Reviews & Comments

Showing 12 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

I had my wedding at Bosduifklip in February 2018 and it was an absolutely wonderful experience! From the beginning Aletta was so friendly and helpful which made it so much easier for me as I was planning the whole wedding from abroad. Everything on the day was perfect! The guests loved hanging out in the vlei for pre-drinks and canapes while we took pictures. There was ample seating, the food was amazing and the kids really enjoyed being able to run around. The actual reception area is just outstanding. It looks so beautiful when the sun is low and later into the evening. Again, the food was amazing, the hosts very hospitable and the atmosphere was lovely. Everybody had such a great time! It was better than I could have imagined.

February 2018

Sandra (China)

Verified reviewexcellent

Bosduifklip offered an excellent experience for our wedding. Our guests could not stop raving about the beautiful location, the intimate venue layout, and the superb food. Aletta and Cobus really impressed us! I was proud to showcase the natural beauty of South Africa and it's feel-good cuisine to my visiting family from America. The lamb was a feast and the malva pudding was unbelievable! We didn't believe it was possible to have a perfect wedding, but Bosduifklip proved us wrong! We'll never forget how fun it was.

April 2016

Spencer (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Bosduifklip was the only venue that my fiance walked in to and said "we have to get married here"! We were searching for a place that wasn't like a stuffy old wedding venue and that's exactly what we got! It is a gorgeous, rustic, unpretentious venue with the most spectacular food, not to mention the warm homely feel you get when you are there. To quote on of my guests she said "Now Lamberts Bay makes sense to me!" People had travelled far but when they got there they knew why, we just HAD to get married there. It was pure magic. The other reason we chose Lamberts Bay was because of the people - and Aletta and Cobus are the epitome of West Coast Hospitality. From the moment we made the decision, NOTHING was too much trouble for them. They went out of their way to make our day special, and to make us feel special, and I am actually sad we wont be having our banter back and forth anymore. I will certainly go back, its an incredible place, and absolutely one of a kind!!!! Thank you Aletta & Kobus.

October 2014

Stacey-Anne (JOHANNESBURG)

Verified reviewexcellent

Bosduiklip played such a big part in our wedding day! The food, friendliness and the atmosphere... Everything was perfect! Everybody couldn't stop talking about how amazing the food was and how they loved dancing under the stars :) It was there, at Bosduifklip, where our dream wedding day became a reality... Ruan & Coba Uys

March 2012

Coba Uys (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Up until the weekend of 8 October 2011, have I in my entire life never experienced such a well organised wedding! Very unusual venue, very cosy with stunning views. The friendliness of Kobus, Aletta and the rest of the staff created such an "at home" feeling. The beautiful layout of the food, which was "out of this world", was so well prepared and presented and there was a taste to satisfy everyone's needs! Well done to all of you and thank you for making the day even more special!

October 2011

Annebie Mark (Port Elizabeth)

Verified reviewexcellent

Beauty, Tranquility and Magic... Wow! What an experience... Thank you Aletta, Kobus and all Bosduifklippers for making our wedding the most magical day in our lives. It was everything we imagined it to be and SO much more. Your warmth, love and beautiful nature was the perfect kick start to the beginning of our journey together as husband and wife. You exceeded our expectations around every corner and thanks to you our wedding has been said to have been the best wedding ever! Some quotes: 'So lekker gesmul, gekuier en geskoffel lat ek nog steeds rond float met n ridiculous grin op my gevreet!' 'Best wedding ever!!!' 'beste troue ooit!' 'Genugtig! Wat 'n fees! Ek dink ons moet 'n instelling maak, elke jaar 8 Oktober vier ons "Drome-word-waar Dag"..........in Lambertbaai.........by Bosduifklip! Happiness julle twee!' 'Ek skryf nog aan n storie oor hierdie belewenis! Dis moeilik om al die magic bymekaar te bring. Hoogtepunt in my lewe!' Words can't express! Thank you!! Rinaldi & Riaan

October 2011

Rinaldi & Riaan (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

First of all we would like to thank Tannie Aletta , Oom Kobus and the rest of the team for making our most beautiful day even more special. Bosduifklip Restaurant is such a "down-to-earth", relaxed and cozy venue. You don't have to decorate that much because it is like an uncut diamond, in the heart of the West Coast. Great atmosphere and the food speaks for itself, Superb. If you are planning a wedding, we would strongly recommend the Bosduifklip, to spend your special day with beautiful surroundings and beautiful people. An experience that will always stay close to your heart. Thank you once again. Elana and Charl Schnetler

April 2011

Elana Schnetler (Lambert's Bay)

Verified reviewexcellent

Michel and I would like to thank tannie Aletta & oom Kobus from the bottom of our hearts for a STUNNING wedding day! Our wedding couldn't have been more perfect and thanx to a great "bosduifklip-team", it was super special. The food was excellent and the help with all our arrangements and requests and just everything!!! Waaaaaaaaay before our wedding I told Michel, the people usually forget the music, the flowers, the bride's dress, all of it, but they don't forget the food, and my biggest hope is for food that will fit everyone's taste, and oh boy, Bosduifklip did just that and so much MORE, so, so much! And the beautiful natural surroundings was the icing on the cake!!! Thank you for the most precious memories and a perfect wedding day!

February 2011

Joanita Bessinger (Vredendal)

Verified reviewexcellent

This was our dream wedding! This is the most perfect venue for an occassion and your imagination is the limit. The food is phenominal with the largest variety, with everything you could ask for and at the most reasonable cost. We only had fantastic reports from our guests who loved the experience and absolutely everything about the day - the food, the setting, the decorations, the ambience! We will definitely be back for a wedding anniversary, if not for any other occassion. We would highly recommend Bosduifklip to anyone! Thank you Aletta and Kobus and all your helpers for making our day the most perfect day!

December 2010

Anne Vermaak (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

A HUGE THANK YOU to Aletta & Kobus at Bosduifklip. What can we say STUNNING PEOPLE, AMAZING VENUE, DELICOUS FOOD! We started arranging our wedding all the way from New Zealand. From the first email to the day we left they went the extra mile. They emailed us information/photos regarding the venue, companies we can use and even of Lamberts Bay area. We and all the guests had a fabulous time so thanks again to Aletta, Kobus and their staff for making our beautiful day even more beautiful! We would definitely recommend Bosduifklip for any occasion, you will leave with a smile and special memories you can treasure forever. Jaques & Monene x

October 2010

Monene Naude (New Zealand)

Verified reviewexcellent

A down- to- earth and cosy venue for any ocasion. A huge variety of dishes on the menu suitable for every taste, the traditional South African way. Friendly people and stunning natural surroundings.

October 2009

Ilze Visser (Somerset West)

Verified reviewexcellent

Bosduifklip Restaurant is one of those establishments which will stay with you forever. Nothing about the restaurant is run-of-the-mill. The excellent service, superb food and genuine love and passion for what they do, makes the experience priceless. From curried fish, marinated mussels and smoked snoek to seafood paella, springbok potjie and the world's best souskluitjies (dumplings), you will be hard-pressed to find a menu quite like this.

December 2008

Merlene Engelbrecht (Somerset West)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

Rates on request

  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
  • Bosduifklip Restaurant

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.