Dossa Guest House is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (17 reviews)

Dossa Guest House

Guest House at 103 Oak Avenue, Robindale, Randburg, 2194, Gauteng, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 17 reviews.

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent 2 days after check-out. Thank you!

 

Reviews & Comments

Showing 17 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

August 2016

Excellent

Review by Vince Le Roux (Egypt)

What a fantastic place. Such lovely hosts. My room was very clean and warm. The guest house is very central and close to shopping centres, nice pubs, car rental companies and forex places to convert my dollars to Rands. I would like to thank my hosts Arshad and Vallie for going out of their way to ensure my stay was as pleasant as possible. I will definitely be back and stay at your guest house again. Bravo!

April 2016

Excellent

Review by Dumiso Dhlamini (Harare)

Amazing Hospitality. See you soon!!!

February 2016

Excellent

Review by Eric Shamwange (DRC)

Great hospitality, friendly, safe property, area quiet. Thank you very much for your assistance and all the help

January 2016

Excellent

Review by Guillermo Pinedo (Madrid)

Good hospitality, comfortable bed, fantastic host. Great place to stay. Excellent hospitality from when we first arrived. Thanks a lot :)

April 2015

Excellent

Review by Jan Friedemann (Germany)

I had a lovely stay. Thank you

April 2015

Excellent

Review by Jerry Timile (Botswana)

Good time. Next year, same time, same place.

October 2013

Excellent

Review by Jakub (Prague)

Very nice and secure place.Everything is quite close. Nice environment of Dossa Guest House and surroundings. It is quiet and discrete place, very good for couples. Place is suitable even for longer stay. The place is very good for younger couples. Thank you to Arshad, Vallie, Susan, Nicolette for care and hospitality. We will gladly come back

September 2013

Excellent

Review by Dennis Bagonoti (Nata, Botswana)

I enjoyed every moment at Dossa guest house. The family is very friendly and they provided free photography. The family is quick to respond to client's needs. i have found a home in Johannesburg

September 2013

Excellent

Review by Ethel Nabo Bonyongo (Randburg)

I had a wonderful time at Dossa, the reception was warm and lovely. I enjoyed my stay, and the venue is wonderful for photography as well. Mostly i like the location, any one who comes in can locate the Oak street and will be home and dry......

September 2013

Excellent

Review by Jerry Timile (Sowatown, Botswana)

WOW WE HAD A GOOD TIME AT DOSSA, WE WERE A GROUP OF 8 ATTENDING A CONFERENCE IN JOBURG, OUR STAY WAS VERY GOOD, WELCOMING AND QUIET, WE HAD A VISIT FROM THE BEES AND THANK YOU GUYS THEY WERE TAKEN CARE OF.

I THINK I HAVE FOUND A HOME IN JOBURG, RANDBURG

May 2013

Excellent

Review by Cobus Van Der Walt (Johannesburg)

Thanks a lot. Lovely + quiet. Thanks

April 2013

Excellent

Review by Frieda Skinner (Free State, South Africa)

Thank you for accomodating us. We had a good time, like a family. We enjoyed ourselves. Stay well. Regards. Frieda

April 2013

Excellent

Review by Vincent Malatji (Limpopo)

I had a pleasant stay at Dosssa Guest House, the place is very secured,clean and peaceful. the owners(Arshad and Vallie) are very welcoming and down to earth, they really made me feel at home. if u are looking for a place to stay in Randburg, Dossa Guest House is a place to be.

February 2013

Excellent

Review by Andrew (Kenya)

I enjoyed at the guest house in Feb 2013.The hospitality and the environment: secure and silent, was amazing ,the family was welcoming and very friendly.....it was truly am awesome experience looking forward for my next trip to jo'burg

February 2013

Excellent

Review by Andrew (Nairobi)

Dossa Guest House was home away from home, the hospitality of the family made my stay in jozi memorable.The environment was clean, silent and Secure.I enjoyed every bit of it

September 2012

Excellent

Review by Cherrelle (Tennesse)

Everything was lovely. A nice time to relax and enjoy the weather even though it was cool. The weather made the trip nice and toasty with my loved ones :) Arshad and Vallie and Susan and Nicolette made the trip even better. All the best and we give our highest regards.

June 2012

Excellent

Review by Than Vlachos (Houston)

My wife and I stayed at the Dossa Guest House in the "Lion Room" during our trip to South Africa last June and July 2012. The room was clean and warm, and the property was very secure. The hosts are very accommodating and hospitable--they really made us feel like part of the family and made sure we had everything we needed. They also have really sweet doggies that love to play and are well behaved. Make sure to ask the hosts about the biryani--it's absolutely amazing. The location is great--just a short drive away from everything you would want to do in Jozi, and there are plenty of shops and restaurants nearby as well. We had a fantastic time at this guest house and would gladly come back again.

  • Tonight from
  • ZAR 600
  • per unit per nightbased on 2 persons

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -26.115555
Longitude: 27.998173833

Closest airport(s)
Grand Central Airport - 20km
Lanseria Airport - 15km
OR Tambo International - 30km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 10h00

Listed on SA-Venues.com
November 2010 - 17 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2017. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap