Reviews & Comments

Showing 9 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

Very comfortable

October 2018

Tony Crowder (Roodepoort)

Verified reviewvery good

We have enjoyed our stay at EL ROI Guest Lodge, the cottages are beautiful and very welcoming, private and peaceful.. The Owners are friendly and welcoming, will definitely visit the Lodge again.

June 2017

Angela Swart (Witbank)

Verified reviewexcellent

We have enjoyed our stay at EL ROI Guest Lodge, the cottages are beautiful and very welcoming, private and peaceful.. The Owners are friendly and welcoming, will definitely visit the Lodge again..

June 2017

Angela Swart (Witbank)

Verified reviewvery good

We spent 3 nights at El Roi and had a relaxing stay in cottage 3. It is adequately furnished with very comfortable beds and some nice personal touches. Willemien was a great host and attended to our questions and remarks promptly. There is only one bathroom in the cottage with no space for toiletries and fairly old fittings and the lounge/kitchen was quite cold in the morning. It's in the middle of a working farm with 5 dogs and children running around - so probably more back-to-nature and rustic than a luxurious country retreat, but overall a recommendable experience and good value for money.

June 2016

Heike M Pollock (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

A little home away from home. Excellent hospitality and accommodation. Willemien and staff were very welcoming, ensuring our absolute comfort. Even the little dogs showed us love!! My family and I would definitely be back. Definitely recommended holiday accommodation!

December 2014

Patrick and Jocelyn Fisher (Roodepoort, Gauteng)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wat 'n pragtige plekkie vir 'n wegbreek naweek!! Rustige atmosfeer en omgewing is so mooi mens kan vir ure net sit en uit staar! Die ontvangs was wonderlik, vriendelik en ons het sommer dadelik baie Welkom gevoel! Die lodge was skoon en netjies en baie gerieflik en die beddens was hemels, lanklaas so heerlik geslaap!! El Roi Guest Lodge sal defnitief op ons gunstelling lysie wees en hul sien ons defnitief sommer gou weer!! Dankie vir die gasvryheid jul plekkie is puik! Die Nell'e

December 2014

Roxy Nell (Bronkhorstpruit )

Verified reviewvery good

I had a wonderful stay. I travelled with 5 kids and they were all accommodated. Wilhemien gave us a map which was good. Neat rooms and service. Well donbe

December 2014

Sarah Mnguni (Roodepoort)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had a lovely stay. The unit is well appointed and everything needed was there. Willemien was very helpful and friendly. I would recommend it to all.

October 2014

Antoinette (Roodepoort)

Verified reviewexcellent

We stayed over at El Roi Guest Lodge and must say the service friendliness and neat accommodation is recommendable. We will definatly use this facilities again

September 2014

Amanda Grobler (Pretoria)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 550
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • El Roi Guest Lodge

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.