Reviews & Comments

Showing 13 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you so much Hilary, for the warm and stunning welcome & accommodation. It was home away from home. As you saw, the kids were super excited! Anchors Away is close to all amenities and a short ride to other Cape Town attractions. All the best for 2020 - we will see you again!

January 2020

Charne Oberbolzer/De Villiers (Port Elizabeth)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you Hilary, thank you, thank you, thank you. It has been nothing short of a homely feeling. Your neighbours are so friendly, they made us feel like we belong – please stay as kind as you are and may your business continue to grow.

September 2019

Lancia Abrahams (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thanks a lot Hilary for hospitality, with a peaceful and very clean place. See you next year again.

September 2019

Godfrey Ramoboea (Gauteng)

Verified reviewexcellent

My TV-span het hulle verblyf geniet en dit het die doel gedien om hulle veilig, netjies en rustig te huisves ─ positiewe impak op hulle werk. Sal oor en oor Anchors Away aanbeveel. Dit word self deur die eienaar versorg en haar werk is haar trots. Sy is vriendelik, pligsgetrou en sorg uitstekend vir haar gaste. Geen guns was te groot nie. Sy antisipeer ook mense se benodighede en sorg dan daarvoor. Wonderlik, as vervaardiger van 'n TV-reeks, is sulke akkommodasie een ding van my kommer-lys af! Dankie Hilary!

August 2019

Anne Myers (Gauteng)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for the incredible accommodation. It was amazing. It was just like home. It had everything a home should, from the kitchen, lounge, bedrooms and etc. A special thanks goes to you, for the hospitality and being readily available to assist with any questions we had. We look forward to booking Anchors Away in the near future.

November 2016

Sudheer Singh (Gauteng)

Verified reviewexcellent

Dear Hilary,thank you for the home away from home. Anchors away are beautifully furnished and very well maintained. It has everything one needs and is very spacious. During our stay we had the loveliest sunshine coming in through the sliding door and main bedroom window that it was perfect for relaxing with a good book on the days the wind was to strong. We definitely will see you again. Regards, Melani

October 2016

Melani de Swardt (Sasolburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Dear Hilary,thank you for the home away from home. Anchors away are beautifully furnished and very well maintained. It has everything one needs and is very spacious. During our stay we had the loveliest sunshine coming in through the sliding door and main bedroom window that it was perfect for relaxing with a good book on the days the wind was to strong. We definitely will see you again. Regards, Melani

October 2016

Melani de Swardt (Sasolburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Dear Hilary, thank you for accommodating my family and I at the last minute. Thank you for waiting for me for over an hour whilst I got lost en route. You have a lovely holiday unit and I'm so grateful that my family & I were welcomed to such warmth. I've definitely found my home away from home! Thanks a million, every was perfect. See you soon

September 2016

Morongoe Khomo (cape town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thanks Hilary for a wonderful stay at Anchors Away. This is our 3rd booking with you and as always the accommodation was perfect. Looking forward to our next booking with you. Thanks

November 2015

Yasmeen (Durban)

Verified reviewexcellent

Hi Hilary, thank you for a lovely stay at Anchors Away, the accommodation was excellent, had everything we needed and was very homely!!! Big Bay was a lovely area and very central to where we wanted to go.

September 2015

Tracey (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Hi Hilary, as always (3rd visit) we had a wonderful time. Accommodation is excellent! Please keep the same dates for me in 2016. Thank you, Bonita

March 2015

Bonita Jacobus (Gauteng)

Verified reviewvery good

Thank very much for the awesome time in Big Bay. We really enjoyed the stay in the house and Hilary was looking after us in a very kind way.

February 2015

Nicola (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for the amazing accommodation, it was perfect to come home (home away from home). We really appreciate you seeing to all our needs. Will be recommending it to all our friends and family and we'll be back in the near future

January 2015

Belinda & Rohan Miller (Gauteng)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • from
    1,060
  • R
  • 689
  • unit rate per night
    conditions apply
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • See our Payment Protection Guarantee. Now covering travel restrictions due to lockdown regulations.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com

SA-Venues.com® has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.