Nduna Lodge is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (7 reviews)

Nduna Lodge

Game Lodge at Old Grahamstown Road, Alexandria, Eastern Cape, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is


from 7 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Nduna Lodge in Alexandria?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Sunshine Coast.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 7 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

October 2011


Review by Barbara And Phil (Newcastle Upon Tyne. UK)

We really enjoyed our 2 night stay atNDuNA Lodge in early October 2011. The room was very pleasant with panoramic view over the reserve. From our deck we constantly saw buck of various types as well as distant giraffe. It was extremely pleasant to be able to go for long walks along well defined tracks in complete safety and often get quite close to interesting animals and birds.
We had excellent evening meals which satisfied our individual dietary requirements. Breakfast was also of a very high standard.
Apologies to the human staff but the star attraction was Sissy the tame meerkat. She was a constant delight and treated us as her family during our stay. However, all the staff did treat us extremely well and made our stay very special.
We would recommendNDuNA Lodge without hesitation.

March 2011


Review by Isabel Sanchez Garcia (Valencia)

We have just returned from this wonderful place and we are delighted. The main points in favor of this lodge are the amazing views of the private reserve where you can see impalas, nyalas and even velvet monkeys from your terrace all the time, also the location is very good to visit Addo Elephant Park and private game reserves (Pumba, Amakhala, Sibuya and Kariega).

The bungalows are spacious and comfortable, including a lounge where you can relax and enjoy the beautiful views. The bathroom is modern style, practical and clean. We had a lovely terrace where we saw the astonishing african sunset, listening the song of the birds.

The breakfast was delicious, deserving special mention the eggs with bacon, mushrooms and sausage that accompanied the coffee, toast and a different juice. Almost every day we enjoyed seeing the meerkats playing and feeding at our feet, pure nature !!!

Also the dinners were very tasty, especially the pumpkin and the differents meats, accompanied by a delicious south african red wine. Service and attention was brilliant.

Rinda, Eric and Jean Pierre are fantastic. Thank you very much Rinda for being so lovely and helping us to arrange each day trip and make sure that everything was perfect. Eric always ready for driving us everywhere. And finally Jean Pierre, thanks for the fantastic quad safari for your reserve where we saw many antelopes, zebras, wildebeest and jiraffes. Each of you have made us to enjoy every moment of a country as wonderful as its South Africa.

Definitely, we recommend Nduna Lodge for those that are looking for a quiet and beautiful place and a familiar and attentive service. We think that it is a great choice of accommodation in Addo area to visit the Elephant Park and Private Game Reserves as well as the Port Elisabeth area.

Greetings and thanks for everything. This has been undoubtedly our best trip!!!!

Isabel and Javier

December 2009


Review by Panday / Nordien (Port Elizabeth )

We arrived there on the Friday just in time for supper , we chatted with the chef , who was so helpful and considerate.
New pots and pans were bought and we were allowed to bring our own meat to cater for our Halaal needs.
We had the most spectacular meals, the service was excellent and I would definitely recommend NDUNA LODGE to everyone.
The rooms were stunningly decorated , they were clean and absolutely fantastic. The views from the lodge were so relaxing and tranquil....it is the perfect get away really!! A special thanks again to MICHELLE and WYNAND for a terrific weekend ..

February 2009


Review by Liz Tippens (Celina, Texas)

Comments from university students who only had 2 days..."This place is gorgeous I cant wait to show u all the pictures. We went to 2 different safari places and did the quad safari at the lodge. The whole staff is wonderful and the food has been phenomenal....
The Lodge was amazing it was secluded and about an hour away from any city. We had the 10 room lodge to ourselves. . .We had a three course meal both nights which were awesome. In one day we managed to go on 3 safaris. One where we road ATVs through Africa. One where we drove through and saw animals and one where we got to pet both baby lions and lions around 150 lbs! That evening before dinner we went fishing and I only caught one fish but it was the biggest 1. That night we went to a college town about 40 minutes away and we had a great time, all the students in SA were awesome ..." Tammi - thank you for the great time you showed the 6 students and for taking care of mailing my sons computer cords he left behind. You have been a pleasure to work with! thank you sincerely! liz

January 2009


Review by Natalie Todd (Auckland New Zealand)

Exceptional stay - made to feel very welcome by Tammi, the Manager, who took care of every detail and ensured our stay was a memorable one and also thanks to the rest of the staff who were very professional. Will certainly advise other New Zealanders to visit the lodge!

December 2008


Review by Elmarie Kretsenger (Johannesburg, SA)

The accommodation was spacious, clean and comfortable. The staff extremely helpfull and friendly. The meals scrumptious and the ambience great. Well done on establishing an affordable and stylish venue with spectacular views in Alexandria. It is long overdue. Thank you for making my stay enjoyable.

October 2008


Review by Carol Strauss (Port Elizabeth)

We arrived on Saturday afternoon 12h00 (Strauss, Roux couples). The service was absolutely spectacular, the people are so friendly and helpful, I didnt want to leave the Sunday morning. To Gavin, Lee-Ann, Riaan, and the chef (forgot his name) tx for a wonderful stay. See you soon

Tonight From
per unit, per night

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -33.62703333266667
Longitude: 26.403458333333333

Closest airport(s)
Port Elizabeth Airport - 110km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome, a cot is available on request.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 10h00

Exceptions to check-in/out times may be arranged with management, please enquire.

Listed on SA-Venues.com
December 2008 - 7 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap