getaway.

February 2019

Yolande du Plooy (Roodepoort)

Verified reviewpoor

The lodge itself is 5 star, but it is NOT close to Dullstroom at all. The road is very bad, and 1hour 15 minutes drive on mostly very bad gravel road. The food and hospitality was fantastic, but you need to prepare yourself that this is not a Dullstroom destination.

November 2018

Suzette Cilliers (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

Hi Anita, Best weekend I have had in years. Thank you. Quintin & Angelique

October 2018

Quintin & Angelique Buys (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

Hi Anita, Trust you are well. I just want to thank you and your team for the amazing service and hospitality. From the stunning room, beautiful lodge and magnificent views and forest. We had the most amazing time. Regards, Angelika

September 2018

Angelika Sansotta (Maputo)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you so very much for all your hospitality during our stay at Forest Creek Lodge. Paulos, Jojo and the whole team there are incredible, you all provide impeccable service. Forest Creek truly is a magical place and just wanted to thank you all for making out stay so enjoyable. The Cloud Forest is spectacular and we really enjoyed our hikes, we spent over three hours there on one walk and explored the beautiful nature. We felt so blessed to have had the experience. We just wish we were able to stay longer! Hope to be back to our new favourite place soon. Nina Joubert

May 2018

Nina Joubert (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

Good day Anita. Thank you very much for the lovely break. Tyla and I had a fantastic time. Was a great rest and much needed from both of us. Please say thanks to all your staff as they do a great job and always made sure we were happy with our stay. Kind regards. Lyle Jansen Van Rensburg

January 2018

Lyle Jansen Van Rensburg (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

We just spent 4 nights at Forest Creek with Anita and her team and I have to say it has been a very long time since we enjoyed a trip as much as this! Their food, service and the lodge itself is impeccable - the views and the relaxation out of this world! Would go back tomorrow.

September 2017

Jo (East London)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had an amazing stay here for our 6 year anniversary. We were welcomed with champagne in our room and chocolates on the bed. The staff were super friendly and always helpful. The hike up to the waterfall was beautiful and serene. Food was nice. Overall a really really nice place! Janey & Adriaan Steyn

August 2017

Janey & Adriaan Steyn (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

Good morning, We really enjoyed our brief stay with you, the cottage was lovely and it was a perfect way to relax after a long journey and get SA back into the blood. I would like to say that your staff were excellent, polite and helpful, JoJo took great care of us. Cameron Black

April 2017

Cameron Black (United Kingdom)

Verified reviewexcellent

A huge THANK YOU for everything you did for all our guests. You went out of your way to make them feel comfortable and welcome and they all loved staying with you. They said your lodge is absolutely beautiful and that your staff were amazing. Thank you also for going backwards and forwards with me to arrange everything. The wedding was absolutely incredible. Di and Ann were fantastic and gave us the wedding of our dreams. It couldn't have been better. Caroline

March 2017

Caroline Spanenburg (United Kingdom)

Verified reviewexcellent

Beautiful,peaceful, food is great. Service excellent. Host charming and very helpfull. Will recommend at all times. Best part was that our two little dogs was welcome as well'.

October 2016

VERNON KANTOR (Graskop)

Verified reviewvery good

Friendly staff Attention to detail impressive Very good food

September 2016

Flip Welman (Nelspruit)

Verified reviewvery good

Quite a drive up to the lodge (make sure you have a high clearance vehicle) but well worth it. Stunning location. Was a fantastic and relaxing couple of days and Anita and her team did everything they could to make our stay enjoyable. In summary: Anita and team service 5/5, Location 5/5, food 4/5, accommodation (Tambourine) 4/5, Spa 2/5, Tranquility 5/5. Will definitely go again.

July 2016

Owen (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

We decided on the drop of a hat to visit the Dullstroom and Lydenburg area. The pin dropped on Forest Creek. It was a lovely grand experience. Their attention to detail is excellent, from the reception desk to the turn down of your room for the night. The food was excellent - the cook is a wizard. I will definitely go back in summer and look for fresh mushrooms and ferns.

September 2014

Valmai Le grange (Pretoria)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 1,600
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • See our Payment Protection Guarantee.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.