Rosscarbery is rated 5/5 by visitors (7 reviews)


Self Catering at 986 Milton Lane, Ramsgate, South Coast, KwaZulu Natal, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average travellers' rating is


from 7 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Rosscarbery in Ramsgate?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to South Coast.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 7 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

April 2016

Very Good

Review by Janke Du Plessis (Pietermaritzburg)

We had an awesome, chilled and "laid-back" vacation. Thank you BillsBest! We give it a high 4/5 rating!

February 2016


Review by Daniel Zagiel (Springs)

Excellent access to beaches and great restaurants. Indoor parking accessories very nice to have at Rosscarbery 6. We enjoyed all the outdoor patio space. Wonderful views and sea-breezes. A wonderful holiday for our family. Maria the housekeeper was excellent.

July 2014


Review by Herman Coetzee (Vereeniging)

We wanted a picture perfect place close to the ocean and got exactly that & so much more! We stayed at Rosscarbery 7 before we were married, and would love to make it "our place" at least once or twice a year now that we are married. Mavis the housekeeper was wonderful! We love the sparkling pool too.

June 2013


Review by Ritesh And Hazel (Pietermaritzburg)

All i can say is (wow), my wife and myself spent a week on honeymoon in Rosscarbery 1 and loved the view, the cleaning service and kindness by Maria(house keeper), the weather was just perfect. everything was very user friendly. The beach just foot steps away from our doors. I will definately be visiting that place again and again. Keep up the good service guys and hope your staff remain as pleasant as they are and hope your staff are getting recognized for their excellent work. C ul soon :)

December 2011

Very Good

Review by Sabni (Johannesburg)

Very nice view

March 2011


Review by I. Schneider (Frankfurt)

What was really wonderful was that we could make coffee and sit on the rocks only a few steps away from the patio and sip coffee and watch the ocean. The early morning walk was exhilarating! All in all, a wonderful stay with excellent hospitality! Looking forward to coming back to Ramsgate, SA.

May 2008


Review by Doreen (Durban)

What a great place!!! Right on the beach - safe for the kids. Friendly and helpful staff. Not to mention walking distance to eat out or go for a drink. Definitely be back soon. Thanks for a fantastic holiday.

Tonight From
per unit, per night

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -30.892465999666666
Longitude: 30.347465999666667

Closest airport(s)
Margate Airport - 6km

Children policy
This accommodation is not recommended for children under 3 years old (stairs).

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 10h00

Listed on
May 2006 - 7 Reviews has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German. © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap