Reviews & Comments

Showing 9 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for the incredible accommodation. It was amazing. It was just like home. It had everything a home should, from the kitchen, lounge, bedrooms and etc. A special thanks goes to you, for the hospitality and being readily available to assist with any questions we had. We look forward to booking Anchors Away in the near future.

November 2016

Sudheer Singh (Gauteng)

Verified reviewexcellent

Dear Hilary,thank you for the home away from home. Anchors away are beautifully furnished and very well maintained. It has everything one needs and is very spacious. During our stay we had the loveliest sunshine coming in through the sliding door and main bedroom window that it was perfect for relaxing with a good book on the days the wind was to strong. We definitely will see you again. Regards, Melani

October 2016

Melani de Swardt (Sasolburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Dear Hilary,thank you for the home away from home. Anchors away are beautifully furnished and very well maintained. It has everything one needs and is very spacious. During our stay we had the loveliest sunshine coming in through the sliding door and main bedroom window that it was perfect for relaxing with a good book on the days the wind was to strong. We definitely will see you again. Regards, Melani

October 2016

Melani de Swardt (Sasolburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Dear Hilary, thank you for accommodating my family and I at the last minute. Thank you for waiting for me for over an hour whilst I got lost en route. You have a lovely holiday unit and I'm so grateful that my family & I were welcomed to such warmth. I've definitely found my home away from home! Thanks a million, every was perfect. See you soon

September 2016

Morongoe Khomo (cape town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thanks Hilary for a wonderful stay at Anchors Away. This is our 3rd booking with you and as always the accommodation was perfect. Looking forward to our next booking with you. Thanks

November 2015

Yasmeen (Durban)

Verified reviewexcellent

Hi Hilary, thank you for a lovely stay at Anchors Away, the accommodation was excellent, had everything we needed and was very homely!!! Big Bay was a lovely area and very central to where we wanted to go.

September 2015

Tracey (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Hi Hilary, as always (3rd visit) we had a wonderful time. Accommodation is excellent! Please keep the same dates for me in 2016. Thank you, Bonita

March 2015

Bonita Jacobus (Gauteng)

Verified reviewvery good

Thank very much for the awesome time in Big Bay. We really enjoyed the stay in the house and Hilary was looking after us in a very kind way.

February 2015

Nicola (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for the amazing accommodation, it was perfect to come home (home away from home). We really appreciate you seeing to all our needs. Will be recommending it to all our friends and family and we'll be back in the near future

January 2015

Belinda & Rohan Miller (Gauteng)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 950
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Anchors Away

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.