Reviews & Comments

Showing 41 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

Dear Gavin and Marco, Thank you for sharing your place with us. It was a home away from home which is something to look for. Location and view was spectacular. Your indoor amenities were very generous to make our stay comfortable. Thanks again, we enjoyed our family time :)

October 2015

Vio, Dinesh & Chelsey (Edenvale, Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Baie dankie vir al die gasvryheid. Dit was 'n fees om hier te bly. Elke oggend wakker te word met die pragtige uitsig. Ons kom graag weer.

October 2015

Marie-Louise (Vanderbijlpark, Gauteng)

Verified reviewexcellent

Great to spend time in your apartment, very cosy and comfortable, taking lots of the view home to New Zealand.

July 2015

Bruce, Evelyn, Dawn & Noel (New Zealand)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wow! We had a splendid time! Love the apartment (our new ice hockey home in the future). Thank you for the wonderful time - the view is the best!

July 2015

Henk & Malie (Centurion (Gauteng) )

Verified reviewexcellent

Thanks Marco, this place is a gem! Great views, even when it rains.

July 2015

Rayne, Kim, Joshua & Samuel (Port Elizabeth)

Verified reviewexcellent

Gavin & Marco, Weereens baie dankie vir die skoon & netjiese woonstel - ons het julle in die verlede beloof ons kom weer...en ons het! Ons maak volgende keer weer so.

June 2015

Jo-Ann & Piet (Standerton)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for this beautiful and neat apartment. We appreciate your help during our stay. We will surely see you again :)

March 2015

Renier & Esmiene (Gauteng)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thanks, we had a great holiday. Perfect views of Table Mountain and great weather, too! Great unit, we enjoyed staying here.

February 2015

Derick & Ivona (Australia)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thanks a lot, we had a wonderful stay - it was an excellent home. We loved each and every day, we only wish we could extend our stay. Good luck in your future endeavors and keep up the good work.

December 2014

The Gomo Family (Gauteng)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you so much for letting us enjoy the week in Cape Town. This was our first stay in South Africa and every day was a fantastic adventure and every night in the apartment was a pleasure. We had only good dreams here :) The apartment is perfectly equipped, we really could not think of anything to add. Just go on with your tremendous hospitality and style. Wishing you a lot of great guests, with love from Latvia.

November 2014

Ruta & Janis (Latvia)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thanks again Gavin & Marco. We had a wonderful stay again and now feeling more like our home. See you soon when we are back in Cape Town.

October 2014

Mike & Veronica (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thanks for your hospitality and warm welcome upon arrival. Both your places are very comfy and very pleasant - it was a wonderful stay with a lovely view. Keep up the good work and see you soon!

September 2014

Josey & Juliet (Namibia)

Verified reviewexcellent

Ons tweede besoek en dis net so lekker soos die eerste keer. Dankie en sien julle weer.

July 2014

Die Pieterse Familie (Polokwane)

Verified reviewexcellent

Many thanks for 10 days of absolutely fabulous accommodation, great hospitality, beautiful views, crisp and clean apartment and lots of important detail. The lock up garage and extra parking was much appreciated! Well done, we will be back.

April 2014

David & Emily (Ladysmith, KZN)

Verified reviewexcellent

Besides the fantastic views and the great weather we would like to compliment you on the best beds we've ever come across! We have visited a lot of self-catering units for many years and your choice of pillows, mattresses & duvets is just way out!

April 2014

The Winter Family (Swakopmund, Namibia)

Verified reviewexcellent

One word - Perfect all around. Thank you so much for sharing this wonderful home with us and most of all for the caring service.

March 2014

Dave & Lynette (Gauteng)

Verified reviewexcellent

Gavin & Marco - thanks for your lovely hospitality! Our first time in Cape Town was wonderful and the apartment stunning. The view is excellent and something to remember for sure.

March 2014

Yvonne & Sandra (North-West)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a great stay - comfy, cozy, amazing location, everything we needed...perfect. The apartment is so neat and comfortable and then there is THAT view!

January 2014

David & Anelda (Vereeniging, Gauteng)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thanks Marco and Gavin for a wonderful flat with a breathtaking view. It was our first family visit to Cape Town and we had a lovely week in your beautiful city!

January 2014

Jacky & Cheryl (Durban)

Verified reviewexcellent

We were delighted with the apartment! Gorgous location in Blouberg, walking distance to Pakalolos, News Cafe and a host of restaurants, shops, 7eleven, internet cafe etc. Apartment is light, airy, with fantastic views of the ocean and table mountain. Also big thanks to Marco, you were welcoming, helpful and made everything from booking to arriving, to leaving, a piece of cake, which makes such a difference. Would highly recommend!

February 2013

Wendy Davis (Cardiff, UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

A view to remember forever! A lovely spacious and airy apartment for a fabulous holiday. Just enjoyed everything about it. Would love to come back when next in Cape Town.

January 2013

Peter & Dawn (KZN)

Verified reviewexcellent

Lovely location, mind-blowing view, 100% attention to detail!! Many thanks for making our stay in your apartment memorable. The place is certainly recommendable to our family and friends. Gorgeous.

March 2012

Lee-anne & Myburgh Kingston ; Rene & Kobus - Klerksdorp (UK & SA)

Verified reviewexcellent

Dear Gavin and Marco.Thank you for the most comfortable accommodation in Cape Town. We appreciate your prompt responses by email and waiting for us despite our late arrival. The apartment is beautifully set out and we were most at home here. Blaauwberg is indeed a beautiful part of the Cape.

August 2011

Graeme, Mary & Rhydian (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you so much for everything. You really went out of your way to make our honeymoon a truly memorable one. The flat is stunning and we will be back.

June 2011

Bronwyn & Frans (Kwa-Zulu Natal)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you so much. We’ve had an awesome time here. Weather perfect, accommodation 5 star! We look forward to coming back again.

April 2011

Jager family (Hilton, KZN)

Verified reviewexcellent

Fabulous flat for a fabulous holiday. Thanks very much.

April 2011

Sally & Anne (Fife, Scotland)

Verified reviewexcellent

We really enjoyed staying at your lovely place! Thanks for all your caring and punctuality with the booking and the immaculate condition of everything.

March 2011

Van Wyk Family (Centurion)

Verified reviewexcellent

What an amazing flat! From our very first contact you have both been so attentive and the apartment is testament to that.

February 2011

Claire, Catherine % Luis (London, Chesterfield & Mexico)

Verified reviewexcellent

These 2 weeks were very special for me. I enjoyed it a lot. Thank you.

January 2011

Gabriele (Switzerland)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wow! Place is absolutely amazing. The flat is so welcoming, clean and lovely! Thank you both for your friendly service.

January 2011

Brigid, Nelio, Roberto & Barbara (Gauteng)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had an amazing time celebrating Marius’ birthday. Thank you for setting up the apartment in such a “home-away-from-home” way. Everything was perfect – location, view and the comforts of the apartment.

December 2010

Linda & Marius (Boksburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thanks so much. We enjoyed our stay very much. The setting is beautiful. The apartment is stunning and very neat with two very friendly and professional owners who went out of their way to welcome us here.

December 2010

Carine (Somerset West)

Verified reviewexcellent

Had a spectacular stay in this beautiful flat – the view is amazing! Thank you for your hospitality.

December 2010

Bock Family (Gauteng)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for the most peaceful 3 nights and 4 days of my year. You will never know how much I needed to be alone. Thank you once again.

November 2010

Theresa (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Guys! We had a fabulous time in SA. The apartment was everything we expected from it. Will definitely be back with you next year and tell all our friends about your lovely apartment :-)

November 2010

Andre & Mirna (Kuwait)

Verified reviewexcellent

You really thought of everything. Just wanted to say, thank you so much! I really had a great time!

November 2010

Hannelie (Gauteng)

Verified reviewexcellent

Well done guys and thanks very much! This is such an awesome place to base yourself in Cape Town – everything has been convenient, both inside and outside the apartment. It’s been great waking up to the majestic views of Table Mountain. Thoroughly recommended! Thanks once again.

October 2010

Vern & Kasia (Scotland)

Verified reviewexcellent

We’ve enjoyed the stay much. Thanks. The place was exceptionally neat and we appreciate it, especially your friendliness. We will definitely visit your place again.

October 2010

Johan (Centurion)

Verified reviewexcellent

Hi Gavin and Marco, Once again, a BIG thank you for waiting for us on Thursday evening. We really appreciate it. The place is stunning. We really enjoyed staying there. Wish that we could stay there for ever....... and ever. Rita, Riana and Martin Kronström

September 2010

Rita, Riana and Martin Kronström (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wow you guys are amazing!! This one is as wonderfully equipped as Sunset Court. And what a beautiful place – the sheer pleasure of waking up with the sea almost in your bedroom! We have had an awesome stay and most definitely will be back.

September 2010

Pat, Lynne & Family (Eastern Cape)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thanks again. We enjoyed our stay tremendously. I will surely recommend your flat to my friends and family.

September 2010

Jana (Windhoek, Namibia)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 875
  • unit rate per night
    for up to 4 people
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Aandvari Zeezicht

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.