Reviews & Comments

Showing 12 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

A wonderful holiday destination. The View is incredible. Literally and figuratively. Accommodation for 8 with pool and jacuzzi. Games room, satellite TV and wifi. Walking distance to Camps Bay. Table Mountain is your backyard. Worth every cent! For a romantic get away or holiday break it's perfect.

April 2016

Valerie Wiggett (Johannesburg )

Verified reviewexcellent

What an experience! All around you see breathtaking views! The house is clean and well maintained. The owners are a delight to deal with. Top notch ALL the way. I left a piece of my heart at Aview! XO

April 2016

Kellan (Milwaukee, WI)

Verified reviewexcellent

This is beautiful and exciting home is more than a vacation get away...its an experience of a life time! There is a reason its name is "Aview", the 360 degree views of Camps Bay, Lions Head, Table Mountain and the 12 Apostles from the home are spectacular and unparalleled. We looked at many homes to stay while in Cape Town and this one exceeded our every expectation. The home is very secure and immaculate. Stylishly decorated and well appointed with all the amenities needed for a comfortable vacation. Duncan and Gillian are gracious and welcoming. If you have the opportunity to stay at Aview, take it....you won't have another opportunity like this!

March 2016

Brian VanderLaan (Crystal Lake)

Verified reviewexcellent

Such a wonderful destination, the villa meets all your requirements, from spectacular views of Camps Bay and Lions Head and table mountain in your back garden, the villa offers everything you need, definately a worth while visit.

September 2013

Heather Kruger (Durban)

Verified reviewexcellent

This villa is an absolute gem! We stayed here with 3 people for 1 week in November 2012. It has some of the best sea views from the front and stunning mountain views from the back. The pictures reflect exactly how the villa is, if anything, the place is even more stunning in real life. The villa was clean and the kitchen contains all the modern amenities to make your life easy. The rooms have each their own tv and the bathrooms have both shower and bath. You will have plenty of privacy as it is the last villa from the mountain side. The villa is in an absolute perfect setting with some of the best restaurants and local supermarkets just a few minutes away. Also, it has one of the best security systems we have seen, so you will always feel safe. The owners are the kindest people that will go out of the way to make your stay nothing but wonderful. Always on call, they were extremely professional and available if we needed them. We hope to come back again soon and definitely recommend this villa! It is everything you dreamed off for a perfect holiday.

November 2012

Iliana (Dubai)

Verified reviewvery good

This was an ideal spot to stay for 2 families, lots of room, a great games room and close to all the sights. Very well appointed kitchen > The views up tablr mountain are unique , and the beach view is simply stunning. Would I repeat this Yes !!!

April 2012

Andrew (HILTON)

Verified reviewvery good

great place with awesome views and a spacious house with a wonderful relaxed holiday feel.

February 2012

jeanne (antwerpen)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a great villa AVIEW is. The whole ambiance of the place is summed up by its name. We stayed there in December 2011 with friends. We were greeted by the lovely owners who briefed us on the facilities, the workings, the security (absolutely top of the market), and the neighbourhood. The view is entrancing. Imagine Camps Bay in the foreground, Lions Head to your right and Table Mountain behind. Can you make a better cocktail? The villa is very well equipped and we ate in very comfortably most nights (we lunched out). Talking of comfort, to have an indoor Jacuzzi as well as the outdoor before going to a very comfortable bed is just 5*. I think that sums up this villa.

December 2011

mike garnham (London)

Verified reviewexcellent

Very comfortable Villa with excellent views and very obliging owners.

November 2011

Michael (Vienna)

Verified reviewexcellent

The best place to stay in Camps Bay. Stayed with another family. Plenty of room, awesome views front and back of the house. Duncan and his wife looked after us very well. Would love to come and visit again. Plaining from another country can be difficult - Duncan and Gillian made the booking and our stay the most enjoyable in South Africa. Thankyou

September 2011

catherine merchant (Sydney Australia)

Verified reviewexcellent

AVIEW at Camps Bay was such an amazing experience for me and my family. Owner extremely friendly and helpful. The house was excellent! with a spectacular view of the Atlantic Ocean and Camps Bay beach from the living room and the main bedroom. The backyard is the Table Mountain where you can walk up the mountain. Little animals come to visit. We were all blown away by the beauty of the surrounding. The house has a games room for both adults and kids. Duncan, the owner, even helped us change a flat tyre of our car on the day of our departure. Tks Duncan! WE HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS PROPERTY.

October 2010

Christina Tan (Singapore)

Verified reviewexcellent

Excellent ! Our group of 10 made this our home away from home, and enjoyed every moment of it ! This place stood firm to all that was described on the website. Truly amazing views, comfy indoors(Special mention to the master bedroom and games room ) and beautifully landscaped outdoors ! Duncan and Gillian made the trip memorable with their generous hospitality! The security was top-notch and the area itself was very homely , however, do rent-a-car !

August 2010

Chiragh (Dubai, UAE)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 8,500
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • 13 Theresa Avenue

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.