Airport En Route is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (15 reviews)

Airport En Route

Guest Farms / Caravan Park and/or Camping / Bed & Breakfast / Self Catering at 97 Boden Road, Benoni, East Rand, Gauteng, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 15 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Airport En Route in Benoni?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to East Rand.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 15 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

May 2017

Excellent

Review by Gail & Albert King (Pinetown)

Dear Marion & David,
Thanks for the warm welcome and comfortable stay.
Regards,
Gail & Albert

May 2017

Excellent

Review by Duncan & Jane Ralston (Relocating)

Thanks for a wonderful stay David & Marion Indeed great hosts and your place here is really good
Regards,
Duncan & Jane Ralstone

January 2017

Excellent

Review by Natalie Stouten & Remo Van Hengel (Renesse, Holland )

Dear David & Marion,
Thanks for all the useful tips!
The facilities are more than great!
When friends come to Johannesburg we will recommend your beautiful place, and we will come again.
Cheers

January 2017

Excellent

Review by Vera Sleutels & Bert Koning (Utrecht Netherlands)

Dear Marion & David,
Thank you for a heartfelt & lovely stay, We would never had guessed such a nice place existed behind your white gate!
It is by far the most well equipped site we stayed on these
past months.
We hope to be back soon.
Bert & Vera

December 2016

Excellent

Review by Mark & Janet Berndt (East London SA)

Thank you for a wonderful stay.

November 2016

Excellent

Review by Jane High & Dee Schafer (Chimanimani Zimbabwe)

Many thanks for a very comfortable stop over.
See you again on the night of 1st December!

November 2016

Excellent

Review by Simon Nelson (County Cork Ireland)

Excellent facilities, Spotlessly clean, Very helpful owners
What more could you ask for ?
Many Thanks, David & Marion

October 2016

Excellent

Review by Yael & Michael Brandeis (Jerusalem Israel)

Had a great time, what a beautiful place, ashame.... did not have much time to enjoy it.
Many Thanks

September 2016

Excellent

Review by Michiel Nierycho& Isabella De Ruiter (Rotterdam)

Dear Marion & David,
We spent 2 nights at your campsite, each before and after our Kruger Park trip. We enjoyed our stay here a lot, thank you very much for having us.
Michiel & Isabella

September 2016

Excellent

Review by Gary Hunter (Sunderland UK)

Had a fantastic visit to Airport En Route Travel Lodge & Camp Site after long flight from UK, we stopped over with the family on our way to Kruger. The kids loved the farm and play area. David and Marion went out of theIr way to make us feel comfortable and offered excellent advice for our travels. Very peaceful,relaxing and safe visit. Thanks

February 2016

Excellent

Review by Stephan Rowold (Dresden)

Dear Marion and David
Thank you for your warm welcome it was a pleasure to be under your care.Thanks for all your support and kindness.
we hope we come back to your lovely place.
please don`t hesitate to visit us in Germany.

Stephan, Bodo, Franka, Michael, reiner, hans-Jurgen, Constance
from Dresden Germany

February 2016

Excellent

Review by Jesse & Selby Genzink (Graafschap Michigan USA)

David & Marion,

Thank you so much for treating us so well during our stay.
The place is beautiful!
We appreciate your hospitality.
The Graafschap CRC Group
February 11th 2016

February 2016

Excellent

Review by David Straub (Hangzhou, China)

My wife and I stayed at Airport En Route for a week in total during our stay in South Africa. It is run by Marion and her husband David and they were both extremely kind and went out of their way to help us. The rooms were very clean and quiet, and their estate is amazing. You can do a ton of bird watching just on their property, and they have their own collection of tortoises and some farm animals. Nearby is Bull Frog Lake, home to hundreds of flamingos and a pretty amazing place to visit. The breakfast was more than enough to eat and Marion always gave us a variety of food. The airport is just minutes away and the nearest Gautrain station is not far. I am someone who does not like staying in hotels, and Airport en route was that type home atmosphere that I enjoy staying at. I highly recommend you stay here and my wife and I will definitely stay here again next time we go to South Africa.

January 2016

Excellent

Review by Amit (San Francisco)

Nice place to stay close to the airport. The property is huge with an expansive lawn, some farm animals, dogs, and a small pond. I stayed in the private room which was very clean. Appreciated the breakfast service! Marion and David are gracious hosts who were very accommodating and helpful in recommending places to see in a short amount of time. I totally recommend staying here!

November 2015

Excellent

Review by Uwe Meyer (Wachenheim, Germany)

Thank you Marion and David

We came with our 4x4 camper and stayed in one of the log-cabins for our last night in ZA. Marion and David allowed us to use the boma to unpack our camper and pack our luggage which was really nice. This is an ideal place to start or end a trip to ZA. Marion and David do everything to make you feel at home.
We hope to see you both again in 2017 on the occasion of our next trip to South Africa.
Greetings from Germany - Uwe and Margrit

  • Tonight from
  • ZAR 200
  • per unit per nightbased on 2 persons

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -26.116780
Longitude: 28.307811

Closest airport(s)
OR Tambo International - 12km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 10h00

Listed on SA-Venues.com
October 2015 - 15 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2017. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap