Milkwood Country Cottage is rated 5/5 by visitors (16 reviews)

Milkwood Country Cottage

Guest House at 137 St Francis Drive, St Francis Bay, 6312, Sunshine Coast, Eastern Cape, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average travellers' rating is


from 16 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Milkwood Country Cottage in St Francis Bay?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Sunshine Coast.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 16 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

January 2014

Very Good

Review by Volker Voelz (Leonberg)

We received a very warm welcome by Lorain&Peter with an update of our special wish in regard to the room (bed design).
Everything was perfect. Location just at fairway. I could cross the course to tee one or 10 in 2 min. We loved that place due to the friendly host and staff. We are going back in Jan 2015. This tells it all.

September 2012


Review by Chengzho Li (Shanghai)

A very beautiful house and hospital host. Sweet decoration and natural scenery. Next time we would love to stay longer. Thanks a lot!

August 2012


Review by Zanele And Johan (Graaff Reinet)

Lorraine and Peter are the best hosts in the region. Their warmth and hospitality is 100%. We enjoyed our stay and can recommend the Milkwood Country Cottage. Thank you for making the weekend much more enjoyable

March 2011


Review by Inga & Per (Norway)

Thankyou for a lovely stay in St Francis Bay. We went to Cape St Francis, the harbour, beach, canals and the beautiful Links Golf course. A wonderful spot. We enjoyed it a lot. Miemie cooked a wonderful breakfast - very clean Guesthouse.

March 2011


Review by Dennis & Ann Meinjties (Langebaan)

Great comfort and wonderful hospitality. Thank you Peter and Loraine for hosting us in your lovely home.

February 2011


Review by Roger Williams (United Kingdom)

Absolutely excellent in every respect. First class accommodation, great welcome, excellent food resulting in a very enjoyable stay

March 2010


Review by Marianne Sanders (The Netherlands)

We just got back from South-Africa and we had a wonderful time. We stayed 8 days in the B & B Milkwood, St. Francis Bay, Garden Route and I wanted to inform you that the B & B is excellent. The owners Lorraine and Peter are such nice hosts, the rooms are fantastic and one can relax at the wonderful swimming pool. We had a wonderful time. Can recommend it 100%.

December 2009


Review by Erika, Renate, Manfred And Dieter (Germany)

"All good things are three" we say in Germany. It is the third time we stay at Milkwood country cottage and we had a wonderful time again. Thank you.

November 2009


Review by Bevan And Gail Ratcliff (Cape Town)

Thank you for opening your wonderful home and your hearts to us. We will be back

November 2009


Review by Ken And Theo Baker (West Sussex - UK)

Thanks for looking after so well and hope we may see you again in the not too distant future.

April 2009

Very Good

Review by Frida And Manfred Briesenrich (GERMANY)

Thank you for 3 days in your comfortable home with much private atmosphere

March 2009


Review by Pauline Dale (UK)

A peaceful haven, beautiful scenery and wonderful golf and such a warm welcome and genuine hospitality. We leave with very happy memories. Thank you

February 2009

Very Good

Review by Frank And Christine Friedli (SWITZERLAND)

We enjoyed very much our stay at Milkwood Country Cottage where we spent 3 unforgettable days. A lot of thanks.

January 2009


Review by David Wright (Blue Hills, SOUTH AFRICA)

Another place which is a reminder of how great South Africa is and South African hospitality. Thank you

January 2009


Review by Petersen Family (SWEDEN)

Thanks for making our visit so wonderful - we will definitely recommend your B&B to our friends.

January 2009


Review by Bryn And Pam Thomas (ENGLAND)

A jewel amongst SA B&B establishments. Wonderful accommodation, lovely pool and garden. We have been extremely well looked after. Highly recommended.

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -34.16341111111111
Longitude: 24.827924999333334

Closest airport(s)
Port Elizabeth Airport - 80km

Children policy
Children over the age of 12 years are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 10h00

Listed on
July 2009 - 16 Reviews has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German. © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap