Reviews & Comments

Showing 50 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

Awesome place & people!

October 2016

Jennifer Ramrez (Phillipines)

Verified reviewexcellent

As before! A delightful stay!

September 2016

Chris Caffin (Hampshire, UK)

Verified reviewvery good

Peaceful & clean and well located. Enjoyed my stay - Well done!

February 2016

JB Pretoruis (Botswana)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a wonderful place to stay! Thanks Judelle & James for everything

April 2015

Bill Brett (London, UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had a lovely week and enjoyed eating breakfast in the garden

February 2015

Fordham Family (Charlotteville, VA, USA)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had a lovely and pleasant stay. It was really more than we expected! Lovely garden,m friendly people. Nice house with all the help and co-operation we asked for. Thanks you so much!

January 2015

Holman Family (Netherlands)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you very much for a wonderful time in cape Town. Everything was perfect!!

January 2015

Akimichi Araya (Japan)

Verified reviewvery good

Judelle, you are an amazing host! Thanks for a nice stay!!

November 2014

Rian Steyn, Windhoek (Windhoek)

Verified reviewexcellent

Great place, warm hospitality – will definitely be back!!! Trevor - JHB

July 2013

Trevor (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewvery good

Very comfortable and sweet – Peter, South Korea

July 2013

Peter (South Korea)

Verified reviewexcellent

As always, accommodating and comfy. Tnx!

June 2013

S Howard (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for everything, the room so open, pretty and we can found there everything we need. Thank you very much. It was a nice week, thank from the bottom of my heart Thomas Guillemot, France

May 2013

Thomas Guillemot (France)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for your kindness over this difficult time….

April 2013

Sean (Rome, Italy)

Verified reviewexcellent

5 stars room and wonderful hospitality. Happy I have been here

April 2013

Angelique (Mauritius)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you, Judelle for being so helpful. A clean and comfy stay

March 2013

Carole & George (Plettenberg Bay)

Verified reviewexcellent

We loved our stay at your place. Feeling at home.

March 2013

Madeleine Langlois (Mauritius)

Verified reviewexcellent

Hi Judelle and team, Ame and I had a great stay and we really had a fun time in CTN. We most certainly will use this facility again in future and we ook forward to our next vissit. Keep up the good work!

March 2013

Marius (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wonderful place! Always a pleasure – Margaret Spector

February 2013

Margaret (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

This is the best B&B by far. Thanks Judelle & James for always making me feel at home, and loved. You are the best!

February 2013

Theresa McKenzie (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Warm welcome, lovely apartment, fantastic hosts, wouldn’t’ dream of staying anywhere else.

February 2013

Simon Jones (Oswestry, UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

Awesome Service, Thx - Kenneth

January 2013

Kenneth Krog (Kempton Park)

Verified reviewexcellent

This is the 5th consecutive year that I have stayed at Bradclin. The cleanliness, comfort and well maintained accommodation, the value for money and your wonderful hospitality have really added to my holiday.My only compliant is that the holiday has ended and I have to return home. I look forward to seeing you all again at the end of this year

January 2013

Gary Berman (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wonderful Stay. Highly recommendable. Thanks for your hospitality and friendliness. Take care.

January 2013

Mans Family (Namibia)

Verified reviewexcellent

Very comfortable stay – Peter & Beverley

October 2012

Peter & Beverley Sibley (Romsey, UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

Great stay! So Central. Will definitely be back!

October 2012

Meghann Dreyer (Port Elizabeth)

Verified reviewexcellent

Quiet and very comfortable, would have stayed longer.

September 2012

Sean Lovett (Rome, Italy)

Verified reviewexcellent

Absolutely lovely, thank you!

July 2012

Kevin & Joy Wicks (Harare, Zimbabwe)

Verified reviewexcellent

We enjoyed a super week. Wonderful hospitality and top-class accommodation

June 2012

Eric Baxter (Port Elizabeth)

Verified reviewexcellent

I had a great time. Thank you very much for the hospitality and all the info that you gave me regarding CT - Ganesh Kini, India

May 2012

Ganesh (India)

Verified reviewvery good

Lovely garden & quiet. Thank you for your hospitality - Gawie & Karen Venter, Stilbaai

April 2012

Gawie (Stilbaai, SA)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you, Judelle & James! We'll be back - so lovely! - Sean & Janelle Phillips, Winnipeg, Canada

April 2012

Sean (Winnepeg, Canada)

Verified reviewexcellent

Very nice stay.Thanks for everything

March 2012

Cynthia (Washington, DC)

Verified reviewexcellent

It was really fabulous to stay here. I will recommend this place to my friends. Thanks.

February 2012

Nilanjan (India)

Verified reviewvery good

Comfy & cosy. Attention paid to detail. Great place to stay.

October 2011

Shaun (Johannesburg, SA)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for all your help & kindness! We really enjoyed this tranquil place.

September 2011

Himes Family (Ohio, USA)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you very much for the great time.

August 2011

Martina (Berlin, Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you very much for this fantastic start for us in South Africa. Almost 10,000 km away from home and homesick was something we never felt. Keep up your great job.

July 2011

Adrian (Berlin, Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

The Drakes were most accommodating and helpful. We had a number of interesting discussions, and they helped direct me to several locations. Their location in Pinelands is in a relaxing neighborhood.

August 2010

Wayne (Paris, France)

Verified reviewexcellent

Warm friendly hosts, easy to find and a beautifully equipped apartment full of books, games and things to do. Wish I could have stayed longer.

August 2010

Peter (Melbourne, Australia)

Verified reviewexcellent

Such a wonderful place to stay - very welcoming host who truly made us feel at home Excellent standard of accommodation with lots of little extras Great location - tucked away in a leafy suburb yet so easy to get to anywhere Such a haven to return to after hectic days of sightseeing, sport & generally enjoying the great vibe of Cape Town. Would definitely return & have no hesitation in recommending Bradclin House to friends.

June 2010

RHODIEMAC (Burghfield Common, UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

This place is fantastic , the property is clean with modern comforts, the owners are friendly and helpful. I have been so impressed with Cape Town and its adorable sites. This property is situated in Pinelands and is central to all attractions. I have and will continue to recommend this property to others. A big thank you for making us feel so welcomed.

March 2010

Scott (UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

Hosts made a our stay very comfortable and relaxing from the time of booking whilst in Australia still to the time of checkout. It provided us with everything we required for a married couple with 17 year old daughter and a grandmother.

October 2009

abanfield (Brisbane, Australia)

Verified reviewexcellent

I stayed at Bradclin for 2 months, and it was an absolute pleasure. The rooms are spacious and clean, the owners are accommodating and wonderfully friendly, and it's in a safe quiet suburb very close to town. Highly recommended for anyone visiting Cape Town. I will always and ONLY come here in the future.

July 2008

A Gutierrez (Las Vegas, USA)

Verified reviewexcellent

We spent a week at Bradclin House and were very happy with both the accommodation and the excellent service from our hosts, Judelle and James. Our flat was spacious, spotless and serene. The sunroom and the lovely garden provided tranquil places to relax at the end of a day's sightseeing. Judelle thoughtfully provides plenty of travel guides in the flat to assist with holiday planning. Judelle and James were ever friendly and willing to assist with any queries and provide suggestions or directions. Nothing seemed too much trouble. Our stay with them proved a delightful introduction to Cape Town and South Africa.

March 2008

R Dawson (Sydney, Australia)

Verified reviewexcellent

The best thing about Bradclin House are Judelle and James. They're kind, professional and efficient. The place is spotless clean, marvellously comfortable, and extremely organised. If you need anything, all you have to do is ask, and your wishes will be granted. But wait, there is more. You feel at home when you are there. You get all the support and attention you need. I can sum up my stay at Bradclin House by saying that I felt safe and warm with real people by my side.

August 2007

V Bacon (Rio de Janeiro)

Verified reviewexcellent

First we must apologise for not getting this review done earlier as we have only just got our computer back inaction so once again our sincere apologises. Now our review. Well we found Bradclin House to be really nice and both the hosts were really excellant and helpful with meeting us at the airport and also returning us at such an early start. They also were very helpfull in what we should see and do around CapeTown and we do thank them very much for that.Wefound the unit very much to our taste and would recommend any traveller to stay with them. They were very friendly and we found that they really made our trip to the Cape one of the most memorable ones of our trip,Also they were very good in recommending which of the Safari's we should go on and making sure that we got up in time to catch the coach to go to the safari which we throughly enjoyed, my most memorable thing was actually stroking the Cheetah's which I don't think I will ever forget. Thank you both for a great time.

August 2006

CLiff and Carole Chapman (Takaka, New Zealand)

Verified reviewexcellent

This is probably the best Guest House we have ever stayed in. Super friendly and exceptionally accommodating hosts. All requests whether big or small were promptly seen to. Judelle and James went out of their way to please. This was indeed home from home. All the facilities were outstanding and the service …. Impeccable. Highly recommended.

March 2006

Vincent (Melbourne, Australia)

Verified reviewexcellent

We arrived in Cape Town at 6:00AM from Vancouver Canada, via London England and two back to back over night flights. We landed in a bit of a daze. We were met at the airport and driven to Bradclin House, where Judelle made us very welcome. The place was spotless, nicely appointed, and very comfortable, and best of all quiet. Once we woke up she was very helpful giving us tips about getting cell phones, maps, car rentals and many other helpful tips about the area. Judelle did all of this in a very pleasant way, without getting in your way. We only stayed a few days before we left for our month of travels around South Africa. Bradclin House was a great beginning to a super holiday for us. Keith & Maire

November 2005

Keith & Maire (Comox, BC, Canada)

Verified reviewexcellent

Having been transferred to Cape Town for a year and not wanting to stay in a Hotel, the Web was used extensively in trying to locate a Bed and Breakfast establishment which would give me the tranquility and home comforts which I required for such a long stay. Bradclin House became my home for the next year and I could not have made a better choice. Not only was the accommodation of the highest standard but the tranquil garden enabled me to relax and realy feel at home. Since this extended stay and during our recent relocation to Cape Town we have had the opportunity of enjoying more of the hospitality of Bradclin House. This B&B is very centrally situated and most of Cape Towns points of interest are within easy reach. Thanks Judelle and James for making our stays such happy ones. Your motto "A Home suite Home" could not have been more appropriate.

January 2005

Zikky (Durbanville (ex Durban))

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • from
    880
  • R
  • 836
  • per room per night
    conditions apply
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • See our Payment Protection Guarantee. Now covering travel restrictions due to lockdown regulations.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com

SA-Venues.com® has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.