Zoutpan Struishuis is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (12 reviews)

Zoutpan Struishuis

Bed & Breakfast / Self Catering / Conference Venue at Off N2 just outside Albertinia, Albertinia, 6695, Garden Route, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is


from 12 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Zoutpan Struishuis in Albertinia?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Garden Route.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 12 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

April 2012

Very Good

Review by Valmon (Brackenfell, Cape Town)

Warm and friendly hospitality, immaculately clean rooms.
A definite stop over if you travel between Cape Town and P.E.

October 2011

Very Good

Review by Gareth And Kim Needham (Cape Town)

Confortable stay
Kids really enjoyed watching the Milking of the Cows and Feeding of the Calfs

March 2011


Review by Juan Prinsloo (Local And UK)

Short Stay and Sweet Home. Thank you for going that extra mile Randall

December 2010

Very Good

Review by Desmond And Marita Krull (South Africa)

Thank you for taking us into your Family, we were welcomed with Love and Friendliness. The food was SUPERB and we enjoyed the time around the fire

December 2010


Review by Cindy (Kuilsriver)

What a wonderful place. Close to so many things and yet out of the way enough to be quiet and peaceful and a totally new experience. Our hosts were friendly, helpful and always armed with a smile. Would recommend the breakfast to anyone staying over - it makes a good start to a days travelling. Only sorry we did not stay longer..... next time we will make it a longer stay.

December 2010


Review by Jenny Van Den Dool (South Africa)

Amazing place, Very friendly people and DEVINE food

July 2010


Review by Javier, Diton, Sara, Liz, Clara, Rashid And Eva (Spain)

Very nice home, peolple and food. Thanks

March 2010

Very Good

Review by Sandra, Pete And Brian Nicholls (South Africa And United Kingdom)

Thank you very much. Very Helpfull and went that extra mile to make our stay very enjoyable, we will definately be back soon.

January 2010

Very Good

Review by Ben, Judith, Ella And Cato Wienk (Netherlands)

thank you it was amazing!!!

October 2009


Review by Ian Robinson (South Africa)


June 2008


Review by Barbara (Johannesburg)

dit was ongelooflik, baie dankie vir die gasvryheid, juulle gastehuis is werklik iets om te beleef, die stilte en die natuur vul jou met nuwe moed vir die toekoms, voorwaar iets om te beleef, weereens dankie!

Kan nie wag om julle weer te sien nie

December 2007


Review by Wendy Oosthuizen (Mossel Bay)

Dearest Engela Myself and the rest of my family just want to thank you for thepriceless experience you and Bertie gave us on your farm.You are still the most heated topic everyday and all of us got to learn so much from you.

Hope everything goes will for the new year be sure to see us again, SOON!!!

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -34.185916666333334
Longitude: 21.475972221555555

Closest airport(s)
George Airport - 85km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 11h00

Listed on SA-Venues.com
December 2006 - 12 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap