Reviews & Comments

Showing 22 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

Very nice, friendly, helpful and a very safe place for a stay in the Jo'burg area

February 2019

Jens Rottacker (Heppenheim)

Verified reviewexcellent

We really enjoyed our stay. Marion and David always helped us with every problem and question. The accommodation was quite and tidy and the price was ok. Highly recommended!

November 2018

Lukas Henning (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewvery good

A perfectly located camping area where we enjoyed our stay in the Kudu cabin, a basic but well equiped cabin. There's a fully equiped kitchen on the premises. The owners are very welcoming and always ready to give advise or tips concerning a city trip to Johannesburg. The OR Tambo airport is just a few minutes away and several highways (both North and South bound) are closeby (but you might need a GPS ;-) )

August 2018

Sandra Heeren (Gingelom)

Verified reviewexcellent

Super friendly people, they were helping us a lot and gave us a clean and cosy room to stay. Thanx a lot!

July 2018

Dorina Bruckmann (Traubing)

Verified reviewexcellent

Very Nice room, friendly owners. Near the AirPort. Room and bathroom are very clean. Price is very reasenebel. We can recommanded this, onze of the best we have ever seen!

May 2018

leendert hamelink (Vidauban France)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thanks for a wonderful stay at your home Now we start our journey through a part of Africa. see you again in some weeks Gitta & Knut

February 2018

Dr Knut & Gitta Bechtold (Backnang Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thanks for a wonderful stay at your home, dear Marion & Dave. see you again in some weeks. Back again! had an interesting trip, thank you for your friendly & warm welcome back. In November we come back again. Gitta & Knut

February 2018

Dr Knut & Gitta Bechtold (Backnang Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Dear Marion & David, Thanks for the warm welcome and comfortable stay. Regards, Gail & Albert

May 2017

Gail & Albert King (Pinetown)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thanks for a wonderful stay David & Marion Indeed great hosts and your place here is really good Regards, Duncan & Jane Ralstone

May 2017

Duncan & Jane Ralston (Relocating)

Verified reviewexcellent

Dear David & Marion, Thanks for all the useful tips! The facilities are more than great! When friends come to Johannesburg we will recommend your beautiful place, and we will come again. Cheers

January 2017

Natalie Stouten & Remo Van Hengel (Renesse, Holland )

Verified reviewexcellent

Dear Marion & David, Thank you for a heartfelt & lovely stay, We would never had guessed such a nice place existed behind your white gate! It is by far the most well equipped site we stayed on these past months. We hope to be back soon. Bert & Vera

January 2017

Vera Sleutels & Bert koning (Utrecht Netherlands)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for a wonderful stay.

December 2016

Mark & Janet Berndt (East London SA)

Verified reviewexcellent

Many thanks for a very comfortable stop over. See you again on the night of 1st December!

November 2016

Jane High & Dee Schafer (Chimanimani Zimbabwe)

Verified reviewexcellent

Excellent facilities, Spotlessly clean, Very helpful owners What more could you ask for ? Many Thanks, David & Marion

November 2016

Simon Nelson (County Cork Ireland)

Verified reviewexcellent

Had a great time, what a beautiful place, ashame.... did not have much time to enjoy it. Many Thanks

October 2016

Yael & Michael Brandeis (Jerusalem Israel)

Verified reviewexcellent

Dear Marion & David, We spent 2 nights at your campsite, each before and after our Kruger Park trip. We enjoyed our stay here a lot, thank you very much for having us. Michiel & Isabella

September 2016

Michiel Nierycho& Isabella De Ruiter (Rotterdam)

Verified reviewexcellent

Had a fantastic visit to Airport En Route Travel Lodge & Camp Site after long flight from UK, we stopped over with the family on our way to Kruger. The kids loved the farm and play area. David and Marion went out of theIr way to make us feel comfortable and offered excellent advice for our travels. Very peaceful,relaxing and safe visit. Thanks

September 2016

Gary Hunter (sunderland UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

Dear Marion and David Thank you for your warm welcome it was a pleasure to be under your care.Thanks for all your support and kindness. we hope we come back to your lovely place. please don`t hesitate to visit us in Germany. Stephan, Bodo, Franka, Michael, reiner, hans-Jurgen, Constance from Dresden Germany

February 2016

Stephan Rowold (Dresden)

Verified reviewexcellent

David & Marion, Thank you so much for treating us so well during our stay. The place is beautiful! We appreciate your hospitality. The Graafschap CRC Group February 11th 2016

February 2016

Jesse & Selby Genzink (Graafschap Michigan USA)

Verified reviewexcellent

My wife and I stayed at Airport En Route for a week in total during our stay in South Africa. It is run by Marion and her husband David and they were both extremely kind and went out of their way to help us. The rooms were very clean and quiet, and their estate is amazing. You can do a ton of bird watching just on their property, and they have their own collection of tortoises and some farm animals. Nearby is Bull Frog Lake, home to hundreds of flamingos and a pretty amazing place to visit. The breakfast was more than enough to eat and Marion always gave us a variety of food. The airport is just minutes away and the nearest Gautrain station is not far. I am someone who does not like staying in hotels, and Airport en route was that type home atmosphere that I enjoy staying at. I highly recommend you stay here and my wife and I will definitely stay here again next time we go to South Africa.

February 2016

David Straub (Hangzhou, China)

Verified reviewexcellent

Nice place to stay close to the airport. The property is huge with an expansive lawn, some farm animals, dogs, and a small pond. I stayed in the private room which was very clean. Appreciated the breakfast service! Marion and David are gracious hosts who were very accommodating and helpful in recommending places to see in a short amount of time. I totally recommend staying here!

January 2016

amit (san francisco)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you Marion and David We came with our 4x4 camper and stayed in one of the log-cabins for our last night in ZA. Marion and David allowed us to use the boma to unpack our camper and pack our luggage which was really nice. This is an ideal place to start or end a trip to ZA. Marion and David do everything to make you feel at home. We hope to see you both again in 2017 on the occasion of our next trip to South Africa. Greetings from Germany - Uwe and Margrit

November 2015

Uwe Meyer (Wachenheim, Germany)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 500
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • See our Payment Protection Guarantee. Now covering travel restrictions due to lockdown regulations.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com

SA-Venues.com® has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.