Reviews & Comments

Showing 30 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewvery good

Overall impression is that the venue is well located and is suitable for our training and conference needs.

January 2017

Freddy King (Edenvale)

Verified reviewexcellent

Great food and service

January 2017

Angelique Adams (Edenvale)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for the great service you gave us!

August 2016

Cobus Visser (JHB)

Verified reviewexcellent

Staff were warm and friendly as well as helpful. Thank you for assisting with dietary requirements during tea and lunch breaks. The quality is excellent.

April 2016

Suren Singh (JHB)

Verified reviewexcellent

Venue and bathrooms are spotless, meals and beverages are 5 star. Everything is world class, keep up the good work.

February 2016

Mr Mbuso Msomi (JHB)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for making our access to the centre easy. The restaurant staff are friendly and understanding and thank you for a well-balanced diet at lunch time.

January 2016

Ms Bafhi Nkosi (JHB)

Verified reviewexcellent

I felt safe and well taken care of, thank you. The cleanliness was excellent and I felt like I could eat from the ground. There I no requested improvements, I think everything was good as is.

November 2015

Leroto Chaba (JHB)

Verified reviewexcellent

Service, friendliness, Efficiency and food all Very Excellent

November 2015

Mathew Munatsi (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Please keep up the excellent quality of food and beverages, it has been a pleasure to be here.

September 2015

Neilson (Harare)

Verified reviewexcellent

There was absolutely nothing more that you could have done to improve my stay, it was perfect. Its my best place to be in Johannesburg.

May 2015

Ms Tania Sausy (Lebanon )

Verified reviewexcellent

Cannot as for better staff and friendliness, the facilities are well maintained, the quality of food is excellent and the overall impression is perfect. Keep it up and Well Done

April 2015

Mr Augystine Theophius (Cleveland)

Verified reviewvery good

It really was well run, with helpful and efficient people.

March 2015

Delyse Van Breda (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Staff is Excellent and on point, Bathroom is a bit small but nice, food is always delicious.

February 2015

Zunaid Le Roux (Sandton)

Verified reviewexcellent

I love this place. The people were very friendly and helpful. Excellent impression, very happy!

February 2014

Elsie Scott (JHB)

Verified reviewexcellent

The condition of the training room was excellent. The kitchen did a fantastic job with the catering and the meals were always delicious! The staff service was remarkable!

February 2014

Liso-Libona Ramncwana (Ngqushwa Local Municipality)

Verified reviewexcellent

Very professional. Delicious, always warm and tasty food and friendly staff. Well done!

January 2014

Liezl Davies (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

“Fantastic, you guys really know how to run a Conference Centre!! Haven’t had such good services in Years!! Great from Guard to everyone else! Keep it up!”

November 2013

Sandra Brembilla (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Really good conference facilities, only topped by the on site guesthouse which is one of the best I have ever stayed in - not only excellent decor and facilities, but (most importantly) personal service par excellence - thank you all!

November 2012

Greer Moore-Barnes (Port Elizabeth)

Verified reviewexcellent

This is the best venue ive experience in 8 years at UTI, staff very friendly and helpful.

October 2012

Reto vd Brieu (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Your training yours are very good, the best food i have had at a training centre compared to others. Gold Fields

September 2012

Chris Steenkamp (Westonaria)

Verified reviewexcellent

High Quality and Value, The best food and the venue is safe and secure.

August 2012

Seuo Masipa (Johabbesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

The Training room is well kept and neat and all facilities were in good working order. The restaurant has a wonderful vibe to it and a great pleasure to use. The meals were well prepared and the service from the staff excellent. Security at the gate was helpful and alert.

March 2012

Bennita Sisi (Germiston)

Verified reviewexcellent

Good Service with good furniture and lighting. Food and beverages - excellent variety and quality. Please thank all your staff for being so friendly, accommodating and all round super service

March 2012

Pierre Du Toit (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewvery good

Very Good Training rooms, excellent food, friendly staff and great ambience.

January 2012

Perine Vencencie (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Perfect, Best service and food I have ever had on any course that I have attended.

November 2011

Andries Venter (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewvery good

Training rooms are neat and spacious, friendly security and staff.

October 2011

Dirk Kruger (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Very hospitable facilities, conducive to a training atmosphere. Adequate parking space and polite gate guards. Helpful staff with good food, beverages and quality service.

April 2011

Kgomotso (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

I appreciated the easy access from the highway, the secure parking and well-maintained facilities.

March 2011

Anonymous (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Excellent training room with state of the art equipment. The staff were great, very welcoming and warm. The food was excellent as well - I might have picked up a few kilo's.

March 2011

Petrus (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewvery good

Our training room was clean and serviced during breaks. The food was fresh and great. I must compliment the staff service and staff members on going the extra mile and being very friendly!!

February 2011

Yvette Coetzee (Johannesburg)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

Rates on request

  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
  • Corporate Conference Centre

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.