Prince Lodge is rated 5/5 by visitors (9 reviews)

Prince Lodge

Bed & Breakfast at No 12 Prince Street, Oranjezicht, 8001, City Bowl, Cape Town, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average travellers' rating is


from 9 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Prince Lodge in Oranjezicht?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to City Bowl.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 9 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

September 2016


Review by Jenny Jackson (Johannesburg)

We flew down from Johannesburg for my daughter's 30th and stayed in this lovely place. It is within walking distance to the Garden Centre mall which has everything. Also plenty great restaurants nearby. Great home away from home.

December 2013


Review by Lydia (Deutschland)

In der Prince Lodge gibt es alles was das Herz begehrt: Leckeres
individuelles Frühstück (sie müssen es nur absprechen),
Gastfreundlichkeit im Überfluß und zwei warmherzige Gastgeberinnen, die
ihre Wünsche erfüllen. Nicht alles ist möglich aber was möglich gemacht
wird ist enorm.
Seit vielen Jahren bin ich regelmäßig Gast in der Prince Lodge. Ob
alleine oder, wie im letzten Jahr, mit sieben FreundInnen um meinen
Geburtstag zu feiern. Wir hatten das ganze B&B. Bezüglich des
besonderen Ereignisse,. 50. Geburtstag, und der Vielfalt der Menschen
gab es auch immer wieder besondere Wünsche. Elke und Ingrid waren jeder
Anforderung gewachsen, trugen alles mit Humor und freuten sich mit uns
jeden Tag. Und vor allen Dingen erfüllten sämtliche Wünsche. Es gab
sogar die Carrotcake von Melissa´s zu Geburtstag als Überraschung.

July 2013


Review by Anne Schmeckies (

Since 2005 the EachOneTeachOne Crew ( musicians & dancers) has been
enjoying the Princelodge every year .
It is such a wonderful and relaxing place to be. The rooms are stylish with
lots of beautiful details. The Breakfast ist fantastic. The whole Princelodge
is pure ART & very peaceful. It is wonderful to sit in the morning sun in the garden
with the first cup of good coffee . Elke and Ingrid are caring so much and
helping in every way. They are kind and social. Like every year we will
stay "home" at our PRINCELODGE in 2013 again under the Table Mountain.

December 2012


Review by Michele Liebing (France)

A wonderful place to stay!. Rooms are good size, quiet, clean,comfortable and so nicely decorated. Breakfasts are excellent and Elke and Ingrid are really nice and helpful. They both contributed a lot to the success of our holidays. For sure, we would stay here again and we recommend it to all!

November 2012


Review by Wolfram (Mainz)

Die Princelodge ist aufgrund ihrer Lage, ihres Ambientes, ihres Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnisses und der Gastfreundschaft der Besitzerin unbedingt zu empfehlen. Alles, was das Herz begehrt, ist in Laufnähe. Und wenn dann noch etwas fehlt, wird die Besitzerin alles dran setzen den Wunsch zu erfüllen. Das gelingt ihr auch. Supe! Ich komme sehr gern wieder.

November 2012


Review by Sabine (Mainz Germany)

It was wonderful to stay with my friends in this beautiful hotel. I liked the african style of the furniture, the littel garden, the delicious breakfast and most of all the warm und very helpfull hosts Elke and Ingrid. Thank you for everything! Beste Grüße aus Deutschland von Sabine

March 2011

Very Good

Review by Mahlako (Pretoria)

What an exellent stay we really enjoyed ourself the host were great, the house is ideal for group bookings and public transport available

April 2009


Review by Leopold Dessaux (Paris)

Lovely stay there, the hosts were very nice to us, I would definitely come back there on an other trip to South Africa ! Danke schön !

December 2008


Review by Leon And Ian (Toronto Canada)

What a terrific stay.....with GREAT service and lovely breakfasts. We recommend it for value and comfort,,,THANKS !!!!!

Tonight From
per unit, per night

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -33.937661110777775
Longitude: 18.41608888888889

Closest airport(s)
Cape Town International - 22km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 10h00

Listed on
May 2003 - 9 Reviews has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German. © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap