Milkwood Manor on Sea is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (49 reviews)

Milkwood Manor on Sea

Guest House at Lookout Beach, Salmack Road, 6600, Plettenberg Bay, Garden Route, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 49 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Milkwood Manor on Sea in Plettenberg Bay?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Garden Route.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 49 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

August 2013

Excellent

Review by Justin & Jenna (USA)

Outstanding staff, superior room, a great find in Plett! Loved it

May 2013

Excellent

Review by Stuart & Joan (RSA)

A delightful hotel iin pleasantsurroundings made perfect by the friendly and attentive staff.

May 2013

Excellent

Review by Angela & Jonathan (UK)

We have had a wonderful relaxing stay. the surroundings are so beautiful. Thank you to all for being so welcoming and full of information. We've loved every minute!

April 2013

Excellent

Review by Greg & Diana (Australia)

A 5 star stay! Thank you all!

March 2013

Excellent

Review by Fernando & Maria (Brazil)

The best honeymoon ever!! We want to live here!!

February 2013

Excellent

Review by Anne & Wolfgang (Germany)

Again we spent 5 beautiful days in this wonderful Manor. Thanks to Noni and Kees

January 2013

Excellent

Review by Murray & Diane (Scotland)

What an amazing place - did not want to leave! A little bit of paradise - thank you so much

December 2012

Excellent

Review by Jan Peter (Brazil)

This is the best place in the world! thank you, very much for friendly staff!

November 2012

Excellent

Review by Ellen & Willem (Belgium)

Thank you or a wonderful stay here! This will be an unforgettable stop during our honeymoon

November 2012

Excellent

Review by Nina & Mathias (Germany)

Outstanding! Beautiful place, delicious food - next time stay longer! Thank you xxx

November 2012

Excellent

Review by Robyn (SA)

I have never stayed in such a friendly, clean, beautiful place like this. Kees you are a gem!

October 2012

Excellent

Review by Jim & Sue (USA)

Lovely accommodation, everything is beautifully done and personal touch is wonderful. Breathtakingly beautiful!

October 2012

Excellent

Review by Michal & Yuval (Israel)

Most beautiful stay on the coast, warm hospitality - thanks

September 2012

Excellent

Review by Chris Willson (UK)

Stunning scenery, beautiful rooms, fabulous staff, thank you

August 2012

Excellent

Review by David & Owen (UK)

A rare gem in a pristine part of the world. Loved the "swimming pool"! Home from anybodies home ....well done!

November 2011

Very Good

Review by Marien & Betty V.d Linden (Netherlands)

It's a very good place to have been. Restaurant was super.

November 2011

Excellent

Review by Aiden & Helen (Ireland)

What a wonderful gem - found our panzy thanks to Kees. Will be back to this fabulous manor.

November 2011

Excellent

Review by Pete & Fran Williams (England)

Fabulous time - and we depart with the elusive pansy shell.

November 2011

Excellent

Review by Roger & Joy Harris (Plymouth England)

Excellent as usual.Hope to be back again.

November 2011

Excellent

Review by Harris & Dyer Group (England)

WE found you on the internet & you surpassed all expectations in location too and service.Well done

November 2011

Excellent

Review by Marc & Karen VD Erve (Belgium)

What a very special stay.We really enjoyed it.

November 2011

Excellent

Review by Bettie & Rene Albers (Belgium)

Thankyou everyone.Simply the best.We love it here.

November 2011

Excellent

Review by Evans & McFayden Group (England)

Superb-better than the website pictures- so relaxing.Scenery is stunning.Great PR from Kees

November 2011

Excellent

Review by Mrs Chen Whyte (England)

Very beautiful, pleasant.Food good.Host Kees, very kind and helpful- will recommend to my friends.Cheers

November 2011

Excellent

Review by Irene & Clive Pollard (England)

Just as good as we remember it.Really beautiful.

November 2011

Excellent

Review by BIRGIT & JURGEN (GERMANY)

A WONDERFUL PLACE TO RELAX.THANK YOU FOR A NICE TIME.

November 2011

Excellent

Review by JAMES & JESSICA (England)

BEAUTIFUL SETTING.VERY FRIENDLY AND WELCOMING. THANK YOU

October 2011

Excellent

Review by GILL & PAUL SMITH (ASHTEAD)

FANTASTIC PLACE, NOTHING IS TOO MUCH TROUBLE.WILL RECOMMEND TO ALL OUR FRIENDS.THANK YOU

October 2011

Excellent

Review by KIKA & CUSTINO (BARCELONA)

AMAZING BEAUTIFUL!!! ONE OF THE NICEST PLACES WE'VE BEEN.

October 2011

Excellent

Review by KLAUS & BORJITTE (GERMANY)

WHAT A BEAUTIFUL PLACE, FRIENDLY AND COMFORTABLE! THANKYOU!

October 2011

Excellent

Review by KERRY & PAUL (England)

VERY PICTURESQUE SETTING.LOVELY ROOMS AND GREAT HOSPITALITY FROM EVERYONE

October 2011

Excellent

Review by BUSTER & PAULINE MAYNARD (England)

WHAT A LOVELY PLACE! THANK YOU FOR YOUR FRIENDLY HOSPITALITY - WE THOROUGHLY ENJOYED OUR STAY WITH YOU.

October 2011

Excellent

Review by CHRIS & DIANE McCUMERSKY (England)

What a fantastic place.Amazing location, friendly & truly hospitable staff.Thank you.

October 2011

Excellent

Review by RIK & DAPHNE (THE NETHERLANDS)

ONTSETTEND MOOIE PLEK ON GEWEEST TE ZYN, HELAAS MAAR 2 NACHTJES.BEDANKT VOOR ALLES.
AANDIGE MENNER!

September 2011

Excellent

Review by LIZ,REECE,BYRON ALBINO (SPAIN)

MOST AMAZING PLACE FOOD,PEOPLE SERVICE,BEST EXPERIENCE ON ROUTE FROM DURBAN TO CAPE TOWN.THANKS 10* FOR YOU.

September 2011

Excellent

Review by PAUL & MELANIE DOLMAN-HEWSTONE (England)

OUR FAVORITE STOP SO FAR ALONG THE GARDEN ROUTE TRIP.AWESOME VIEWS & ACCOMMODATION AND FRIENDLIEST HOST EVER.THANK YOU

September 2011

Excellent

Review by RON & ROSE ANDERSON (USA)

WONDERFUL STAFF, GREAT STAY AND THE VIEW IS PRETTY GOOD TOO.

August 2011

Excellent

Review by KATE & KATIE (USA)

SPLENDID STAY........ MY NEW "HAPPY PLACE" PLAN TO RETURN

August 2011

Excellent

Review by LAURA & MATT NOLAN (England)

A BEATIFUL PLACE WITH THE MOST BREATH TAKING VIEWS AND LOCATION.WE HAVE LOVED IT HERE & WISH WE DIDN'T HAVE TO GO.KEES & THE STAFF ARE SUPERB.

July 2011

Excellent

Review by ROGER & CAROLINE SHEPERD (England)

WE SAW THE SUNRISE OVER THE BAY THIS MORNING FROM OUR BEDROOM- MAGICAL.

July 2011

Excellent

Review by NANCY,AMY, SARAH,JENNY (USA)

LOVED THE HOSPITALITY, FANTASTIC VIEWS, CHARMING ROOMS & GREAT FOOD.CAN WE COME LIVE HERE?

July 2011

Excellent

Review by JOHN & JULIA (NEW ZEALAND)

BOOKED FOR ONE NIGHT ENDED UP STAYING 3- STILL NOT LONG ENOUGH

June 2011

Excellent

Review by MIEKE & NICO (HOLLAND)

PRACHTIGE ACCOMODATIE MER EEN MOOI UITZICHT.GOEDE OVERNACHTINGEN GEHAD MET EEN HEERLYK DINER!

May 2011

Very Good

Review by Keenan April (Port Elizabeth)

We had an absolutely wonderful stay. The location is simply SPECTACULAR!!!

May 2011

Very Good

Review by Gavin (Port Elizabeth)

Beautiful setting- great in house restaurant, Friendly 5 star service HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

May 2011

Excellent

Review by ANNEKE & CAMILLA (Netherlands)

BY ACCIDENT WE DISCOVERED THIS MARVELLOUS PLACE.WE SAW THE SUNRISE THIS MORNING "GEWELDIG".A PLACE TO COME BACK AND THANKS FOR YOUR HOSPITALITY.

May 2011

Excellent

Review by AMANDA (Ireland)

HEAVEN ON EARTH

March 2011

Excellent

Review by Aine & Thor (Monrovia)

Very special place..Excellent food and tasteful decor..

September 2009

Excellent

Review by Tara Moss (South Africa)

Excellent stay and 5 star hospitality. Perfect location, we could not be any closer to the sea. Excellent in house restaurant.
could not ask for more. thank you

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -34.05023333333333
Longitude: 23.376066666

Closest airport(s)
George Airport - 80km
Plettenberg Bay Airport - 5km
Port Elizabeth Airport - 230km

Children policy
Children 8 years and over are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 11h00

Listed on SA-Venues.com
December 2008 - 49 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap