Anchors Away is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (9 reviews)

Anchors Away

Self Catering at Unit IG1, Waves Edge Complex, Big Bay, 7441, Blaauwberg, Western Cape, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 9 reviews.

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent 2 days after check-out. Thank you!

 

Reviews & Comments

Showing 9 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

November 2016

Excellent

Review by Sudheer Singh (Gauteng)

Thank you for the incredible accommodation. It was amazing. It was just like home. It had everything a home should, from the kitchen, lounge, bedrooms and etc. A special thanks goes to you, for the hospitality and being readily available to assist with any questions we had.

We look forward to booking Anchors Away in the near future.

October 2016

Excellent

Review by Melani De Swardt (Sasolburg)

Dear Hilary,thank you for the home away from home. Anchors away are beautifully furnished and very well maintained. It has everything one needs and is very spacious. During our stay we had the loveliest sunshine coming in through the sliding door and main bedroom window that it was perfect for relaxing with a good book on the days the wind was to strong. We definitely will see you again. Regards, Melani

October 2016

Excellent

Review by Melani De Swardt (Sasolburg)

Dear Hilary,thank you for the home away from home. Anchors away are beautifully furnished and very well maintained. It has everything one needs and is very spacious. During our stay we had the loveliest sunshine coming in through the sliding door and main bedroom window that it was perfect for relaxing with a good book on the days the wind was to strong. We definitely will see you again. Regards, Melani

September 2016

Excellent

Review by Morongoe Khomo (Cape Town)

Dear Hilary, thank you for accommodating my family and I at the last minute. Thank you for waiting for me for over an hour whilst I got lost en route. You have a lovely holiday unit and I'm so grateful that my family & I were welcomed to such warmth. I've definitely found my home away from home! Thanks a million, every was perfect. See you soon

November 2015

Excellent

Review by Yasmeen (Durban)

Thanks Hilary for a wonderful stay at Anchors Away.
This is our 3rd booking with you and as always the accommodation was perfect.
Looking forward to our next booking with you.

Thanks

September 2015

Excellent

Review by Tracey (Johannesburg)

Hi Hilary, thank you for a lovely stay at Anchors Away, the accommodation was excellent, had everything we needed and was very homely!!! Big Bay was a lovely area and very central to where we wanted to go.

March 2015

Excellent

Review by Bonita Jacobus (Gauteng)

Hi Hilary, as always (3rd visit) we had a wonderful time. Accommodation is excellent! Please keep the same dates for me in 2016. Thank you, Bonita

February 2015

Very Good

Review by Nicola (Germany)

Thank very much for the awesome time in Big Bay. We really enjoyed the stay in the house and Hilary was looking after us in a very kind way.

January 2015

Excellent

Review by Belinda & Rohan Miller (Gauteng)

Thank you for the amazing accommodation, it was perfect to come home (home away from home). We really appreciate you seeing to all our needs. Will be recommending it to all our friends and family and we'll be back in the near future

  • Tonight from
  • ZAR 880
  • per unit per nightbased on 2 persons

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -33.793923
Longitude: 18.461468

Closest airport(s)
Cape Town International - 31km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 10h00

Listed on SA-Venues.com
August 2014 - 9 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2017. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap