Reviews & Comments

Showing 14 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewfair

The unit was basic, nice enough for a few days out of Johannesburg. We wouldn't come back though.

April 2018

Carmen Douglas (Modderfontein)

Verified reviewexcellent

The place was clean, very neat and beautiful. Please note that the safe in number 61 does not seem to work. Had a great time. Thank you.

July 2017

Maria van der Lith (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

Amazing Hotel and friendly staff

May 2016

C Pillay (Lenasia)

Verified reviewexcellent

magnificant!!!

March 2015

Ingrid Rankholo (bloemfontein)

Verified reviewexcellent

wow............

January 2014

Eshetu (bree street 290)

Verified reviewexcellent

i had a great time at emerald, my husband and i love everytng about the place. The staff are welcoming and very polite, thanx for the wonderful hospitality

November 2013

muriel (johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Nice weekend breakaway ,the aquadome is amazing ,jus to sit and relax in the warm water !

February 2013

LuLu (Johannesburh)

Verified reviewexcellent

I won a competition for 2 nights. Evrthyng was excellent, I wish I can be there every weekend. It was an overwhelming experience, the enviroment, the hospitality. impressed

March 2012

brenda phakoe (lawley ;jhb)

Verified reviewgood

Hello I am writing this review from your self catering chalet. This visit was actually a birthday treat for me by my family. We often stay over and your hotel and usually have a wonderful time. This visit was different though... firstly we had to wait 45 minutes for keys after a 2hr trip from jhb with 2 toddlers. the reception on duty however made up for this with her friendly personality. The problem appeared to have been housekeeping. Secondly when we eventually got to our chalet, it reaked of alcohol. This was however made up by housekeeping who supplied us with air freshner. Thirdly we requested a shuttle but after an hr had to drive to the zoo. Lastly, we were tolde that our complimentary vouchers for aquadome etc was valid for 1 day only, this came as a surprise since we always used our comps for the day of arrival as well as departure. The ventura resorts also works the same. Please try to attend to the above matters since you have wonderful facilities on site however with these disapointing aspects, you may find your guests booking elsewhere. Thank you

October 2011

mesh (johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Hi good people you know as a young,vibrant and energetic young person who is always busy running around I just told me self once I need a holiday my problem I always thought at vaal the are no nice places for one to relax bt emerald resort proved me wrong!its a nice place for an individual to have time for her self and study her self I'll be gng back today with a friend linzo aftr a long time!I'm impressed keep up!!!

September 2011

cody (vanderbijilpark)

Verified reviewexcellent

My son and dauther inlaw Jacques & Tamaryn had their reception at the Hotel on the 02/04/11. The food was excellent and the services was top quality. It was a wedding to remember. Thank you for helping their dream wedding come true.

April 2011

Karen Maartens (Vereenging)

Verified reviewexcellent

As a Young women i felt i needed to spoil my self for my Birthday and someone recommended Emerald Resort and all i can say is Wow!! I felt like i was in heaven.Thank u very mach for making me feel like a Queen in my own Castle.

November 2010

Terry (Freestate)

Verified reviewexcellent

Dear Madam, I was at your resort from 10 October - 14 October on yur mid week special. I really had a wonderful time. I wish to come again in January 19 -for 7 days. Will you have any specials

October 2010

Fozia Dangor (Gauteng South Africa)

Verified reviewvery good

was so amaizing everything was perfect

June 2010

clara (johannesburg)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 2,500
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Emerald Resort & Casino

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.