Mosselbank B&B is rated 5/5 by visitors (8 reviews)

Mosselbank B&B

Bed & Breakfast at 1 Trappiesklip Str, Mosselbank, Paternoster, West Coast, Western Cape. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average travellers' rating is


from 8 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Mosselbank B&B in Paternoster?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Cape West Coast.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 8 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

April 2016

Very Good

Review by ADAM ERICK & DEBORAH (Floreal, Mauritius)

Thank you Petro & your team for your warm welcome and hospitality. Thank you 'chef' for your delicious breakfast and lovely yogurt/fruit salad bowl which we thoroughly enjoyed. Nice & comfortable room and nice view overlooking the ocean. what a lovely place to be! we enjoyed Paternoster and its beautiful beaches/sun sets.
all the very best! kind regards.

October 2013


Review by Ashleigh & Hein Van Wyk (Cape Town)

Paternoster, my favorite place on the West Coast. I do not know the owners at MosselBank B&B but you guys are doing an excellent job. Thank you for making our stay memorable, I strongly recommend your place. Compliments to the chef as well you prepare such devine breakfast.

April 2012


Review by Lynne (Israel)

Highly recommended; was sick and received the warmest treatment by the family. We left early to our sorrow and were not charged the 2 extra nights we had booked. A beautiful peaceful area.

March 2012


Review by Neels & Magriet Zeelie (JHB Gauteng)

Koos & Petro,
Thank you for the second year of great hospitality and rescue when in need
keep on doing what you do we will be your loyal geust at all time.

March 2011


Review by Lynda Anderson (Carlisle, England)

I enjoyed a super stay with friends from Somerset West in March - l loved the rooms and the friendly, family service at breakfast . I thought Paternoster was wonderful and l hope one day to return to stay with you again

January 2011


Review by Gabie Armbruster (Willich/Germany)

Thanks for a wonderfull overnight, Petro and Koos. We try to come back
Regards Gabie + Klaus

September 2010

Very Good

Review by Val Francis (Cape Town)

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Mosselbank B & B. Thank you for upgrading our room Koos at no extra cost - this was greatly appreciated!

Thanks for everything Petro and Koos.

Best regards

Val & Richard Francis
Cape Town

May 2009


Review by Michelle & Ockie Boshoff (Bloemfontein Free State Province, South Africa)

Thank you for your friendliness and hospitality, great breakfast and the peaceful sleep. We enjoyed our stay and will definitely visit again. Thank you also for recommending the Voorstrand Restaurant where we had dinner. It was so quiet you could actually “hear the silence” Thanks again. Michelle & Ockie, Bloemfontein, Free State Province, South Africa

Tonight From
per unit, per night

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -32.804996
Longitude: 17.898562999666666

Closest airport(s)
Cape Town International - 150km

Children policy
Children over the age of 16 are welcome.

Listed on
October 2006 - 8 Reviews has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German. © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap