Reviews & Comments

Showing 18 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

It's a stunning apartment with everything we need and an amazing view. We have watched the beautiful sunrise every morning. A special "thank you" to Jerry for being so kind and helpful and responding so quickly when we need him. We love it here!

May 2017

Mark HELFRICH (JOHANNESBURG)

Verified reviewvery good

We were very welcomed by Jerry. Beautiful view. Lovely accommodation. Will definitely come again.

October 2011

Tracey (Port Elizabeth)

Verified reviewexcellent

Perfectly located place to stay... amazing, luxurios apartement with stunning view. Very friendly and attentive renter. SImply amazing. We´ll definitely try to go there again

September 2011

Julian (Bremen)

Verified reviewexcellent

PERFEK!!!!!!!!!!!

June 2011

Marga Daniller (De Doorns)

Verified reviewexcellent

Pragtige plek op die see. Toegerus met alles behalwe 'n skottelgoedwasmasjien. Heerlik gerus. Lekker op die stoep gebraai. Wonderlike uitsig. Al wat gepla het was die lawaai van die woonstel wat langsaan gebou word.

May 2011

Martim Marais (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

Heerlik gebly. Baie skoon en netjies. Het al die ekstras wat mens nodig kry van 'n "camp cot" vir die baba tot 'n wasmajien en tuimeldroër. Pragtige uitsig en baie rustig.

February 2011

Madeleine du Toit (Port Elizabeth)

Verified reviewexcellent

EXCELLENT EXCELLENT EXCELLENT EXCELLENT. GREAT VIEW. GREAT ACCOMODATION. GREAT LOCATION. GREAT QUALITY. EXCELLENT EXCELLENT EXCELLENT

February 2011

Rae Gerwel (BLOEMFONTEIN)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had an absolutely wonderful stay at The Diaz Beach Apartment and will definitely recommend it to friends and family. Excellent accomodation makes one's holiday so much more enjoyable.

October 2010

Liesl Hermanus (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Apartment with facilities / equipment is of a high standard. We are making plans for our next stay. Lovely location with sunsets and sunrises - balcony with braai and seaviews. A getaway from the busy lifestyles.

September 2010

Paul Fredericks (Cape Town)

Verified reviewvery good

We needed a relaxing break - and we definately did have it. It felt as if we had the entire beach to ourselves. The location was excellent and the apartment was fantastic and suited all our needs. We definately would consider using it again.

September 2010

Fatima Salee (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had a wonderful stay at Diaz Beach apartment. Stunning views and awesome sunsets. The kitchen is fully equipped and with lovely furniture. The beach is wonderful for long walks, directly in front of the apartment. There was fantastic surf at the point (approx. 5km thru town centre to the Point) for our teenage son who loves to bodyboard. The restaurants at the Point are ideally situated with close up view of the surf and are all child friendly. Highly recommended.

June 2010

Shannon Phillips (CAPE TOWN)

Verified reviewexcellent

A perfect getaway! Aside from the breathtaking views, it was the peacefulness that i enjoyed the most. Beautifully furnished with all the mod cons. Very conveniently situated to shops and restaurants. I am looking forward to my next visit!

May 2010

Gail Broad (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Pragtig! veral na die opgradering! Lekker sentraal gelee, dog stil en rustig! Ons is verslaaf!!

April 2010

Bina Campher (Ventersdorp)

Verified reviewvery good

The Facilities were excellent, the only complaint we had was that the gas braai was not working properly, and the spare gas bottle was empty, otherwise we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and look forward to booking the facility the same time next year.

March 2010

Dave Fabre (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

We stayed at Diaz Beach Apartment on our route to Port Elizabeth. THe apartment was beautifully furnished and had all the facilities we needed. The view from the balcony was spectacular and we had several great sunsets. Very well located and close to shops and restaurants. Will definately be back!

February 2010

Paulette Burrell (London)

Verified reviewexcellent

We enjoyed our stay at the Diaz Beach Apartment very much. The view is stunning!!!!! The apartment has everything you need!(and more)! It was really nice to be able to go for a walk along the beach, being so close to the apartment, it was a special treat. To sit on the balcony, having champagne and snacks, we felt like millionaires!! We will definitely go again!!

November 2009

Amelia Conradie (Somerset West)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had a great time even in winter!. It is beautifully furnished & well stocked. Great location. Really enjoyed the sunsets on the stoep access to the beach. Home away from home. We will be back!!

July 2009

Pamela de Swardt (Stellenbosch)

Verified reviewexcellent

Baie lekker en goed gelee. Uitstekend!!!!

February 2009

Henrietta (Pretoria)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 1,800
  • unit rate per night
    for up to 6 people
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Diaz Beach Apartment

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.