Morrells Manor House is rated 5/5 by visitors (6 reviews)

Morrells Manor House

5 Star Hotel at Corner of Weltevreden Road and Scott Street, Northcliff, Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average travellers' rating is


from 6 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Morrells Manor House in Northcliff?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Johannesburg.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 6 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

April 2011


Review by Mhairi Pithey (Johannesburg)

'Thank you so much to Morrells for making our dream wedding come true! We loved every minute of our special day, and couldn't have asked for anything better. We were thoroughly spoilt by having the coordinator and her experienced team looking after every final detail to bring all our ideas to life.
Each and every member of staff at Morrells epitomises hospitality: no request is too big or too awkward, service is always 'with a smile' and all our guests were made to feel completely at home. Even the weather couldn't put a dampner on it, and when I saw the storm approaching I wasn't the slightest bit concerned, as I knew that the coordinator would have a back up plan, or two, to put in place!
The decor is exquisite, the food is sublime, the atmosphere is exactly what I dreamed of for our wedding and we had the night of our lives! Thank you!'

Mhairi and Mike

March 2011


Review by Angela And Will (Johannesburg )

Dear Morrells Team,

Just a quick email to say a MASSIVE thank you to everyone that was part of your team for the wedding. It was simply the best day ever and everyone had the most amazing time. I really appreciate all the hard work, attention to detail and care that you all put into the day! You are all stars!!!

Thanks again!!!

Angela and Will

March 2011


Review by Yolanda Skei (Johannesburg )

We would like to thank you for a superbly organised breakfast function on 23 March 2011. We would especially like to compliment your staff on their orientation to service and ensuring that all guests were well attended to.

Many thanks and best regards

Yolanda Skei
Munich Re of Africa

March 2011


Review by Chane And Byron (Johannesburg )

Dear Morrells Team:
We would like to thank you for making our wedding day so special and organising everything (and everyone) so brilliantly. You have a way of taking all the stress out of the big day and letting us enjoy each moment. Thank you for the extra effort and especially for your lovely sense of humor ! The whole team was professional and friendly and went out of their way to ensure that the day ran smoothly. We have had a lot of compliments. Our guests can't stop talking about the wonderful wedding venue, fantastic food and intimate atmosphere. You and your professional team really did make it the best day of our lives, we couldn't have asked for a more perfect day

Thank you so much Chane and Byron!

October 2010


Review by Seugnet And Johan (Johannesburg )

Johan and I have not had the chance to speak to you as a couple after the wedding. We would just like to thank you for the fantastic support and service we received throughout our journey with you in preparation for our wedding day. You and your team really delivered on the day, and made our every dream come true. From our first contact with Morrells, we knew that we wanted to get married there. Management of the 'big' things, as well as your unbelievable attention to detail, made us realize that to you this was so much more than just another wedding. We were truly blessed to have you by our side on such an important and special day. All our family and friends have had nothing more than praise for the exquisite beauty of the venue (even the photographer commented on her blog about your amazing venue), the high standard of service and exceptional quality of the food.
We could not have asked for anything more.

Please thank everybody on our behalf for making our big day perfect

Seugnet and Johan de Beer

September 2010


Review by Sandy (Italy )

I had my wedding at Morrells was AMAZING!! the staff are just fantastic and i can not get over how easy it was to plan my wedding with Morrells from Italy,

Thank you again!
Sandy and Ronaldo

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -26.136842
Longitude: 27.960426

Closest airport(s)
Lanseria Airport - km
OR Tambo International - 30.94km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 11h30

Listed on
February 2011 - 6 Reviews has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German. © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap