Sandy's Beach House is rated 5/5 by visitors (13 reviews)

Sandy's Beach House

Self Catering at Incarha Drive, Morgan's Bay, Wild Coast, Eastern Cape, South Africa . Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average travellers' rating is


from 13 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Sandy's Beach House in Morgans Bay?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Wild Coast.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 13 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

April 2016


Review by Vicki Austin (Johhanesburg)

What a lovely property!

The location is superb & the ample accommodation meets every need.

Great service.

Highly recommended & we look forward to visiting again.

January 2016


Review by Zoe Scholtz (Johannesburg)

The day we stopped outside Sandy's Beach House I knew we had a winner in every sense of the word.. The house has a wonderful happy vibe and is beautifully furnished and appointed.

Location wise we could not have asked for better, the spacious house is an easy walking distance of the lagoon and the pristine beach and has a fabulous view over the lagoon. The hotel and "emergency supplies" Top Shop are both in walking distance.

Also, let me not forget the wonderful housekeeper who made us feel right at home. Sandy was friendly and efficient in dealing with my enquiry and booking. She was also kind enough to make splendid recommendations on overnight stops and good places to eat while we were making our way down to Morgan Bay, together with helpful hints and tips on what to do while we were there.

We will definitely be returning to Sandy's Beach House.

April 2015


Review by Jo Bryden (Jo'burg)

We have been visiting Sandy's Beach House for the past 5 years with our young family and it is consistently our best holiday spot in SA. Sandy ensures the house is always clean, well looked and totally equipped for a family holiday. Morgan Bay is the ideal place to get away from it all. The lagoon means it is great for small children and the recently renovated hotel is excellent for sundowners and casual suppers. Highly recommended.

October 2011


Review by Barbara And Phil (Newcastle Upon Tyne. UK)

We had a 3 night stay at Plankton Beach House in October 2011 and thoroughly enjoyed both the house and Morgan Bay. The house is very large and boasts 2 enormous balconies overlooking the lagoon. From this vantage point we saw an impressive variety of birds including fish eagles and the occasional monkey. Everything is provided to ensure a very enjoyable stay including a well stocked kitchen and outside braai. 
The beautiful beach is a few minutes walk away and Double Mouth a short drive or cliff top walk to the south. We visited Kei Mouth and then took the ferry and drove to Trenereys. The road was a bit rough for a normal car but perfectly passable. However, we realised that Morgan Bay is a much nicer place than either Kei Mouth or Trenereys so would not recommend going beyond Kei Mouth.
We ate at Yellowtrees a couple of kms away. The food was excellent, particularly the pizzas cooked in a wood-fired oven, and it is possible to get wifi access here.
The owner, Sandy, was an enormous help in preparing for our trip. Not only providing information relevant to Morgan Bay but also giving us guidance and ideas for other places to see; she responded to emails immediately and was constantly positive and informative.
We would recommend Plankton Beach House without hesitation

November 2010


Review by Manuella (Switzerland)

I just want to say to you, tht we really enjoyed our trip in South africa, espacially the days in Morgans Bay in your beautiful house. We relaxed, we walked along the beach, looking for mussels, we ate pizza,.....thanks a lot and when we are coming once again to South Africa we'll go again to the beautiful wild coast.

September 2010


Review by Torr (Norway)

Thanks for letting us have your wonderful place in Morgan bay. We enjoyed it tremendously. It is already recommeded to other Norwegians.

July 2010

Very Good

Review by Jacques (Cape Town)

Thank you very much for the use of your house, we loved our stay there and your house is absolutely fantastic and will definitely return.

February 2010


Review by Johan (Western Cape)

We are safely home now. Thanks again for everything. Out of the 9 places where we stayed my wife and I rate Plankton House No.1.

December 2009


Review by Heather (Johannesburg)

It was really the greatest holiday ever and we are so very sad that the house is not available this coming Christmas. Your home is so well looked after and lovely - a real home away from home.

September 2009


Review by John (Pretoria)

We loved this place - beautiful house, awesome beach and Tilda, the housekeeper, is great. We will definitely be back.

February 2009


Review by Michelle (Johannesburg)

Absolutely stunning location and facilities. Tranquil and relaxing environment. House and service fabulous, Thank you.

January 2009


Review by Neville (United Kingdom)

You have a beautiful home and we really enjoyed our stay in spite of the weather!

May 2008


Review by Eric (South Africa)

This is a stunning holiday house and destination. No problems whatsoever. Can recommend any time.

Tonight From
per unit, per night

Contact: Sandy

Tel: +27 (0)83 260-3462

Physical Address:
Sandy's Beach House, Incarha Drive, Morgan's Bay, Wild Coast, Eastern Cape, South Africa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -32.701497
Longitude: 28.338384833

Closest airport(s)
East London Airport - 85km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 10h00

Exceptions to check-in times may be arranged, please enquire.

Listed on
September 2009 - 13 Reviews has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German. © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap