Pine Tree Lodge is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (9 reviews)

Pine Tree Lodge

Self Catering at 18 South Way, Pinelands, 7405, Cape Town. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 9 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Pine Tree Lodge in Pinelands?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Southern Suburbs.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 9 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

February 2012

Excellent

Review by Mark Flanagan (Gothenburg Sweden )

Firstly on behalf of my family and I, I want to say a heartfelt thank you for your hospitality and accommodation. It was the jewel of our trip to Africa being in Cape Town. Thank you also for your advice and support. It was invaluable to our having such a good time.

I look forward to keeping in touch and will recommend your place to all I meet and perhaps come back to stay next year but will give lots of notice this time...

Thank you once again,

February 2008

Excellent

Review by Kath And Neil Morrison (Edzell, Brechin, Scotland)

For the past three years we have been fortunate enough to spend our South African vaction at Pine Lodge. The owners, Ron and Ann Strybis, have always proved to be marvellous hosts and, in the intervening period, have become our very good friends indeed.

Pine Lodge offers accommodation of a very high standard and is in a perfectly stunning location where al-fresco dining taken on the veranda provides spectacular views of South Africa's famous Table Mountain. For those looking to include a few rounds of golf during their stay in Cape Town, Pine Lodge could not be better placed as two of the best courses in the land are extremely close at hand.

Pinelands, the suburb of Cape Town in which Pine Lodge nestles, is an ideal jumping off point for the tourist as it sits at the junction of a network of main arterial routes. The City Waterfront and Seapoint can be accessed in a few minutes whilst main roads allow easy travel to the Garden and Wine Routes with all their scenic beauty.

We count ourselves very fortunate to have found this gem of holiday accommodation and are proud to have Ron and Ann as our friends. Thanks to you both for making our annual visit to your wonderful country so memorable.

December 2007

Excellent

Review by Roger Brummitt (Swanage)

Pinelands is situated close to Cape Town`s network of major roads. This makes for easy access to the airport, Waterfront and nearby vineyards. It is a short distance to some good shops and excellent restaurants.

Pine Tree Lodge is a well appointed two bedroom upstairs self catering flat with elevated patio. The rooms are of generous proportions, the fittings and furnishings lead to easy living. The flat is serviced three times a week and there is gated parking in the grounds.

The view from the patio takes in the pool and garden and stretches over the golf course to the east facing side od Table Mountain. In early morning the hues and shadows on the slopes are forever changing as the sun rises, and in the evening the sun descends dramatically behind the mountain, making the patio an ideal place for a sundowner drink.

Ron is very knowledgeable about the history and sights of Cape Town and is happy to advise his guests on how to take advantage of the opportunities available. Ron and Ann have become our very good friends and we have been fortunate enough to stay with them on six occasions.

November 2007

Excellent

Review by Krzysztof And Danuta (Wroclaw, Poland)

We and our friends Jarek and Iwona spent five days in Pine Tree Lodge. We found that accomodation the best we have during our trip across South Africa. Ron and his wife Ann helped us all the time.

The apartament is very convinient and well situated - not far from city center but in quiet, charmful area. And this view of Table Mountain is worth a lot of money. We would like to visit Cape Town and Pine Tree Lodge once more.

January 2006

Excellent

Review by Peter Kissack (Isle Of Man)

My wife and I with a lady friend have stayed with Ron on two occasions and each time thoroughly enjoyed the visit. Both visits were for two weeks and we found Ron most helpful in his advice about things to do and places to see.

We have no problem with recommending Pine Tree Lodge and Ron.

September 2005

Excellent

Review by Eldon And Darlene (Camarillo, Ca USA)

We spent several weeks in South Africa, staying almost exclusively in self-catering apartments. This one was by far the nicest on our entire trip. It has a lovely, serene garden and our second floor apartment had a balcony all across the back with a fantastic view of Table Mountain. We enjoyed arising early and watching the colors change on the Mt. as the sun came up.

We also appreciated being able to park our rental car inside a gated area beside the house. Ron was very helpful with maps and pointing out interesting places to see. It is located adjacent to a golf course. We would highly recommend this apartment.

January 2004

Excellent

Review by Marcel & Monique Vandecandelaere (Langemark, Belgium)

We were two couples visiting South Africa in 2004.
In Cape Town we stayed at Pine Tree Lodge for 3 days. We enjoyed the nice apartment and beautiful garden with spectacular views on the mountains.
Ron, the host, was always ready to tell us a lot of interesting things about the places we wanted to visit. He even guided us in the city and neighbourhood.
Really a place to recommend.

January 2003

Excellent

Review by Elizabeth Hamblett (Victoria, B.C. Canada)

My firend and I stayed with Ron and Ann over the Christmas Holidays. The two bedroom suite was well appointed with a separate guest entrance.Ron and Ann generously gave us the use of the grounds and the pool, making our stay very enjoyable. My friend and I were on our first visit to South Africa and were delighted that Ron acted as host and tour guide.

We highly recommend Pine Tree Lodge for your stay in Cape Town.

January 2003

Excellent

Review by Peter & Sue Coward (Grasmere, Cumbria, England)

How do you improve on perfection. Not only is Pine Tree Lodge set in a superb situation with fantastic views of Table Mountain but it is also very handy for visiting all the wonderful scenery and places of interest that abound in the area. The apartment is exceedingly comfortable and Ron and Ann are ideal hosts. In particular, Ron\'s guidance on places to visit was most helpful and informative and helped us to make the most of our visit.

If you are intending visiting Cape Town, stay at Pine Tree Lodge - you will not be disappointed.

We now look upon Ron and Ann as being good friends and regularly keep in touch with them mainly via the internet. It is always good to hear their news. We have many happy memories of the time we spent with them in their lovely home. Excellent hosts!

Tonight From
ZAR880.00
per unit, per night

Contact: Ron Strybis

Tel: +27 (0)21 531-1513
Fax: +27 (0)21 531-1513
Mobile: +27 (0)82 306- 5375

Physical Address:
Pine Tree Lodge, 18 South Way, Pinelands, 7405, Cape Town

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -33.946666666333336
Longitude: 18.50111111111111

Closest airport(s)
Cape Town International - 10km

Children policy
Children 5 years and older are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 10h00

Listed on SA-Venues.com
October 1999 - 9 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap