Riviera Hotel is rated 4/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (21 reviews)

Riviera Hotel

Hotel at Margaret Mncadi Avenue (Victoria Embankment), Durban, 4001, KwaZulu Natal, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Very Good

from 21 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Riviera Hotel in Durban Central?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Durban.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 21 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

July 2016

Very Good

Review by Noxolo (Pinetown )

Spacious room, very well maintained and Excellent Customer service. However, sound Proof windows can help a lot, since there's a busy road near by and upgrading all the appliances from tv to the lift will definitely make an excellent Impression. Had a blast though.

July 2016

Very Good

Review by Sasasa Ngwenya (Waterfall)

It was a gift from a friend to spend the night @ the Hotel on July 9.We had a great time.I mostly enjoyed the bed it was comfortable bt would be glad if you can improve sound proof from the windows,separate the toilet & bathing area.The phone does not work my fiancee wanted to smoke bt ddnt knw where to go as there was no one who can give us info.Bt overall the experience was nice & we will come back

May 2016

Very Good

Review by Duduzile (Johannesburg)

Clean environment and very friendly staff. the food is very delicious....

October 2015

Excellent

Review by Lucas (Jhb Central)

Staff very friend Riveria hotel was comfortable place to relax

August 2015

Fair

Review by Peter Masalesa (Pretoria)

We booked 3 rooms for two nights (14 - 16 August 2015), but we were very disappointed with the level of service we have received at this hotel. In the rooms there was no basic stuff like kettle, tea or coffee, in my room there was no toilet paper, I had to buy my own, TV was also very horrible, an old TV with no channels, Telephones are just decorations. We could not sleep as it was extremely noisy through out the night, also the bar on the first floor was very noisy and people were smoking all over the passage. The family rooms were not what was promised us when we made a booking. Lastly as I booked 3 rooms, I requested for the invoice to be split but I was told it was not possible. I think for the money we paid we could have gotten something much better. Please improve your hotel.

July 2013

Very Good

Review by Arlindo Shaliba (Luanda-Angola)

it was a very good place during my stay in Durban for my training course, i learn so many zulu word with the staff worker and the restaurant served a nice dinner, i wish all the best to riveira hotel and staff, i hope to came back there very soon.

June 2012

Very Good

Review by Hlengiwe Khuzwayo (Durban)

I really have a good time with my husband. It have spacious room and the staff was helpful and friend. I would recommend Riviera Hotel to anyone. Fares are reasonably.

May 2012

Excellent

Review by Xolani (Gauteng)

I enjoyed my stay, the rooms are well maintained and the staff especialy in resturant very proffesional, I would refere this hotel to anyone.

November 2011

Very Good

Review by NITAH (ERMELO)

I had a great time there with my husband, i realy enjoyed to stayed there, the room it was clean and the staff was friendly.

July 2011

Very Good

Review by Nokubonga (KzN )

This place is cool people are friendly, rooms are always clean. Me and my Partner enjoy staying at Riviera, we are coming back soon.

December 2010

Excellent

Review by Palesa (Preotoria)

me and my husband went there on the 16th december 2010, it was very nice we enjoyed our stay, the hotel was very clean and staff was happy to help us. our room was nice and comforting in a way. i would reccomend the hotel to friends and family... thanks for taking care of your clients

July 2010

Excellent

Review by Hendrey (Johannesburg)

I first stayed at the hotel in February and i came back in May then July. It was nice all the time i spend in the hotel. The Cleaning lady the other day she offer to help me with my laundry, it felt like home and the whole staff was friendly especially with me speaking Sotho but they tried to help me as much as they can. I'll will be going back this December to enjoy myself again. Thank you Riviera Hotel, Your the best

June 2010

Good

Review by Ntando (Durban)

Riviera is a very nice place, up to standard and the food is vey nice. But if you can fix your aerials for the Tv they are not so good otherwise i love that place I coming back this month service from staff is okay!!

May 2010

Very Good

Review by Mandisi (Johannesburg)

I had at hte Riviera hotel, the service was great, the rooms were nice and clean, breakfast was perfect i really enjoyed myself....the only thing they can try and do is to install Dstv or even Top Tv coz their arial was not too good, otherwise bekumnandi.

March 2010

Very Good

Review by Kabelo (Johannesburg )

I really had a great time at the Riviera Hotel, staff are friendly, accomodating and very helpful. The rooms are clean, neat, tidy and their restaurant serves very nice food. There are meter taxis outside to take you wherever you want to go and the hotel view is so relaxing. I would say Riviera Hotel is home away from home and i would definitely recommend it to my friends and would definitely go back. Well done guys!!

March 2010

Very Good

Review by Precious (Pinetown)

i had a great time in this hotel. ill b visiting again. keep up the good work

February 2010

Excellent

Review by Nwabisa (Lusikisiki,Eastern Cape)

Clean environment, peacefull and affordable. Place not to be missed.

September 2009

Very Good

Review by Nthabiseng (Pretoria)

I enjoyed my stay and would come back. However we had to drink out and come back late because we were told the bar was for staff members.Next time then allow us to bring our beer so we relax nicely without walking in the early hours outside to have a drink.

Your rooms were kept clean and your restuarant served fresh food and food were served until late for our convenience. There was always taxis available en also there was parking .Thanx for the hospitality.




September 2009

Excellent

Review by DAMARIS (Johannesburg)

I have enjoy myself @Reviera with my ladies ,it was wow and Revieva it is so clean all beds are in good standart.im coming back in september 2012 ,me and my hubby.

February 2009

Excellent

Review by Vanessa (SA)

I really enjoyed my stay......staff are wonderful...very accomodating. Room was very clean and comfortable.

Will definately regularly stay at Riviera Hotel. 5star hospitality.

October 2008

Excellent

Review by Mpume (Durban)

I really enjoyed my stay at the hotel.The staff is friendly and very helpfull.The restaurant serves really good food just like home. I would highly recommend others to check it out. I am definatly going back again.

Tonight From
ZAR299.00
per unit, per night

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -29.861401
Longitude: 31.021328

Closest airport(s)
King Shaka International - 40km

Children policy
Children of all ages welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 10h00

Listed on SA-Venues.com
November 2000 - 21 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap