Reviews & Comments

Showing 35 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for a wonderful stay. Really well maintained apartment and two lovely hosts.

December 2015

Debbie & Jill (Durban)

Verified reviewexcellent

Dit was so lekker om in 'n pragtige, skoon plek te kan bly - met so 'n mooi uitsig. Baie dankie vir die wonderlike ontvangs en vriendelikheid- ek sal beslis weer vir julle kontak vir die volgende vakansie.

September 2015

Johann (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you very much for accommodating us in one of your best apartments. It was a lovely and warm experience.

September 2015

Nick & Debbie (JHB, South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Lovely touches in the apartment - fresh smells and homely touches. PS. the emergency light was much appreciated.

June 2015

Anja (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Had a great stay, great views and very friendly hosts. Thanks again guys!

May 2015

Gordon & Ilda (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Super sea view and enjoyed running along the beach every morning. Great attention to detail made it feel like a home away from home - even Tupperware for taking out a picnic. Awesome location, good weather and overall we had a fabulous vacation - thank you!

April 2015

Graeme & Tanya (Kitwe, Zambia)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had an amazing time in Cape Town. The location and condition of the apartment were part of this great experience. I wish that we can stay longer in the mean time I'll recommend this place to friends and family.

March 2015

Bruce (Durban)

Verified reviewexcellent

This unit is truly a home away from home...awesome place, great views and close to bars & restaurants. You can't beat that. Thanks you Gavin & Marco for a memorable stay.

March 2015

Vish & Nancy (Durban)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a beautiful place - ideal for my husband and I. Thank you.

December 2014

Rochelle & lance (Worcester)

Verified reviewexcellent

Perfect stay! Can't wait to come back!

December 2014

Marc & Pathrina (Ireland)

Verified reviewexcellent

Had a lovely time - a wonderful piece of paradise. Thanks so much - we'll see you guys again!

November 2014

Nicky & Chantel (JHB, South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had a great stay - the unit was very neat & tidy! We also appreciated the "bare necessities" which came in very handy. We'll be back! PS. We loved the sunsets and the falcons.

April 2014

Wouter & Charmaine (Roodepoort)

Verified reviewexcellent

Had a fantastic stay, thanks for the hospitality and for the gracious welcome to your city. All the best!

February 2014

Ali & Etienne (Jozi, South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Baie mooi en regtig awesome! Baie dankie :) :) :) :) :)

January 2014

Michelle & Chandre (JHB, South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a lovely and homely place. The moment I had a cuppa upon my arrival I felt at home. We enjoyed the stay, keep up the good work.

February 2013

Mbongeni & Nonkosi (Eastern Cape)

Verified reviewexcellent

The flat was exactly what we wanted and your communication was super. As expected we had a wonderful time in Cape Town and it's sad to return to JHB.

May 2012

Martin & Sylvia (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Exactly how I pictured it. Breathtaking! Wonderfully positioned to take in just enough of everything! Thank you for the stunning organisation of the whole process. We felt unbelievably at home. Will call again.

April 2011

Etienne and Carla (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Great value for money, a good location and everything you need. Many thanks.

February 2011

Dave & Carol (Hampshire, England)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a wonderfully relaxing stay we have had. Wish we could spend another week in this beautiful city. Many thanks.

February 2011

Mike and Monique (Gaborone, Botswana)

Verified reviewexcellent

Lovely clean & neat apartment. Thanks so much, we had a great holiday,

April 2010

Bob and Jean (Perth, Australia)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a delightful apartment this is. Had a great stay in Cape Town!

February 2010

David and Pam (Yorkshire, England)

Verified reviewexcellent

Lovely apartment, great views, 10X better than a hotel. Thank you.

September 2009

Ann Sehm (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

The best sleep I have is when the window is open and I can hear the waves crashing! You guys are great and people caring persons. Thanks for taking care.

August 2008

Vish Hirallal (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had a great time! Lovely apartment and gorgeous views! Thanks for the perfect service you have given us!

July 2008

Deepa and Marlon (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Great views. Love the sound of the ocean. Beautiful city with many great areas. Had a great time, had no problems with doing business with the guys. Cheers till next time.

June 2008

Mark Day (Australia)

Verified reviewexcellent

Lovely apartment, great guys to deal with and had a lovely stay. Only complaint was we had to leave!

May 2008

Alan Donker (England)

Verified reviewexcellent

What can we say Gavin and Marco, you have truly outdone yourselves and made us feel very welcome. Best holiday back we have had yet! Keep smiling and being as cheerful as you are. We'll definitely be seeing you in a year's time when we visit again.

March 2008

Taryn Shapiro (Aberdeen, Scotland)

Verified reviewexcellent

Your place is really stunning and comfortable. You had everything we needed and more! The fresh milk on our arrival also made an impression. Thanks for a wonderful stay!

December 2007

Willem Cilliers (Ellisras, Limpopo)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you so much! Everything was perfect! Our first visit to Cape Town. What a lovely sea view and apartment! We will see you again!

October 2007

Barend & Ronel vd Merwe (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wow! What can we say? You guys thought of everything. Thanks for the hospitality. Love the colour scheme! We had a great week. Will see you again :-)

August 2007

Rina and Brett Wucherpfennig (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had the best holiday ever staying here! Can't wait to visit again.

March 2007

George and Anette (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for a lovely stay. Beautiful view, wonderful apartment, great hospitality. We enjoyed every minute of our stay. We'll definitely be back. Many thanks! PS "Life is not measured by the number of breaths we take but by the moments that take our breath away!". This was a breath-taking vacation!

January 2007

Dustin & Naaz (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

Brilliant directions, excellent facilities, wonderful view and a great area for great food. Thanks a million Gavin and Marco. Will be back!

October 2006

Elaine Duers (Preston, England)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for your hospitality and taking care of us. We felt at home and found everything we needed. In fact we had such fun cooking all the S.A goodies that we didn't even bother to go for dinner!!

September 2006

Marianne & Peter HAlbsgut (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Great view, nice and secure.

August 2006

Angela and Sam Zulu (Lusaka, Zambia)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 610
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Aandvari Ocean View

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.