The Farm Sedgefield is rated 5/5 by visitors (13 reviews)

The Farm Sedgefield

Self Catering at 19 Andries Pretorius Street, The Island, Sedgefield, Garden Route, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average travellers' rating is


from 13 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to The Farm Sedgefield in Sedgefield?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Garden Route.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 13 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

March 2015


Review by Lindy-Ann Steyn (Port Elizabeth)

An ideal spot! Perfect for family holidays, gatherings of friends or even a weekend away for two. Plenty of quiet for those looking for a relax; plenty of activity around for those looking for fun. The house is extremely well kept, tastefully finished and very comfortable. I am booking to go again soon.

December 2014


Review by Nick Wolmarans (Edenvale, Gauteng)

We had the most unbelievable holiday, the farm is well situated, the house is comfortable and designed for easy living which contributed to the wonderful stay. The splash pool was a blessing after the hot days spent on the beach and the overall experience was unforgettable, I would love to revisit the Farm, rather later than sooner I might add!

December 2013


Review by Alexandra Swart (Johannesburg)

The Farm is a stunning holiday home! It is well positioned - close to the lagoon, tennis courts, shops and the market. The house is ideal for a relaxing family holiday. We can definitely recommend the house and will definitely be back!

December 2013


Review by Alexandra Swart (Alberton)

We had a wonderful holiday - the house was great!

December 2012


Review by Rudi Craeye (Cape Town)

We really enjoyed our holiday at 'The Farm' - being well positioned relative to many scenic places, as well as close to the lagoon for real family fun, from rowing to swimming and walking. The house is ideal for a family holiday offering all the amenities for a relaxing and very comfortable stay. From reclining in the plunge pool or on the deck, to family games at night, never a dull moment, and a memorable break for all - well worth repeating.

October 2012


Review by Bettie Jones (Port Elizabeth)

Great place for a holiday, peaceful atmosphere, child friendly, adult friendly. Definitely a house to go back to. Spent our time birding around the lagoon, shopping at the Farmers market, and exploring the area. The climbing wall a big hit with my 9 year old. Sand pit was also tested and used. Cannot fault.

September 2012


Review by Nicky Roote (Port Elizabeth)

Beautiful peaceful spot with a simple luxury that makes for an easy and very comfortable stay. Sedgefield is such a lovely little village and "The Farm" is a real gem. Will definitely stay there again.

December 2010


Review by Pat Beams (Sunninghill, Sandton)

We had an excellent time in this beautiful well-appointed home, which has everything you need to make your holiday perfect. From the lovely open plan living, enclosed garden and your own path to the lagoon, it is the perfect place for kids of all ages!! It is close to some amazing beaches and the area has a lot to offer. This was definitely one of our best family holidays!! Highly recommended.

Thanks Tim and Brigitte, this is the one place we would definitely like to return to!!

December 2010


Review by Natasha Kirsten (Johannesburg)

What a wonderful holiday we had in Sedgefield and what made it even more perfect was the lovely open plan home we got to stay in. Thanks Tim for your house, we will definitely recommend it to our friends and family. You feel so at home, with everything you need right there and can relax by the pool or even take a walk down the lagoon from the garden. You definitely made our stay worthwhile and we will for sure return to this lovely home of yours again. Highly recommended!!!

January 2010


Review by Elizabeth Mynhardt (Gaborone, Botswana)

We loved our stay in this superb house in such a perfect spot. Inspiring in its design, the house is very conducive to relaxing and entertaining. The kids were enchanted by the short walk down the garden path to the lagoon (past the occasional tortoise) and loved their dips in the plunge pool afterwards. There is plenty for children to do in the surrounding area, too. We were made to feel very welcome and didnít want to leave! Highly recommended.

December 2009


Review by Margaret Sadie (Jhb)

What a wonderful place to stay! The house is stunning, very comfortable and has everything you need for a relaxing holiday. The kids enjoyed the garden, pool, and windsurfer. We also enjoyed being so close to the lagoon. We loved our holiday there, and would love to come back again. Thanks very much Tim, we will be recommending your place to our friends too!

July 2009


Review by Alison Budge (Cape Town)

What a wonderful holiday spot! This house has been designed for relaxing, socialising and family fun. It was great being so close to the lagoon, as well as having the big garden for the kids. We loved your stylish, simple decor and open plan living - makes you feel like you're on holiday as soon as you arrive. All your top class amenities made cooking and cleaning a breeze, letting Mom also have a holiday for a change!

Thanks Tim and Brigitte - we'll definitely be back!

July 2008


Review by Gavin Hammond (Somerset West)

If you are looking for an idyllic family getaway far from the maddening crowd, this is the spot for you. A quiet, very well appointed and furnished house situated in a large, secure garden. A short walk to Swartvlei Lagoon. Ideally situated iin the heart of the Garden Route - a short drive to Plettenberg Bay, Knysna, George and Wilderness. Many good resturants around. Great for long hot summer days or cosy rainy winters. Thoruoghly enjoyable and relaxing - Thanks Tim and Brigette Jones for a memorable stay!

Tonight From
per unit, per night

Contact: Tim

Tel: +27 (0)82 781-1770
Fax: +27 (0)86 695-9214
Skype: buckinghamrd

Physical Address:
The Farm Sedgefield, 19 Andries Pretorius Street, The Island, Sedgefield, Garden Route, South Africa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -34.01644722222222
Longitude: 22.78759444411111

Closest airport(s)
Cape Town International - 500km
George Airport - 35km
Port Elizabeth Airport - 300km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 12h00
Check-out by 10h00

Listed on
October 2008 - 13 Reviews has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German. © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap