Reviews & Comments

Showing 23 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

woow i stayed at 211 charles street,willow wabler was my room.everyday i would wake up to the aroma fresh cooking of breakfast in the kitchen .the food was superb and my stay was splendid.cranes nest guest house hope to be with you soon,my room was clean and fresh if u coming to pretoria consider this guest house and the management is proffesional thank u guys

November 2014

christine (capetown)

Verified reviewexcellent

Best guest house I ever stayed in.

September 2013

Danie Lodewyks (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

Quiet and peaceful! Looks like a "mini" jungle! Felt like I'm on my second honeymoon! I would recommend Cranes Nest to any and everyone!

November 2012

Sonja Faul (Bloemhof, North West)

Verified reviewvery good

Thank you we had a restful time!

May 2012

John Keir (Limpopo)

Verified reviewexcellent

Het dit baie geniet alles was pragtig! Netjies en smaakvol! sal weer kom!

May 2012

CD J.V Vuuren (witbank)

Verified reviewexcellent

I had an excellent time at cranes nest. thank you will be bake :)

August 2011

Passion Madondo (Waterkloof Ridge)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thy made a fire for me one day and I had dinner in front of it. It was the most wonderful dinner and time i have had. Thank you

August 2011

Lynin Foden (USA)

Verified reviewexcellent

Very nice guest house, it would be nice if there where some more DSTV channels but other than that it was a very nice guest house and i will be back

July 2011

Joyce Welsh (Durban)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for the wonderful time we had at cranes nest Guest House. we will be back.

April 2011

Nathon (Durbin)

Verified reviewexcellent

I stayed at all three guest houses and had a wonderful time. all staff where excellent and so where the rooms.

April 2011

Kippax (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Fantasties!!!!!!!!!!!!!

April 2011

Cassim Suliman (Buffalo City)

Verified reviewexcellent

I had the most wonder stay at cranes nest guest house.

April 2011

F. W. Dulle (India)

Verified reviewexcellent

The place was nice and very relaxing. I will refer more people to come and stay here.

March 2011

Albertina Chabalala (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had a very nice time, the room where clean and the staff where kind and help full. Thank you

March 2011

Pinker (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

This was a very nice B&B in Brooklyn helpful staff and nice rooms.

March 2011

Naren Sonker (Durbin)

Verified reviewexcellent

Than you for the wonderful time i will be back soon, the staff were friendly and the rooms are nice.

March 2011

Douahas Sinclair (Durban)

Verified reviewvery good

My wife and I had an excellent time at this guest house. the room was beautiful and the staff where gust as help full.

March 2011

P Modile (plettenberg bay)

Verified reviewexcellent

Everything was perfect, we had a wonderful time thank you.

February 2011

Thembeke Mandsho (Bela Bela)

Verified reviewexcellent

I really did enjoy my stay at Cranes Nest Guest House. The staff where helpful and kind.

February 2011

Gadis Seaui (Buffalo City)

Verified reviewexcellent

This was the most wonderful stay we have had in a guest house ever. Thank you.

February 2011

Jacob (PE)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for the most wonderful sty at your guest house. The rooms where clean and neat. The people at reception where the most helpful people I have met in a long time.

February 2011

J Pearson (Plettenberg Bay)

Verified reviewexcellent

My wife and I had a wonderful stay and we will recomend it to others who are looking for a place to stay in pretoria. The staff were frendly and the rooms where clean. Thank you.

February 2011

Dean (cape town)

Verified reviewexcellent

i had the most enjoyable stay at cranes nest. the staff are excellent and the rooms are better thank you

February 2011

maroelle curtis (JHB)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 1,012
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Crane's Nest Guest House @ 212

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.