Reviews & Comments

Showing 18 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

We loved staying in Barbara's Country Cabin, as it was perfect for us as a couple, had everything we needed for a very comfortable stay, and the peace and quiet was lovely. Plenty to do in the area within 30 minutes drive, beaches, lighthouse, restaurants, golf, horse riding, walks etc. Barbara is a gorgeous hostess, very welcoming, with lots of information about where to go and what to do in the locality. We so enjoyed just sitting on the verandah in the early morning, having a coffee, and watching the beautiful little greater collared sunbirds feeding on the sugar water bottles that Barbara puts out for them. A little bit of heaven !

March 2015

SUE AND BILL FROM UK (Nantwich, Cheshire, UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had the most amazing and relaxing holiday. Seven days passed so quickly. We have fallen in love with Country Cabin and will buy property nearby to relocate for good. Country Cabin warm and cosy, so peaceful and welcoming, clean and comfy with the most helpful friendly hostess.

June 2013

Herman & Linda (Gauteng)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you so much. We spent 6 days at this beautiful place and felt very comfortable. The silence, the wonderful view - balm for our soul. We will definately come back to recharge our batteries. And Barbara, thank you for "Richard":))

April 2011

Tina & Kay (Somerset West)

Verified reviewexcellent

Our Stay the second time was even better! We love 'our' Country Cabin. A Home away from Home and so very special and precious. We love the peace and beauty all around us, the fascinating birdlife, the privacy and hospitality. We will be back to recharge our batteries!

August 2009

Wayne & Janine (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

SPLENDID, TRANQUIL, CALMING AND FULL OF CHARM! Thank you for everything

February 2008

Rick & Anel Robertson (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Take deep breaths & let your soul restore! Perfect!

February 2008

Charlie Greenwood (Hermanus)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thanks, Barbara, for creating a little piece of heaven! We will be back!

February 2008

Byron & Leanne (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had an incredible honeymoon! Thank you for your hospitality at the beautiful, most romantic little cabin!

February 2008

David & T'Neal (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

the silence of nature, the breeze in the trees, good music and wonderful hosts! Unforgettable! Thank you, I will certainly be back !

January 2008

Jolene Nell (Windhoek, Namibia)

Verified reviewexcellent

We loved every moment of our holiday, especially the boma for our snoekbraais, so private & peaceful, we enjoyed the pool and the airconditioned Cabin was such luxury in the heat of summer. We found your Art totally inspiring and absolutely beautiful. Country Cabin is a place a little closer to heaven

January 2008

Albert & Sophia (Stellenbosch)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a wonderful time we had! The Cabin is gorgeous, the place so peaceful, the hospitality fantastic! Perfect to recharge your batteries! We will come back for more! Thanks, Barbara, for a very specil time!

January 2008

Juanita & Skip (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Baie dankie vir jou speciale gasvryheid. Die uitsig is fantasties, die omgewing baie rustig en die Cabin 'n netjiese verblyf!

January 2008

Danie & Enna (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you so much! We had a wonderful time in a fantastic place! We will definately be back

January 2008

Juanita & Skip (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thanks for all your little extra touches, the sparkling wine on our anniversary, the peace was like honey to the soul! Thank you and God Bless!

January 2008

Rob & Belinda Alberts (Riversdale)

Verified reviewexcellent

The ideal place to unwind, relax and and just enjoy. We are going home thoroughly rested. Thank you for your hospitality and going the extra mile to make our holiday an unforgettable experience!

August 2007

Liz & Lionel Woods (Knysna)

Verified reviewexcellent

It was the perfect end to our honeymoon and we will definitely be coming back. Thanks Barbara, you are an angel!

December 2006

Nadine & Thys Snyman (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a beautiful place to spend our anniversary! We loved every minute of our stay! Thank you!

June 2006

Elise Kirsten (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

It was just what we were looking for: Peaceful, private, secluded & safe. We loved it so much, that we changed our entire itinerary and stayed, instead of 2 days for two weeks! We even decided to buy a plot 3 minutes away from the Country Cabin.

December 2005

Rainer & Lisa (Germany)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 600
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Country Cabin

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.