Reviews & Comments

Showing 17 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

What a fantastic place. Such lovely hosts. My room was very clean and warm. The guest house is very central and close to shopping centres, nice pubs, car rental companies and forex places to convert my dollars to Rands. I would like to thank my hosts Arshad and Vallie for going out of their way to ensure my stay was as pleasant as possible. I will definitely be back and stay at your guest house again. Bravo!

August 2016

Vince Le Roux (Egypt)

Verified reviewexcellent

Amazing Hospitality. See you soon!!!

April 2016

Dumiso Dhlamini (Harare)

Verified reviewexcellent

Great hospitality, friendly, safe property, area quiet. Thank you very much for your assistance and all the help

February 2016

Eric Shamwange (DRC)

Verified reviewexcellent

Good hospitality, comfortable bed, fantastic host. Great place to stay. Excellent hospitality from when we first arrived. Thanks a lot :)

January 2016

Guillermo Pinedo (Madrid)

Verified reviewexcellent

I had a lovely stay. Thank you

April 2015

Jan Friedemann (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Good time. Next year, same time, same place.

April 2015

Jerry Timile (Botswana)

Verified reviewexcellent

Very nice and secure place.Everything is quite close. Nice environment of Dossa Guest House and surroundings. It is quiet and discrete place, very good for couples. Place is suitable even for longer stay. The place is very good for younger couples. Thank you to Arshad, Vallie, Susan, Nicolette for care and hospitality. We will gladly come back

October 2013

Jakub (Prague)

Verified reviewexcellent

I enjoyed every moment at Dossa guest house. The family is very friendly and they provided free photography. The family is quick to respond to client's needs. i have found a home in Johannesburg

September 2013

Dennis Bagonoti (Nata, Botswana)

Verified reviewexcellent

I had a wonderful time at Dossa, the reception was warm and lovely. I enjoyed my stay, and the venue is wonderful for photography as well. Mostly i like the location, any one who comes in can locate the Oak street and will be home and dry......

September 2013

Ethel Nabo Bonyongo (Randburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

WOW WE HAD A GOOD TIME AT DOSSA, WE WERE A GROUP OF 8 ATTENDING A CONFERENCE IN JOBURG, OUR STAY WAS VERY GOOD, WELCOMING AND QUIET, WE HAD A VISIT FROM THE BEES AND THANK YOU GUYS THEY WERE TAKEN CARE OF. I THINK I HAVE FOUND A HOME IN JOBURG, RANDBURG

September 2013

Jerry Timile (Sowatown, Botswana)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thanks a lot. Lovely + quiet. Thanks

May 2013

Cobus Van Der Walt (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for accomodating us. We had a good time, like a family. We enjoyed ourselves. Stay well. Regards. Frieda

April 2013

Frieda Skinner (Free State, South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

I had a pleasant stay at Dosssa Guest House, the place is very secured,clean and peaceful. the owners(Arshad and Vallie) are very welcoming and down to earth, they really made me feel at home. if u are looking for a place to stay in Randburg, Dossa Guest House is a place to be.

April 2013

Vincent malatji (Limpopo)

Verified reviewexcellent

I enjoyed at the guest house in Feb 2013.The hospitality and the environment: secure and silent, was amazing ,the family was welcoming and very friendly.....it was truly am awesome experience looking forward for my next trip to jo'burg

February 2013

andrew (kenya)

Verified reviewexcellent

Dossa Guest House was home away from home, the hospitality of the family made my stay in jozi memorable.The environment was clean, silent and Secure.I enjoyed every bit of it

February 2013

Andrew (Nairobi)

Verified reviewexcellent

Everything was lovely. A nice time to relax and enjoy the weather even though it was cool. The weather made the trip nice and toasty with my loved ones :) Arshad and Vallie and Susan and Nicolette made the trip even better. All the best and we give our highest regards.

September 2012

Cherrelle (Tennesse)

Verified reviewexcellent

My wife and I stayed at the Dossa Guest House in the "Lion Room" during our trip to South Africa last June and July 2012. The room was clean and warm, and the property was very secure. The hosts are very accommodating and hospitable--they really made us feel like part of the family and made sure we had everything we needed. They also have really sweet doggies that love to play and are well behaved. Make sure to ask the hosts about the biryani--it's absolutely amazing. The location is great--just a short drive away from everything you would want to do in Jozi, and there are plenty of shops and restaurants nearby as well. We had a fantastic time at this guest house and would gladly come back again.

June 2012

Than vlachos (Houston)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 880
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Dossa Guest House

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.