Shamrock Arms Guest Lodge is rated 5/5 by visitors (14 reviews)

Shamrock Arms Guest Lodge

Bed & Breakfast at 68 3rd Avenue, Waterval Boven, 1195, Mpumalanga, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average travellers' rating is


from 14 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Shamrock Arms Guest Lodge in Waterval Boven?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Highlands Meander.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 14 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

December 2012


Review by James & Markie Hill (Centurion)

Awesome stay! Thanks Cheryl, Terry and Jaco for making us feel like part of the family. Jaco, you are an outstanding host. Room was comfortable and the meals great. Thanks again. James and Markie Hill

March 2012


Review by Steve & Eva Wilkinson (N. Adams, MA, USA)

Terry and Cheryl were gracious hosts to a couple of late arrivals. Perfect stopover on way to Blyde River area or Kruger coming from Jo'burg. A very warm introduction to SA hospitality. There's not much in town for dining so plan ahead and let them know ahead if you are arriving late in the day and they will provide dinner.

June 2011


Review by Melline & Jacques Minnaar (Johannesburg)

A surprisingly wonderful find. Really felt comfortable and perfectly at home. So convenient and close to everything. Jaco is a gem of the Lowveld - brilliant with the kids. Thank you Terry and Cheryl. All the best.

June 2011


Review by Jessica And Alistar Rethman (Germiston)

We truly had a wonderful stay at your "home from home' Lodge. The atmosphere is relaxed, the people are friendly and caring and the food was delicious. You guys are great. Keep it up and hope to see you all soon!

June 2011


Review by Lyn And Rob Mackinnon (Durban)

Lovely ambiance, warm beds, good company, so quaint.

May 2011


Review by Harry And Joan Bolton (Germiston)

Lovely hosts, made us very welcome, enjoyed our stay very much. Thank you and God bless

April 2011


Review by Joke, Laurens, Anne And Didi (Netherlands)

Terry, Cheryl and Jaco - thank you for a great place to stay. You really have such a beautiful place and warm Guesthouse. Thanks for all your travel advise and the great breakfast. Hope to see you again.

April 2011


Review by Louise Gouws (Pretoria)

My fiance and I really enjoyed staying here. Terry's hospitality was great and we had a lot of fun.

April 2011


Review by Menno And Stefan (Netherlands)

Thanks for making our South African trip even better. What was just a stopover turned out to be one of the best places we stayed in South Africa. You all showed us that Waterval Boven is a beautiful town. Thanks again for your hospitality, the amazing hikes, the wonderful food and all the tips you gave us for our trip. In our next stay in South Africa we will definitely come back. We will miss you.

March 2011


Review by Kelvin Milne (Cape Town)

What a stunning stopover before Kruger National Park. Thank you for the hospitality and great food. What a history, who would have thought. Thanks again.

March 2008

Very Good

Review by Ilse & Hermann Bohn (Johannesburg)

A big thank you for your fine hospitality. You both went out of your way to make our stay so pleasant.

March 2008


Review by Shaun & Brenda Kritzinger (Pretoria)

Wonderful! Your hospitality is amazing! We have no doubt that your little place in the sun will be richly blessed. God Bless and thank you.

March 2008


Review by Mike & Lorna, Hazel & Mike (Durban)

What a gorgeous place! Great hosts, great service great everything! Thanks very much.
Mike & Lorna.

We had a wonderful stay. Good food, good company. We will be back - Hazel & Mike

February 2008


Review by Jenny & Don Briscoe (Johannesburg)

thank you for your warm hospitality - we feel rested and energized - and we will most certainly be back. Bless you both

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -25.642861110777776
Longitude: 30.330916666

Closest airport(s)
Kruger Mpumalanga Airport - 110km
OR Tambo International - 220km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 10h30

Exceptions to check-in/out times may be arranged, please enquire.

Listed on
November 2006 - 14 Reviews has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German. © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap