The Nutbush Boma Lodge is rated 4/5 by visitors (8 reviews)

The Nutbush Boma Lodge

Hotel at Off the T1, Hekpoort, Magaliesburg, Gauteng, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average travellers' rating is

Very Good

from 8 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to The Nutbush Boma Lodge in Hekpoort?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Magaliesberg.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 8 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

November 2015


Review by Denga Inc. Team (Jhb)

Lerato : it was really an awesome weekend at the farm house we found everything in place our team building was the best of the best for 2015.

Nomsa: it was good we had fun thank you.

Sbo: it was a epic weekend i had fun thank you.

Nombuso: i had fun thank you Freddy.

Tumi: i hear the fun people did not want to live & yooooh the pool water is cold.

Xolisile: It was awesome weekend & the staff was friendly enkosi.

Pablo: it was ............. i don't even have words that match with the fun i had # THE BEST!!

Patience: we really had a fabulous weekend & nice time.

Nhlanhla: i had fun with my colleagues, the touring at the bush it was a bit scary but everything i did was super.

September 2015


Review by Sally (Gauteng)

What an experience!! A beach with the Islander bar. We could have been in Mauritius and the round the world trip was totally awesome. Wonderful food, comfortable rooms and incredible hosts. We will be back for our year end function!

September 2015


Review by Phindile (Pretoria)

We had a conference and team build there. Everything was fabulous - food, service, rooms, conference facilities and team build. I would recommend this beautiful place to everyone.

August 2015


Review by Joseph (Gauteng)

We had the best team build on our three day and two night breakaway. It really brought our team together and was fun too. The conference facilities were really great and the food was excellent and all the staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and the beds were so comfy. I would recommend the place to anyone for conferences and team builds.

February 2015


Review by Anita (Pretoria)

I am sorry to say the Tree top chalet is not in a good condition. The furniture looks dirty, the leather lounge suite is actually beige, but it has black marks on, the lounge curtains are yellow stained, the toilet seat is loose. The inner of the duvet was molded, only after the complaint it was replaced. There are no security at the gate, anybody can walk in. I did not feel safe. I have to be honest I will not go back and will not recommend it.

January 2015


Review by M Warner (Cape Town)

We booked and paid the deposit for one of the bigger houses at Nutbush Boma Lodge on the 27th of November 2014 as we were attending a festival nearby. Our festival venue changed due to unforeseen circumstances, and on 26 January, we had to cancel the booking.
Since our booking was only for April (which was more than 2 months away), we requested our 50% deposit (R 3,321.50) back.
We were told that our deposit was non-refundable. However, on the contract which we signed upon paying the deposit, it reads the following: “In the event of cancellation or non arrival, the full rate is levied unless cancelled one month prior to the booking”.
We pointed the above out to them, but we were ignored in all our attempts to recover our money.
Luckily we stayed at amazing and affordable accommodation elsewhere and even though the Nutbush Boma Lodge took a big chunk of our spending money for themselves, we still had a good weekend - no thanks to them.

June 2014


Review by Carl Peter (South Africa)

Really great place, with all the activities available

January 2012


Review by Carmen (Cape Town)

we stayed their for a weekend. it was so beautiful quiet and relaxing, I will recommend this place to anyone. the swimming pool is divine and so clean and clear.

Price Range
Available on request

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -25.9148
Longitude: 27.6143

Closest airport(s)
Lanseria Airport - 40km
OR Tambo International - 110km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Listed on
December 2011 - 8 Reviews has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German. © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap