Reviews & Comments

Showing 56 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

Even in the rain, C the View is beautiful and everyone is so welcoming. A lovely place!

October 2013

dave & Liz Peck (Canada)

Verified reviewexcellent

Dit was n wonderlike naweek. Die hartlike ontvangs en die wonderlike diens en atmosfeer is te danke aan Lolla, Alice en Charlotte. Die Here seen hierdie besigheid want God is hier!

August 2013

Cheryl & Roland Potgieter (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Where do we begin?? We do not want to go home, because it felt like home to us here at C the View, with my best pal that gave me the most delicious breakfasts and chats every morning. The hospitality was unbelievable! We appreciate it so much and will DEFINATELY stay at C the View Guesthouse every time we are in this area! Lots of love to everyone there at C the View Guesthouse

June 2013

PIETER EN ESTIE HAMMAN (VEREENIGING)

Verified reviewexcellent

'C THE VIEW GUEST HOUSE ' is a lovely tranquil facility in a similar environment . The whole facility offers space and impeccable pristine surrounds with delicate quality at every turn. Views from every part of the facility were spectacular whilst that from your room giving effect that your comfy cosy bed was floating on the sea itself. Friendly , helpful and kind staff made the stay pleasurable and homely with no reasonable request a problem and staff were always available and willing to assist. One can certainly arrive a stranger and leave a friend at " C THE VIEW GUEST HOUSE "

May 2013

John Bell (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Dit was fantasties! Gasvryheid uit die boonste rakke. Charlotte uitstekende gasvrou! Baie dankie!

March 2012

HANNETJIE BUITENDAG (Secunda)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for friendly and professional service & Hospitality. Definitely a "HEAD ABOVE THE REST". Will come back again!

March 2012

Johan Lombard (Lydenburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Fantastic stay! GREAT recommendations by the beautiful staff on the activities to be done around Mosselbay. AMAZING walking with the Lions And the elephant ride. Thank you for a wonderful holiday! Take care!

November 2011

Holly Cogle (Canberra)

Verified reviewexcellent

Bets experience ever!!!! GREAT VALUE FOR MONEY!!! Experience of a 5 star resort, yet you feel like you are at home! Thank you!

September 2011

Daniel & Tess Botha (George)

Verified reviewexcellent

Here a person's soul can rest again! Thank you Charlotte and team! God Bless!

August 2011

Elbie de Wet (Lusaka)

Verified reviewexcellent

You go the extra mile when it comes to service! Thank you!

August 2011

Adelle & Sean Marree (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

We have never experience such hospitality,friendliness & promptness. Charlotte and her team made this a truely wonderful holiday and we would recommend C the View Guesthouse to anyone who wants to have the TIME OF THEIR LIVES! Thank you very much.

April 2011

Leroy & Natasha Herclass (Gauteng)

Verified reviewexcellent

I visit C The View guest house on an almost monthly basis and the service and facilities are always excellent! Charlotte is a superb host and is involved in all aspects of the guest house, something that has become lacking in others. This trip was no different with Charlotte arranging an Easter egg hunt for my 9 year old daughter which she really enjoyed. Food is good and Charoltte ensures she caters for all palettes (my daughter is an incredibly fussy eater..) Rooms are always clean and neat. A huge plus for CTheView is that anything broken (which is rare) is always fixed or replaced promptly.

April 2011

Wayne Talbot (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Very relaxing, excellent service,excellent view!!! Anything and EVERYTHING honeymooners want. Thank you so much.

April 2011

Nico Faassen (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for making our Honeymoon so special and memorable! The staff and service were excellent and we wish we didn't have to go! But we WILL be back! Beautiful!!!

March 2011

Paulo & Michelle Daluz (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for everything. Charlotte, your friendliness, cheerfulness and willingness to assist only added to a beautiful experience in a wonderful ocean spot!

March 2011

Ed & Margot Shutt (Halifax)

Verified reviewexcellent

Debbie and Charlotte were the friendliest hosts on our trip. We enjoyed our stay very much and had the best sleep on our trip. Love.

February 2011

George & Jacqie Classen (Schwerte, Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

We wanted to just express again how wonderful our stay was back in February 2011. After flying to numerous location around the world for our work, it was such a delight and joy to be treated like "royalty" during our stay at C'theView Guesthouse. Not only were the accommodations clean, comfortable and peaceful (with breathtaking views), the hospitably provided daily was top-notch! Thank you, Charlotte for running a guesthouse that really lives up to it's 5-star status. (I know you are only 4 star, but the service was 5 star) Hoping to return again one day,

February 2011

Pieter & Dawn Heres (Hawaii)

Verified reviewexcellent

I was so impressed with the wonderful staff and the gorgeous rooms. It really was the best B&B Iíve ever seen.

October 2010

Charmaine & Dirk Rootman (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

The most amazing experience and excellent service which was received by my "new hubby". We were pampered from morning to night. We were absolutely thrilled when we were told that we were being taken via shuttle for dinner one evening. We have never been offered such a service on our travels. As for the atmosphere and ambiance ......, absolutely breathtaking ....., feels like home at times, just to sit and relax on any one of the floors, whilst relaxing in the jacuzzi. Ganief and I wish to thank the staff for their impecable service at all times and their hospitality. It was such a pleasure to be away from home and be treated with such warmth and love. It felt as though we had never been away from our families ..... C THE VIEW STAFF!!!, you are our family now and we will make a concerted effort to return yearly! Kind regards and many thanks, Ganief and Belinda Gamiet (One of your many honeymoon couples!)

September 2010

Ganief and Belinda Gamiet (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

I havenít had a good reason for coming to South-Africa this time, because my brother who lived in this area passed away. Luckily I booked this guesthouse. At this lovely and comfortable place I got all the power and energy I needed. If I travel again in this area Iíll stay at Cí the View Guesthouse

August 2010

Hans-Joerg Murra (Germany)

Verified reviewvery good

What a nice guesthouse to stay. Wonderful place, view & staff. Thanks for my Birthday Breakfast. You are a gr8 staff. (Charlotte, Abraham & Debbie) Wish we could stay longer to see more Whales & Dolphins. Hope to c you soon

July 2010

Dawie & Petriana Koen (Brackenfell)

Verified reviewexcellent

The best experience we have had in South-Africa!!! Our welcome was excellent, as was the staff and service. First Class!!!!

June 2010

Phil & Lin Barwell (England)

Verified reviewexcellent

A very beautiful guesthouse with fabulous staff and service! Was amazing! After hell we arrived in heaven!

June 2010

P Campbell (Liverpool)

Verified reviewexcellent

Lovely, Lovely accomodation & great hospitality. Arrived here unexpectedly, but was a great surprise!! Can't fault anything!!!! Will be BACK!

March 2010

Alison Vermeulen (Cheshire)

Verified reviewexcellent

This place is amazing!!! We really had a great time. I would not exchange it for anything!

February 2010

Malvin Siebritz (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

We changed our route back to come and stay with you again! Very relaxed Accomodation. Beautiful place to watching the views and dolphyns. Lovely breakfast in the morning. When we are in South-Africa again, you'll definately see us again!

February 2010

Manfred Mompl (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

You were right Charlotte!!! We do regret not to be able to stay any longer at your wonderful place!!! Thank you very much for your kind and friendly hospitality. All the best to you, Debby and Abraham!!!

January 2010

Klaas Kossen (Netherlands)

Verified reviewexcellent

OH MY!!!! We really love this place! Charlotte, Debbie and team were wonderful & as friendlyasfamily! Beds were a real dream. If only we were staying longer- NEXT TIME!!! We will be sure to tell all the Aussies about this little peace of Paradise! Thanks to all. Reeve family!

December 2009

Carol & Dave Reeve (Australia)

Verified reviewexcellent

WONDERFUL,WONDERFUL!! We thank you Charlotte and staff! We would love to return another day! We will spread the word to stay at C ' the View Guesthouse!

November 2009

Peter & Wendy Harris (England)

Verified reviewexcellent

WAUW!!! All that kind people. We had a very good time here. We had celebration of the 55th birthday of Alice, and Charlotte made it into a big party! Thank you.

November 2009

Alice Hagoort (Nederland)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had a very pleasant stay and most of all Charlotte did a great job as a perfect host! We REALLY hope to come back here one day and staying some more days.

November 2009

Luciano Novello (Treviso, Italy)

Verified reviewexcellent

I highly recommend this guest house. It is one of the best I have stayed in. The service and staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. You also have the beach across the road. If we venture back to the area we will certainly stay again. Absolutely excellent.

November 2009

Vanessa Cartmell (Kampala)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a fantastic start to our honeymoon...Champagne, chocolate fountain, rosepetals and a delicious dinner. We have been truly spoiled by Charlotte and Debbie- our tummys are certainly full. We are nicely relaxed! Thank you Charlotte for your advice on local attractions, maps and directions. It was very useful!!!! Thanks to the whales for putting on a show at breakfast!

July 2009

Mark And Rachael Garbus (Leeds, England)

Verified reviewexcellent

Our best B&B, lulled to sleep by the sea Fantastic facilities, homely hospitality. We loved Debbie & C, We'll be back, you'll see!!!

July 2009

John and June Charlton (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Baie aangename besoekie, met pragtige uitsig en net die regte balans tussen versorg en uitlos! Baie dankie.

June 2009

Johan Franken (Jeffreysbay)

Verified reviewexcellent

I slept like a dream, and woke up like a PRINCESS!!!!! Very Good! Excellent service!

June 2009

Jolene Knight (CapeTown)

Verified reviewexcellent

Baie baie dankie, dis 'n baie lekker gastehuis. Ons sal definitief al my tegnikuste hierheen stuur. Mary se ontbyt was verskriklik lekker gewees. Baie dankie

April 2009

Shawn Farrell (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Very helpful, friendly staff! Great views, enjoyed watching the dolphins from our room & beach! Amazing service! Thank you.

April 2009

Birchard Family (England)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thanks for the best weekend and best hospitality ever received. Charlotte, you are the best host in SA, and Tannie Mary, your cooking is very good. Thanks for recommending De Vette Mossel.

March 2009

Nkobeng (Kempton park)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you so much for an absolutely wonderful stay! We couln't have asked for more friendliness and superb comfort. It was truly relaxing. Just what we needed. Thank you.

February 2009

Regan and Lindsey Mitchell (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Baie lekker gerus. Wonderlike plek om te kom afskakel. Heerlike ontbyt en vriendelike diens en personeel. Liefde

January 2009

Richard Verreynne (Parrow)

Verified reviewexcellent

Lieflike plek!!! Dit was heerlik. Kom defnitief weer kuier. Ontbyt uit die boeke uit!

January 2009

Bossie Boshoff (Rustenburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Had a marvellous time, definately too short. Will refer to friends!!!

January 2009

Candice Cerfontyne (Cape town)

Verified reviewexcellent

THANK YOU FOR A LOVELY COUPLE OF DAYS. IT WAS A TRUE PLEASURE STAYING AT YOUR WONDERFUL GUESTHOUSE. THANK YOU CHARLOTTE FOR YOUR AMAZING HOSPITALITY & MARY FOR THE LOVELY BREAKFASTS & JACOBUS FOR YOUR HELP TOO.

November 2008

Belinda (cape town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Very beautiful place. Personel VERY friendly and helpful. See you defninately again!

November 2008

Jaco Smit (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

A beautiful place, with the sound of the waves to sleep with. Wonderful hostess & chef. Thank you for hosting us.

November 2008

Bee Lan Lee (Kuala Lampur)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you very much for a wonderful honeymoon! We will never forget it! Mary. Mogalie and Charlotte, Thanks for your hospitality and WONDEFUL service. We are going to miss you very much!

November 2008

Anushka v Romburgh (Cape town)

Verified reviewexcellent

A wonderful hostess. We received a warm welcome which made us feel instantly "at home". The view is magnificent, rooms beautiful &a super staff. We will definately visit again. Thanks so much for great hospitality!

November 2008

Ian & Michelle du Preez (Port Elizabeth)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wonderful hospitality, fantastic view, DON'T CHANGE A THING! Lots of love to Charlotte & Aunty Mary!

November 2008

Mohamed Adams (beaufort West)

Verified reviewexcellent

This was absolutely fantastic!!! Will recommend to any one! The massages in the open nature was unbelievable! FIVE STAR QUALITY! For sure! The service!! Charlotte, your hospitality and personality was so warm! Thanks for everything, and that you organised our time here so magnificently!

November 2008

Christell & Bernard Kaiser (Groot Brak Rivier)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you so much for an unforgetable honeymoon. It was FANTASTIC! Thanks for all the ekstras you did for us! See you again

October 2008

Derick banks-baird (BLOEMFONTEIN)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thanks for a wonderful stay, Charlotte. You are a great host, offering everything possible. We've enjoyed your hospitality very much.

October 2008

Zuhlke and Barucki (BERLIN)

Verified reviewexcellent

It was a piece of heaven on earth. Thank you for spoiling us rotten. We are definately hooked! We're coming back SOON!

September 2008

Thys &Babsie Heyns (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

Nice place to stay - Close to the Indian Ocean - Close to the best golf courses ever - PERFECT!

April 2008

Heidi Axt (Jeffreysbay)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thanksfor the lovely stay. It was fantastic. See you next time. Charlotte, thanks for your hospitality.

April 2008

Petra Rosier (Cape town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wonderful stay. Thank you very much.

April 2008

Raja Vasireddy (Midrand)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 1,200
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • C'the View Guest House

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.