C'the View Guest House is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (56 reviews)

C'the View Guest House

Guest House at 277 Kus Road, Tergniet, Little Brak, Garden Route, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 56 reviews.

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent 2 days after check-out. Thank you!

 

Reviews & Comments

Showing 56 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

October 2013

Excellent

Review by Dave & Liz Peck (Canada)

Even in the rain, C the View is beautiful and everyone is so welcoming. A lovely place!

August 2013

Excellent

Review by Cheryl & Roland Potgieter (Cape Town)

Dit was n wonderlike naweek. Die hartlike ontvangs en die wonderlike diens en atmosfeer is te danke aan Lolla, Alice en Charlotte. Die Here seen hierdie besigheid want God is hier!

June 2013

Excellent

Review by PIETER EN ESTIE HAMMAN (VEREENIGING)

Where do we begin?? We do not want to go home, because it felt like home to us here at C the View, with my best pal that gave me the most delicious breakfasts and chats every morning. The hospitality was unbelievable! We appreciate it so much and will DEFINATELY stay at C the View Guesthouse every time we are in this area! Lots of love to everyone there at C the View Guesthouse

May 2013

Excellent

Review by John Bell (Cape Town)

'C THE VIEW GUEST HOUSE ' is a lovely tranquil facility in a similar environment . The whole facility offers space and impeccable pristine surrounds with delicate quality at every turn. Views from every part of the facility were spectacular whilst that from your room giving effect that your comfy cosy bed was floating on the sea itself. Friendly , helpful and kind staff made the stay pleasurable and homely with no reasonable request a problem and staff were always available and willing to assist. One can certainly arrive a stranger and leave a friend at " C THE VIEW GUEST HOUSE "

March 2012

Excellent

Review by HANNETJIE BUITENDAG (Secunda)

Dit was fantasties! Gasvryheid uit die boonste rakke. Charlotte uitstekende gasvrou! Baie dankie!

March 2012

Excellent

Review by Johan Lombard (Lydenburg)

Thank you for friendly and professional service & Hospitality. Definitely a "HEAD ABOVE THE REST". Will come back again!

November 2011

Excellent

Review by Holly Cogle (Canberra)

Fantastic stay! GREAT recommendations by the beautiful staff on the activities to be done around Mosselbay. AMAZING walking with the Lions And the elephant ride. Thank you for a wonderful holiday! Take care!

September 2011

Excellent

Review by Daniel & Tess Botha (George)

Bets experience ever!!!! GREAT VALUE FOR MONEY!!! Experience of a 5 star resort, yet you feel like you are at home! Thank you!

August 2011

Excellent

Review by Elbie De Wet (Lusaka)

Here a person's soul can rest again! Thank you Charlotte and team! God Bless!

August 2011

Excellent

Review by Adelle & Sean Marree (Cape Town)

You go the extra mile when it comes to service! Thank you!

April 2011

Excellent

Review by Leroy & Natasha Herclass (Gauteng)

We have never experience such hospitality,friendliness & promptness. Charlotte and her team made this a truely wonderful holiday and we would recommend C the View Guesthouse to anyone who wants to have the TIME OF THEIR LIVES! Thank you very much.

April 2011

Excellent

Review by Wayne Talbot (Johannesburg)

I visit C The View guest house on an almost monthly basis and the service and facilities are always excellent! Charlotte is a superb host and is involved in all aspects of the guest house, something that has become lacking in others. This trip was no different with Charlotte arranging an Easter egg hunt for my 9 year old daughter which she really enjoyed.

Food is good and Charoltte ensures she caters for all palettes (my daughter is an incredibly fussy eater..) Rooms are always clean and neat. A huge plus for CTheView is that anything broken (which is rare) is always fixed or replaced promptly.

April 2011

Excellent

Review by Nico Faassen (Pretoria)

Very relaxing, excellent service,excellent view!!! Anything and EVERYTHING honeymooners want. Thank you so much.

March 2011

Excellent

Review by Paulo & Michelle Daluz (Cape Town)

Thank you for making our Honeymoon so special and memorable! The staff and service were excellent and we wish we didn't have to go! But we WILL be back! Beautiful!!!

March 2011

Excellent

Review by Ed & Margot Shutt (Halifax)

Thank you for everything. Charlotte, your friendliness, cheerfulness and willingness to assist only added to a beautiful experience in a wonderful ocean spot!

February 2011

Excellent

Review by George & Jacqie Classen (Schwerte, Germany)

Debbie and Charlotte were the friendliest hosts on our trip. We enjoyed our stay very much and had the best sleep on our trip. Love.

February 2011

Excellent

Review by Pieter & Dawn Heres (Hawaii)

We wanted to just express again how wonderful our stay was back in February 2011. After flying to numerous location around the world for our work, it was such a delight and joy to be treated like "royalty" during our stay at C'theView Guesthouse. Not only were the accommodations clean, comfortable and peaceful (with breathtaking views), the hospitably provided daily was top-notch! Thank you, Charlotte for running a guesthouse that really lives up to it's 5-star status. (I know you are only 4 star, but the service was 5 star)

Hoping to return again one day,

October 2010

Excellent

Review by Charmaine & Dirk Rootman (Johannesburg)

I was so impressed with the wonderful staff and the gorgeous rooms. It really was the best B&B Iíve ever seen.

September 2010

Excellent

Review by Ganief And Belinda Gamiet (Johannesburg)

The most amazing experience and excellent service which was received by my "new hubby". We were pampered from morning to night. We were absolutely thrilled when we were told that we were being taken via shuttle for dinner one evening. We have never been offered such a service on our travels.

As for the atmosphere and ambiance ......, absolutely breathtaking ....., feels like home at times, just to sit and relax on any one of the floors, whilst relaxing in the jacuzzi.

Ganief and I wish to thank the staff for their impecable service at all times and their hospitality. It was such a pleasure to be away from home and be treated with such warmth and love. It felt as though we had never been away from our families ..... C THE VIEW STAFF!!!, you are our family now and we will make a concerted effort to return yearly!

Kind regards and many thanks,


Ganief and Belinda Gamiet (One of your many honeymoon couples!)

August 2010

Excellent

Review by Hans-Joerg Murra (Germany)

I havenít had a good reason for coming to South-Africa this time, because my brother who lived in this area passed away. Luckily I booked this guesthouse. At this lovely and comfortable place I got all the power and energy I needed. If I travel again in this area Iíll stay at Cí the View Guesthouse



July 2010

Very Good

Review by Dawie & Petriana Koen (Brackenfell)

What a nice guesthouse to stay. Wonderful place, view & staff. Thanks for my Birthday Breakfast. You are a gr8 staff. (Charlotte, Abraham & Debbie) Wish we could stay longer to see more Whales & Dolphins. Hope to c you soon

June 2010

Excellent

Review by Phil & Lin Barwell (England)

The best experience we have had in South-Africa!!! Our welcome was excellent, as was the staff and service. First Class!!!!

June 2010

Excellent

Review by P Campbell (Liverpool)

A very beautiful guesthouse with fabulous staff and service! Was amazing! After hell we arrived in heaven!

March 2010

Excellent

Review by Alison Vermeulen (Cheshire)

Lovely, Lovely accomodation & great hospitality. Arrived here unexpectedly, but was a great surprise!! Can't fault anything!!!! Will be BACK!

February 2010

Excellent

Review by Malvin Siebritz (Cape Town)

This place is amazing!!! We really had a great time. I would not exchange it for anything!

February 2010

Excellent

Review by Manfred Mompl (Germany)

We changed our route back to come and stay with you again! Very relaxed Accomodation. Beautiful place to watching the views and dolphyns. Lovely breakfast in the morning. When we are in South-Africa again, you'll definately see us again!

January 2010

Excellent

Review by Klaas Kossen (Netherlands)

You were right Charlotte!!! We do regret not to be able to stay any longer at your wonderful place!!! Thank you very much for your kind and friendly hospitality. All the best to you, Debby and Abraham!!!

December 2009

Excellent

Review by Carol & Dave Reeve (Australia)

OH MY!!!! We really love this place! Charlotte, Debbie and team were wonderful & as friendlyasfamily! Beds were a real dream. If only we were staying longer- NEXT TIME!!! We will be sure to tell all the Aussies about this little peace of Paradise! Thanks to all. Reeve family!

November 2009

Excellent

Review by Peter & Wendy Harris (England)

WONDERFUL,WONDERFUL!! We thank you Charlotte and staff! We would love to return another day! We will spread the word to stay at C ' the View Guesthouse!

November 2009

Excellent

Review by Alice Hagoort (Nederland)

WAUW!!! All that kind people. We had a very good time here. We had celebration of the 55th birthday of Alice, and Charlotte made it into a big party! Thank you.

November 2009

Excellent

Review by Luciano Novello (Treviso, Italy)

We had a very pleasant stay and most of all Charlotte did a great job as a perfect host! We REALLY hope to come back here one day and staying some more days.

November 2009

Excellent

Review by Vanessa Cartmell (Kampala)

I highly recommend this guest house. It is one of the best I have stayed in. The service and staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. You also have the beach across the road. If we venture back to the area we will certainly stay again. Absolutely excellent.

July 2009

Excellent

Review by Mark And Rachael Garbus (Leeds, England)

What a fantastic start to our honeymoon...Champagne, chocolate fountain, rosepetals and a delicious dinner. We have been truly spoiled by Charlotte and Debbie- our tummys are certainly full. We are nicely relaxed! Thank you Charlotte for your advice on local attractions, maps and directions. It was very useful!!!! Thanks to the whales for putting on a show at breakfast!

July 2009

Excellent

Review by John And June Charlton (Cape Town)

Our best B&B, lulled to sleep by the sea
Fantastic facilities, homely hospitality.
We loved Debbie & C,
We'll be back, you'll see!!!

June 2009

Excellent

Review by Johan Franken (Jeffreysbay)

Baie aangename besoekie, met pragtige uitsig en net die regte balans tussen versorg en uitlos! Baie dankie.

June 2009

Excellent

Review by Jolene Knight (CapeTown)

I slept like a dream, and woke up like a PRINCESS!!!!! Very Good! Excellent service!

April 2009

Excellent

Review by Shawn Farrell (Cape Town)

Baie baie dankie, dis 'n baie lekker gastehuis. Ons sal definitief al my tegnikuste hierheen stuur. Mary se ontbyt was verskriklik lekker gewees. Baie dankie

April 2009

Excellent

Review by Birchard Family (England)

Very helpful, friendly staff! Great views, enjoyed watching the dolphins from our room & beach! Amazing service! Thank you.

March 2009

Excellent

Review by Nkobeng (Kempton Park)

Thanks for the best weekend and best hospitality ever received. Charlotte, you are the best host in SA, and Tannie Mary, your cooking is very good. Thanks for recommending De Vette Mossel.

February 2009

Excellent

Review by Regan And Lindsey Mitchell (Cape Town)

Thank you so much for an absolutely wonderful stay! We couln't have asked for more friendliness and superb comfort. It was truly relaxing. Just what we needed. Thank you.

January 2009

Excellent

Review by Richard Verreynne (Parrow)

Baie lekker gerus. Wonderlike plek om te kom afskakel. Heerlike ontbyt en vriendelike diens en personeel. Liefde

January 2009

Excellent

Review by Bossie Boshoff (Rustenburg)

Lieflike plek!!! Dit was heerlik. Kom defnitief weer kuier. Ontbyt uit die boeke uit!

January 2009

Excellent

Review by Candice Cerfontyne (Cape Town)

Had a marvellous time, definately too short. Will refer to friends!!!

November 2008

Excellent

Review by Belinda (Cape Town)

THANK YOU FOR A LOVELY COUPLE OF DAYS. IT WAS A TRUE PLEASURE STAYING AT YOUR WONDERFUL GUESTHOUSE. THANK YOU CHARLOTTE FOR YOUR AMAZING HOSPITALITY & MARY FOR THE LOVELY BREAKFASTS & JACOBUS FOR YOUR HELP TOO.

November 2008

Excellent

Review by Jaco Smit (Johannesburg)

Very beautiful place. Personel VERY friendly and helpful. See you defninately again!

November 2008

Excellent

Review by Bee Lan Lee (Kuala Lampur)

A beautiful place, with the sound of the waves to sleep with. Wonderful hostess & chef. Thank you for hosting us.

November 2008

Excellent

Review by Anushka V Romburgh (Cape Town)

Thank you very much for a wonderful honeymoon! We will never forget it! Mary. Mogalie and Charlotte, Thanks for your hospitality and WONDEFUL service. We are going to miss you very much!

November 2008

Excellent

Review by Ian & Michelle Du Preez (Port Elizabeth)

A wonderful hostess. We received a warm welcome which made us feel instantly "at home". The view is magnificent, rooms beautiful &a super staff. We will definately visit again. Thanks so much for great hospitality!

November 2008

Excellent

Review by Mohamed Adams (Beaufort West)

Wonderful hospitality, fantastic view, DON'T CHANGE A THING! Lots of love to Charlotte & Aunty Mary!

November 2008

Excellent

Review by Christell & Bernard Kaiser (Groot Brak Rivier)

This was absolutely fantastic!!! Will recommend to any one! The massages in the open nature was unbelievable! FIVE STAR QUALITY! For sure! The service!! Charlotte, your hospitality and personality was so warm! Thanks for everything, and that you organised our time here so magnificently!

October 2008

Excellent

Review by Derick Banks-baird (BLOEMFONTEIN)

Thank you so much for an unforgetable honeymoon. It was FANTASTIC! Thanks for all the ekstras you did for us! See you again

October 2008

Excellent

Review by Zuhlke And Barucki (BERLIN)

Thanks for a wonderful stay, Charlotte. You are a great host, offering everything possible. We've enjoyed your hospitality very much.

September 2008

Excellent

Review by Thys &Babsie Heyns (Pretoria)

It was a piece of heaven on earth. Thank you for spoiling us rotten. We are definately hooked! We're coming back SOON!

April 2008

Excellent

Review by Heidi Axt (Jeffreysbay)

Nice place to stay - Close to the Indian Ocean - Close to the best golf courses ever - PERFECT!

April 2008

Excellent

Review by Petra Rosier (Cape Town)

Thanksfor the lovely stay. It was fantastic. See you next time. Charlotte, thanks for your hospitality.

April 2008

Excellent

Review by Raja Vasireddy (Midrand)

Wonderful stay. Thank you very much.

  • Tonight from
  • ZAR 1200
  • per unit per nightbased on 2 persons

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -34.071999999333336
Longitude: 22.186999999666668

Closest airport(s)
George Airport - 25km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 10h00

Exceptions to check-in/out times may be arranged, please enquire.

Listed on SA-Venues.com
August 2008 - 56 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2017. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap