Oori River Lodge is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (92 reviews)

Oori River Lodge

Bed & Breakfast / Self Catering at 41 Riverside Estate, Oori Private Nature Reserve, Renosterspruit, Gauteng. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 92 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Oori River Lodge in Renosterspruit?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Magaliesberg.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 92 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

August 2015

Excellent

Review by Billy And Esme (Pretoria)

Utopia! Absolute piece of heaven on earth. Our best getaway in 33 years of married life. Superb hospitality.

My wife's comment: Die plek waar mens weer mens word.

Thank you!! Billy and Esme

January 2015

Excellent

Review by Sharon (Gauteng)

My Family and i came for a weekend we were very very happy with the lodge, only problem was the road going to destination and back to main Road, we were in a normal light vehicle and struggled with the path and road grass very high and very uneven, we would love to come back and bring other family members but will not take the chance again in our vehicles

December 2013

Excellent

Review by Estelle & Aldo (Johannesburg )

What a wonderful weekend break - Wilna & John are warm and welcoming, felt completely at home! Oori River Lodge is a little piece of paradise, we can't wait to come back again.

December 2013

Excellent

Review by Mike & Lyn (Cape Town )

Dear Wilna, Fiona & John,
We have been overwhelmed by your hospitality and kindness. Thank you for a wonderful three day stay. This has been a truly blessed stay with our two young grandchildren.
Thank you!

December 2013

Excellent

Review by Sharlene & Disebo (Johannesburg )

Thank you yet again for the awesome and wonderful stay. A home home away from home as always. Memories will not be memories unless you share them with the people who are special.
Thank you again

November 2013

Very Good

Review by Lukas, Buks & Jaco (Johannesburg )

Baie dankie vir jul gasvryhied. Dit is n' baie mooi plek wat julle hier het. Dankie vir die lekker kos.

October 2013

Very Good

Review by Morne' & Adri (South Africa )

Wat n' pragtige plekkie wat julle het. Baie dankie vir die gasvryheid, die vriendlike ontvangs asook die vinger lekker kos wat ons gekry het om te eet. Ons het sowaar n' rustige naweek gehad met al die natuurskoon omring om ons.
Weereens baie dankie vir n' heerlike naweek.

October 2013

Excellent

Review by Nomi & Sam (Johannesburg )

A lovely time indeed.
The surroundings are so beautiful and relaxing - made us feel that much closer to God.
Thank you Wilna, for the hospitality and your kindness. We really enjoyed our stay.
God bless you and your lovely family

September 2013

Good

Review by Kobus & Linda (Witbank )

Pragtige, rustige plek!! Presies wat ons nodig gehad het. Kan eintlik nie glo daar is nog sulke stukkies paradys so naby aan die stad nie - hou dit net so!!

September 2013

Very Good

Review by Mantsho (Johannesburg )

What a warm place - both the weather and the hosts. Managed to make us feel like we have known them forever even though it was our first time here.
Situated in a lovely place, your guest house gave us a relaxed time away from the busy life of Johannesburg.
The sound of the river is the best.
Would definitely come back here, we loved it.
Thank you for your hospitality :-)

September 2013

Very Good

Review by Ash & Chris (South Africa )

Stunning! What an incredibly relaxing environment! We couldn't have asked for a better place to spend our special occasion! You've really got your own piece of paradise! Thank you for your friendly nature! Our only regret was that it was so short!

See you soon :-)

August 2013

Very Good

Review by Stefanie, Wolfgang & Monica (South Africa/Germany )

Dear Wilna & John,
This was our 3rd time in Oori and we just can't get enough! This is just peace for body and soul.
Thank you for everything - we thoroughly enjoyed it.
All the best and hope to be back soon.

August 2013

Very Good

Review by Pook, Andrew & Kate (Pretoria )

Dear Wilna & John,
Thank you for a wonderful stay in your serene and beautiful part of the Crocodile River course.
We loved our walk in the crisp early morning along the river bank and would really like to stay longer.
Thanks also for you warm hospitality and willingness to cater for our unusual Thai tastes.

August 2013

Very Good

Review by Thokozani & Family (Johannesburg )

Wilna & John,
Thank you very much for a relaxed stay. Your hospitality was excellent and I will definitely be back.

August 2013

Excellent

Review by Mona-Lisa & Richard (Johannesburg )

Dear Wilna & John,

Thank you kindly for a stay full of peace and warmth. We appreciate your hospitality and love you welcomed us with.
May God bless you abundantly and enrich your business more.
The place if friendly, peaceful and welcoming. Thank you so much for the food.
See you soon :-)

July 2013

Very Good

Review by Rish & Carl (South Africa )

We had an amazing stay at your lodge. Who could have known there was paradise so close to home.
Thanks for all the hospitality.
We would love to come back some time.

Rish & Carl

July 2013

Very Good

Review by Maria & Kobus (Krugersdorp )

Wilna, John and Fiona,

Julle plek is pragtig! Die rivier herinner my aan my jeug waar ek op 'n plaas grootgeword het met 'n rivier. Goeie herinneringe!!
Baie dankie vir jul vriendelikheid en gasvryheid en die diens dit is uitstekend!!
Moeg hier aangekom en uitgerus die volgende dag.

July 2013

Excellent

Review by Sharlene & Disebo (Johannesburg )

Where do we begin, the place is amazing, the warm welcoming of everybody makes it even more special. Food was AWESOME, the picnic to die for.
We were just looking for a place to relax, but it turned out to be that and more.
Thank you so much for a priceless and memorable stay - will def be back!!!

July 2013

Excellent

Review by Claude & Kim (Cape Town )

We have enjoyed the most refreshing and rejuvenating stay! We arrived as "strangers" and left as friends!
Thank you for your warm hospitality Wilna, John, and Fiona.
This place is a piece of paradise and you guys make it even more special!

Being here reminds me of the psalm: "The Lord is my Shepherd
I'll not want,
He makes me lie in pastures green,
He leads me by still waters,
and His goodness restores my soul"

We arrived so stressed ad are leaving restored.
Bless you guys.
We look forward to staying in "Cluade's room" again...

Claude & Kim xoxo

June 2013

Good

Review by Lucille & Jason (Johannesburg )

A great getaway so close to JHB!
A beautiful spot that allowed us to relax. We really enjoyed walks with the children and your beautiful gardens.
Thank you, John & Wilna for your hospitality and kindness and being so accommodating with our children!

Lucille & Jason

June 2013

Excellent

Review by Lise & Ettiene (South Africa )

Oori River Lodge is amazing!

Ons het so lekker gekuir.

Wilna, John, and Fiona, thanks so much for a lovely getaway. Your hospitality is awesome. The lodge is well looked after and you guys made us feel very welcome.

Will be back soon.



Lise & Ettiene

June 2013

Excellent

Review by Mary & Bron (Johannesburg )

A really enjoyable set, so peaceful and serene.
So nice to get away from the crazy lifestyle of JHB.
Would love to return .
Thank you so much for being so welcoming!! And thank you, Fiona for being such a good waitress and looking after us during breakfast.


Mary & Bron

June 2013

Excellent

Review by Laura & Migal (South Africa & UK )

Thank you so very much for having us, it was absolutely amazing. :)

Thanks again,
Laura & Migal

June 2013

Excellent

Review by The Zaverdinas & Clarks (Johannesburg )

What a wonderful place you have here! We had a really special time and so enjoyed "kuiering" with you all. Thank you for your fantastic hospitality, Wilna, John and Fiona.
It was so lovely meeting you and we will definitely see you again soon!


The Zaverdinas & Clarks

October 2012

Excellent

Review by Sharon & Garth (South Africa )

Dearest Wilna, Fiona & John,
we were totally enchanted by the beautiful lodge and tranquil surroundings.
Our first afternoon was exciting and memorable, game viewing on horseback with Pierre, our guide. We saw giraffe - all 5 of them! Wildebeest, zebra, kudu, and jackal, and to round it off all the beautiful horses at the stable.
Our 2nd day was meander through the reserve, following winding pathways where we spotted some impala. Our day ended with a relaxing braai at the breathtaking look out point overlooking the Crocodile River. Thank you all for your sincere hospitality, we will never forget it.

Best,
Sharon & Garth

October 2012

Excellent

Review by Gareth Hooton (Chesterfield Uk)

My little piece of heaven where i recharge my batteries every year.

September 2012

Very Good

Review by Moko And Mamma Remutla (Johannesburg)

It was nice been at Oori River Lodge for my second aniversary. The managers (John and Wilna) are very lovely people. They have made us feel at home and welcome. The place itself is a perfect place for a vacation.

Thank you John and Wilna for making us feel safe and welcome.

September 2012

Very Good

Review by Carlos And Christine (South Africa)

Our stay at your lodge was wonderful and memorable. Such peace and quiet and your hospitality was the ingridients of a wonderful weekend and anniversary. Thank you Wilna, John and Fiona, Sally and Harry, for sharing your piece of paradise with us.

September 2012

Excellent

Review by Ingrid & Martin (Pretoria )

We arrived late on a Sunday evening. Storms were beckoning and immediately we felt as if we found our shelter from it. Never have we come across a place that is so warm, inviting and friendly. Stress has literally melted away from us under the ever friendly eye of Wilna, John & Fiona.
Thank you for making our short honeymoon one to remember. What we've experienced here is something which we will always hold dear to our hearts.

September 2012

Excellent

Review by Gideon And Nadine (Johannesburg)

Min woorde kan ons gevoelens beskryf, maar as ons dit kan opsom sal dit wees:
*Dit is mooi, dit is rustig en stil
* Vriendelike gesigte waar mens kyk
* Die kos is heerlik
* Baie moeite word gedoen om my en my vrou privaatheid te gee en net die beste diens word verskaf.
Dit was die perfekte keuse vir ons wittebrood. Ons sal Oori River Lodge aanbeveel aan enigeiemand opsoek na 5 ster diens, kos en verblyf.

September 2012

Excellent

Review by Adriaan And Samantha (Johannesburg)

If you ever get stranded on a desert island, one "Oori breakfast" is enough to sustain you for a week! As if by using telepathy, they always knew exactly what we needed. Even the animals greeted us like long last friends. Having supper with the host family added an extra personal touch. The room was clean spacious. We have made lasting memories and will definitely be back to relive them and make new ones.

September 2012

Excellent

Review by Annette And Llewellyn Von Brugham (South Africa)

We could not have spent our 26th anniversary in a lovlier place, Wilna, John and Fiona, your friendly attention made us feel like family. Thank you for the lovely breakfast. Our riverside picnic was perfect. The food was great. Even the game were accomodating - we saw them all! We admire the hard work you do here to keep your lodge looking beautiful for visitors like us.

August 2012

Very Good

Review by K. Van Diggelen (South Africa )

Thank you for a lovely stay. The food & setting was fantastic and the service from Wilna & Fiona, fabulous!

Karen + Ed

August 2012

Excellent

Review by A Moloi (South Africa )

Awesome experience we had, thanks guys - you the best!!

August 2012

Excellent

Review by L & L. Ngwenya (South Africa )

Thanks for your hospitality and amazing place you have. It reminds us of the scriptures promise, people living in paradise, I guess this is a taste of it. Looking forward to see you again.

August 2012

Excellent

Review by (Thabiso) Thsepo & Palesa (South Africa )

Thank you for a lovely stay. Food was delicious, we were, and felt welcomed. Wilna & John thanx for the hospitality. This place holds dear memories to us - peaceful yet alive......

June 2012

Excellent

Review by Jaco & Nadean Van Den Berg (Kuruman)

Baie dankie dit was wonderlik. Die piekniek was iets om te beleef. Julle laat mens soos familie voel. Ons se dankie, ons het al die diere gesien. Baie dankie vir alles. Ons sien julle gou weer.

May 2012

Excellent

Review by David And Marie Sprott (Ireland)

Visiting our son and family from Ireland. They brought us to Oori River Lodge as it is their favourite place to relax and unwind, and we can see why. It is a beautiful place with lovely hosts. The scenery is wonderful, also saw lots of wild life. We will be back, I have no doubt. Thank you Wilna, John and Fiona.

May 2012

Excellent

Review by Natasha And Michele (Johannesburg )

A much needed break away from life's stresses with wonderful hosts and food. It is so peaceful and met our need for relaxation and being "Spoilt"!!! Thank you.

April 2012

Very Good

Review by Manoj And Oosher (South Africa)

A perfect setting for a getaway and retreat from the city. A place to unwind and relax. Very friendly and accommodating hosts made our stay special. Thank you....

A tranquil and peaceful place away from the hustle and bustle of city life. Beautiful trees, everywhere.... ☺

April 2012

Excellent

Review by Philip And Riana Alberts (Centurion)

We came to rest and that's what we had - the beauty and peacefulness were more than we expected. Friendship was the unexpected bonus. We will be back to recharge the internal batteries with good food, good company with the river in the background, being treated all the time as extra special by the hosts, John, Fiona and the good cook, Wilna. Thank you and see you soon.

April 2012

Excellent

Review by Simone And Charles (Johannesburg )

Was a very relaxing weekend. The place is very beautiful and peaceful. Everyone is very accommodating and friendly. The meals and Picnic were amazing! Thanks for all the effort!

April 2012

Excellent

Review by Cindy, Jason, & Ethan (South Africa)

We had an amazing time here. Ethan loved his time here and all the "rock climbing". We will definitely be telling all our friends and family about you guys, and tell them to come here. Thanks a million for everything....

April 2012

Excellent

Review by Candice And Stefan (South Africa)

This was one of the most beautiful places I've been to. It was a last minute decision for the Easter Weekend, and we are so glad that we came. It's relaxing, calming and peaceful. Stefan did some fishing. This was truly amazing and we will be back.
Wilna is so sweet and you really feel at home here....

April 2012

Excellent

Review by George And Zarita (Cape Town)

Wat 'n pragtige kalmeerende plek. Dis sowaar 'n juweel van 'n lodge. Die warmte waarmee ons ontvang is en die moeite wat julle vir 'n mens doen, is onvoorwaarlik Sal beslis Oori River Lodge aanbeveel. Alles wat mens nodig is hier. Ons gaan weer kom!

April 2012

Excellent

Review by Anisha (South Africa)

A soul enriching and magnificent experience. Thanks Wilna, for all the great hospitality and commitment to going "the extra mile". An experience I want to enjoy again....and again.

April 2012

Excellent

Review by Nishan & Elainor (South Africa)

Firstly a very big thank you to the "very" warm welcome from Wilna and John. We enjoyed our stay, just a pity it was tooooo short, but none the less it was peaceful and relaxing. Home away from home. Thanks guys. We will definitely recommend this place to everyone.

April 2012

Excellent

Review by Metro & Letticia (South Africa)

This was absolutely amazing, the tranquillity, of this place, the warm and friendly welcome and service we received. We enjoyed our stay here so much, very calm and relaxing - even broke the record of 6 fantas in less than an hour! ☺
Thank you, we will be back and will spread the word....

April 2012

Excellent

Review by Geraldine And Frik (Pretoria )

Lieflike tuin, fantastiese kos en uitmuntende gasvryheid. Voorwaar - ' n naweek om te onthou. Sien julle weer.

April 2012

Excellent

Review by Roderick & Odette (Johannesburg )

Thanks, we had a great time, great service, an all round amazing weekend. Will be back soon.

Thanks!!!

April 2012

Excellent

Review by Michelle & Konrad Arednt (Johannesburg )

Where to begin, to describe the kindness shown to myself and husband over the weekend. The effort put into making our romantic weekend was amazing. The tranquillity of Oori River Lodge cannot be described, you have to be here to experience it the full effect. We leave here with heavy hearts back to the hustle and bustle of JHB - but you have not seen the last of us. We have found our little place in this crazy world. Konrad and I leave more reconnected than when we arrived. Thank you!! Thank you!! ❤

❤ Meals and Picnic - heavenly, so unique - thank you for making us feel like the only people here!! ❤

April 2012

Excellent

Review by Martin, Julia + Henry And Theo (South Africa )

Thanks for a great weekend, our third at the river lodge. The trees and rushing water are deeply relaxing. The long breakfast by the river is marvellous. Look forward to the next time....

March 2012

Good

Review by Gert And Helene (South Africa)

From the dust of midnight starlight and an early morning breeze, magic spun a table for life's banquet feast.

March 2012

Very Good

Review by Mr And Mrs Budree (South Africa)

Very friendly and hospitable owners. They created a very calm and tranquil environment to help you unwind. A place we will definitely come back to.

March 2012

Very Good

Review by Mr. And Mrs N. Khan (South Africa)

If you want the world to come to a stop, look no further than Oori, the River Lodge. Peace and tranquillity to harmonise our busy, hectic, lives, gearing you up for more to come. A home away from home. Well kept, neat and tidy Self-Catering accommodation. A definite come back!!! Just what the soul needed :)

March 2012

Excellent

Review by Frikkie En Yaki Naude (South Africa)

Baie dankie vir 'n fantastiese plekkie, "Soul Food" en huislike gasvryheid! Ons het dit so baie geniet! Die rivier is pragtig, die Cottage is so quint en ons het so lekker geslaap in die stilte. Sal beslis jul plek verwys.

March 2012

Excellent

Review by Eben And Chynelle (South Africa)

Celebrating our 3rd Anniversary was always about being unplugged from the city scape and network and that's what we found in abundance @ Oori River Lodge. Secluded in Karee Cottage, we found peace and tranquillity. Our picnic in the river bank was definitely our highlight with our visitor "Froggy"!!!

March 2012

Excellent

Review by Vernon And Dorothy Mcadam (Kwa-Zulu Natal)

A lovely peaceful and pleasant stay. Perfect hosts.

March 2012

Excellent

Review by Anne-Claire (France)

Very warm welcome, cosy rooms, quiet and relaxing place. We enjoyed our stay. Thank you!

March 2012

Excellent

Review by Francois En Melissa (South Africa)

Aan al die personeel en bestuur van Oori River Lodge, jul hardewerk sal altyd onthou word. Baie dankie vir 'n onvergeetlike naweek! Jul plekkie sal altyd onthou word deur ons. Hou alles perfek net soos dit is, dis nie net 'n wegbreek plek nie, maar waar 'n mens ook tuis kan voel. Sien jul graag weer...

"Second time round and loving it!!!!" More beatifull than the first time.

March 2012

Excellent

Review by Mr And Mrs Rafferty (Johannesburg )

The love and peace experienced in surroundings of pure, untouched nature was indescribable. The opportunity to just be, connect, and relax, was an experience to cherish. Very sincere and hospitable owners cared to the needs of each couple, it was was special. I felt like a princess with my prince on a secluded island. I owned my time, each second with my husband. This was more than we needed, and definitely what we wish for again!! Thanks for a wonderful time........

March 2012

Excellent

Review by Anna And Graham (Pretoria )

Beautiful soundings, amazing home-cooked food, warm and friendly hosts - perfect! Thank you!

March 2012

Excellent

Review by Tim, Terry & Zoe Furness (Uganda )

Fabulous time! Your friendliness, hospitality and yummy food, shall not be forgotten. Thanks for everything. Felt like home. Please visit us - any time! Bye for now - but we'll be back xx Stunning garden....

March 2012

Excellent

Review by Andries And Lorinda (South Africa )

What a wonderful time! Thanks for all the spoiling and extras!! Beautiful, neat and peaceful!! Arrived as strangers, leaving as friends. Will visit again!!

March 2012

Excellent

Review by Van Rooyen (Gauteng)

The most tranquil & hospitable experience! You made our stay awesome!

February 2012

Excellent

Review by Jacobs (Gauteng)

My husband and I had a great time at Oori River Lodge, nice peace and quite, the owners were so friendly and welcoming, we really enjoyed our time. I have reffered my friends already.
The rooms were clean and very neat. It was really a home away from home.

Keep up with the good service.

November 2011

Excellent

Review by Stefanie Maringer (Johannesburg)

Having moved from Europe to Joburg just a few months ago, my husband and I were looking for a weekend-escape not far from where we live now. Even though we had a little problem to find where to turn off the N512 (look for the sign that says 'Lost Paradise'!), the pleasure began when we passed the entrance of the Lodge, because for 1,5 km we doubted whether this path will really take us to civilisation again! It sure did, and better, it took us to Wilna, John and Fiona, their daughter, and what I consider a little piece of paradise! A wonderful garden overlooking the Crocodile River, all kinds of exotic birds, thatch-roofed buildings with great charm, a very warm welcome and even though we stayed in the self-catering Karee Cottage, Wilna prepared us with Fiona's help two outstanding breakfasts that we enjoyed on the platform-terrace with a spectacular view over the river & the pool. Definitely, the love is in the detail, the books on the shelve, the freshly picked flowers on the table, the decoration on the plate ... And all this within a walking distance of wildbeast, kudu & co. (unfortunately the giraffs seemed to have been away for the WE!). A great place for everyone who loves nature and staying out of the rush!

October 2011

Excellent

Review by HEATHER RICHMOND (Johannesburg)

Hospitality was excellent, food divine and we saw lots of game and birds. Fantastic stay !

September 2011

Very Good

Review by Lisa (Johannesburg)

Great weekend getaway that is not far to drive. The accomodation was comfortable and the cottage was well equiped. We found it very relaxing and enjoyed spending time next to the river. The price was a bit expensive for what you get and compared to other places in the area.

September 2011

Excellent

Review by Deanne Pearson (London)

On a holiday in South Africa (from London) my husband, teenage son and myself spent three days and nights at Oorie River Lodge before moving on to visit family in Johannesburg. It's hard to believe that the Oorie Nature Reserve is only about 40 minutes drive away from Jo'Burg, as the reserve is so peaceful and idyllic, and well off the beaten track. The lodge, Karee Cottage and the grounds are so picturesque, and owners Wilna and John the perfect hosts. So we rose at dawn, watched the sun rise over the river, and then walked out into the reserve where we strolled among the zebra, giraffe, wildebeest and impala, and watched mongoose and one morning a silver jackal darting across our path. One morning we visited Hartebeespoort Dam and its African market, another we went horse riding locally, returning in the heat of the afternoons to swim and lie by the secluded pool which also has views over the river and from where you can watch the sunset. Then we had braais in the evenings in our own private bit of the garden, and watched TV or read in our pretty little cottage which was stocked with too many good books to read in the time we were there. Everything we needed was on hand (and the cottage has a lovely bathroom). We all absolutely loved it - even my teenage son said it was "the perfect chill-out place". Oh, and we felt completely safe there, after having heard so much about how dangerous Johannesburg was and, later, staying in high-security compounds in the Jo'Burg suburbs.

July 2011

Excellent

Review by Tracy (Benoni)

I am one of those 'city dwellers' who have a 'country girl' fighting to get out, so when I turned off the dirt road onto what can only really be described as a tyre-beaten track that takes you to the Lodge I could not wipe the grin off my face. And yes my trusty little Jetta held itself together as it rattled and shook its way down to the Lodge (anyone feeling inclined to donate a 4X4 to an grateful stranger just look in my direction).

I stayed in the self catering unit but still opted for having the breakfast catered for. Wilna was incredibly gracious and served my breakfast at 10am each morning (catering to my lazy determination to remain buried in the depths of the extremely comfortable double bed complete with electric blanket as long as possible). How lovely to slowly enjoy a full breakfast sitting in the sunshine, overlooking the flowing river.

The lodge is only 10km from Hartebeespoort itself. Its a perfect place to stay alone, or with family and from there you are minutes away from the Cradle of Mankind, The Elephant Sanctury, The Lion Park and dozens of art galleries, antique shops and restaurants. You can literally get into your car and drive in any direction and just see where the road takes you.

I spent a wonderful long weekend 'regrouping' and found the lodge a great place to 'get away from it all'. It would also be a perfect place to go to with my very active boys as they would be able to make a noise without disturbing anyone, run around or glue themselves to the DSTV as suites them. Offering Mom a stress free break away with the kids.

February 2011

Excellent

Review by Eugene (Bethal)

Sandy And Eric

The best place we have been in years, next time we will tour the reserve see you soon

Thanks a million for taking us in on such short notice you saved our weekend

Regards
Eugene & Alet

September 2010

Excellent

Review by Hannah And Dean (Cape Town)

You get to the lodge on a long dirt road that we soon realised was a game park in itself. We were met by a Kudu family, Impalas, Zebras and more.
When we arrived at the lodge we were met by Eric who promptly welcomed us with wine and a good chat.
I cant recommend it enough, it was the most stunning location, I could not believe we were in Joburg.
Very tranquil and relaxing. In the morning we went for a walk with Wildebeest and Zebra.
Sandy and Eric are most accommodating and hospitable.
Thank you for a lovely stay. We will be back.

September 2010

Excellent

Review by Nkagi Lesolle (Cape Town)

Dear Sandy,

I just wanted to thank you for the splendid accomodation. We both enjoyed our stay at Oori River Lodge. We will definitely be making it back in the near future.

Please send our regards to Eric.
Nkagi

September 2010

Excellent

Review by Margie & Penny Kennard-Davis (Joburg)

Thank-you for a fabulous time, Sandy & Eric, you were such thoughtful hosts. Our weekend at Karee Cottage felt like we'd been on holiday for a week. Your place is a haven - beautiful gardens with magnificent river views & lookouts, an abundance of birds, and absolutely everything we needed on the home front with so many "we care" touches. We'll be back.

August 2010

Very Good

Review by Try (Johannesburg)

Dear Sandy and Eric,
Oori River Lodge is a quiet and peaceful place. On friday when i arrived I felt that this is a good place to relax your mind and the body. The room was very clean and comfortable and your service was very good and welcoming. We will recommend you to our friends as I told you that I am coming back in summer.
Try and elizabeth

July 2010

Excellent

Review by Manish Patel (Vadodara)

I have had one of the best times ever in all my trips across the world on my stay at your place and am extremely grateful for the time you shared with me. It has opened an entirely new chapter in my life and I am sure we will meet soon in India as planned on your holiday. It was truly magical which I had only hoped and wished for. The trip to SA this year will remain a cherished memory forever.
Manish Patel

May 2010

Excellent

Review by Angela (Pretoria )

Dear Sandy and Eric,
thanks a million for the wonderful weekend we stayed at your place. Your hospitality together with the very nice set-up of the house and the gardens made it a perfect weekend for us. Not to forget the execellent food -. starting from breakfirst ending with the picnic we had nothing to miss.
We will definetly recommend Oori River Lodge to friends
All the best
Angela

February 2010

Excellent

Review by Sean & Dannean (Johannesburg)

From the moment we arrived, to the moment we left, we had nothing but the most wonderful stay. From the romantic on-suite B&B accomodation, giant size swimming pool, and breathtaking riverside views and facilities... We couldn't have asked for anything more special! Throw in the small game reserve, Sandy's home cooking and their house speciality picnic for 2... We were made to feel nothing short of royalty. Thank you Sandy and Eric for a truly memorable stay... we really hope to be back!

February 2010

Excellent

Review by Dale And Nicole (Gauteng)

Had a really relaxing weekend. So peaceful and quiet. The home is beautiful, and we loved chatting to Eric and Sandy. Definitely will be back sometime!

November 2009

Excellent

Review by Grace & Njogu (Kenya)

Dear Sandy&Eric&Fiona,

You have a paradise worth visiting again and again. Thank you for making a beautiful and relaxing weekend possible for us. Your hospitality, and your personal touch made us feel right at home. The surrounding was clean and calming, and the service was excellent.

Warm Regards,
Grace&Njogu

September 2009

Excellent

Review by Rona & Jonathan (Johannesburg)

Dear Sandy and Eric,
Your lovely lodge and gardens are the perfect tranquil weekend getaway and also served as the perfect place for us to get engaged.
The food (incl picnic basket) was great and your hospitality added a warm personal touch which is sure to make us come back!

Regards,
Rona and Jonathan

September 2009

Excellent

Review by Charles & Nicola (Centurion)

Dear Eric and Sandy

Thanks for sharing your piece of paradise with us. You both made us feel so welcome and comfortable and we appreciate that very much. We really felt like part of the family. We have already recommended Oori River lodge to several people and we will definitely return. Thank you for your warmth and hspitality. It's unrivalled.
Best wishes
Charles and Nicola

August 2009

Very Good

Review by Jessica And Howard (JHB)

Dear Eric and Sandy

Thank you for the excellent accommodation is was very relaxing, we had a great time sitting by the river. Eric I think you really should get started with that book.

Warm Regards
Jessica and Howard

April 2009

Excellent

Review by Ernie & Salome (Vanderbijlpark)

A nice place for a quite brake away, especcially for an romantic weekend. We had a very nice room, picnic along the banks of the river and a nice stroll everyday in the reserve. Ideal for a couple breakaway tom spend some quality time alone.

January 2009

Excellent

Review by Robert And Lesley Orr (U.K.)

Dear Sandy and Eric,Oori river lodge is peaceful and quiet and has the complete feeling of being in the African bush,yet only half an hours drive from the northern suburbs of JHB.The cottage was clean and comfortable you made us and Marie very welcome.We will recommend you to our UK friends.
Robert and Lesley

November 2008

Excellent

Review by Clair And Sean Guiranovitch (JHB)

Dear Eric and Sandy,

Thank you for such an amazing weekend away, we will definately be back soon and will recomend your place to anyone!
Thank you for being so kind to us and for all the lovely food!!

Kind Regards
Clair and Sean

November 2008

Excellent

Review by Pieter & Celia Van Wyk (Randburg)

Dear Eric & Sandy,
What a beautiful experience we had at your place! Not only did we get a warm and hearty welcome, but also was your service excellent and very professional. We experienced your facilities neat and hygienic, a very major plus for us! It feels like "home" visiting OOri River Lodge. We would recommend your place to any person who enjoys nature, quietness, fresh air and who would like to acquire inner balance. Thank you so much!
With warm regards, Pieter & Celia

November 2008

Excellent

Review by Ari & Di De Beer (Johannesburg)

Dear Sandy and Eric,
Thank you for a rejuvenating, restful, totally private stay. Your hospitality was timeous, unobtrusive, personal and caring.We would not hesitate to recommend this breath of fresh air so close to Jozi to anyone needing a peace of nature.
Warm regards,
Ari and Di

July 2008

Very Good

Review by Barry Saayman (Johannesburg)

Good Day Sandy,

What a lovely weekend we had. Thank you so much for making the weekend such a pleasant break away point. I'll highly recommend your venue for anybody who wants to get out of the city a bit.

Kind Regards
Barry & Susan

June 2008

Very Good

Review by Elsa Devenish (Middelburg MP)

Dear Eric & Sandy

Thank you for your hospitality! We appreciated your personal touch. We had a lovely weekend!

Kind regards
Lousi & Elsa

February 2008

Excellent

Review by Caroline Nel (Johannesburg)

Dear Sandy and Eric,
Thank yiu for a lovely picnic on Sunday. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.
Thank you for accommodating the additional guest at such short notice.

Kind regards,
Caroline

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -25.865099999999998
Longitude: 27.9148

Closest airport(s)
Lanseria Airport - 15km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome by prior arrangement.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 10h00

Exceptions to check-in/out times may be arranged, please enquire.

Listed on SA-Venues.com
January 2008 - 92 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2017. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap