Bushpig Lodge is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (10 reviews)

Bushpig Lodge

Self Catering at Oliphant Street, Marloth Park, Greater Kruger Park, Mpumalanga, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is


from 10 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Bushpig Lodge in Marloth Park?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Wild Frontier.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 10 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

May 2014


Review by Ellen Demers (Wallingford, VT, USA)

Wonderful house! We had a well apointed, clean, comfortable 2 bedroom 2 bath house. It was airconditioned and very authentically decorated. Beds were comfy too. Loved the outside areas. We had 3. A big patio with great wicker furniture. A outdoor Braie area with grill to BBQ and fire pit surrounded by great ardirondack chairs. And then there was a raised deck area. Room for a big clan to relax and enjoy. What we loved was that it was perectly situatied to Kruger. Between the Crockdile gate and Malane gate. The area of Marloth Park was gated so that made us feel safe. We were 2 women travelling alone. And as we walked the neihborhood we saw Zebras, warthogs, ect. And there is a nice path to run on the river bordering the park. Perfect location. Just know that it is remote. You are not in a city. But we loved it. Thanks to Smart and his wife Agnes who are on property caretakers who were terrific.

May 2014


Review by Lisa Kelly (Manchester)

I just wanted to say that Agnes and Smart are great and they keep that place immaculate and so well taken care of .
They were wonderful greeters and we had a great stay -
it was a great value for what we got! thanks

June 2013


Review by Karin Coetzee (Garies)

Ons het dit baie geniet en sal Marloth Kruger Lodges vir almal aanbeveel.

June 2013


Review by Janice Dos Santos (JHB)

Superb! Nothing less than MAGICAL!!!! Most definitely recommended!!!!

June 2013


Review by Glen Rowles (Gauteng)

really great to stay with you guys, Smart and wife are really helpful and the Kudu lodge is Amazing, great location and has it all!

September 2011


Review by Manda Perks (Kempton Park)

I just had to write a short note to say how much we enjoyed our stay at the Lodge. From the moment we arrived, Smart made us feel at home and was very helpful. I had a friend from UK on his first visit to SA and he could not believe his eyes when he saw the animals walk freely around the place. I can recommend Marloth Kruger Lodge anytime. It is neat, clean, affordable and has everything you want in a "home away from home". Keep up the standards and I will be back with more friends!!!

Amanda Perks

July 2011


Review by Danel (Paarl)

The absolute heavenly silence and tranquility overwhelms a person
from the moment you arrive till the day you have to depart again. One simply
forgets about time and becomes one with nature. Visitors like Bush babies at
dusk, Warthog family and Bushbuck during the evening and the active twitter
of the Blue waxbills and Fire finches around the bird bath during the day,
are just some of what you can experience at Zebra Lodge.
This lodge is an absolute MUST to visit and once you've been there you will
keep returning.

Johan & Ciska Muller

December 2009


Review by Geyers (Pretoria)

Certainly a hidden gem.Fantastic place-beautiful surroundings.First class accommodation and facilities.Smart was a superb host-always there for us.Highly recommended to anyone looking for a good home from home getaway.

September 2009


Review by Chelandri (Johannesburg)

Wow, what a nice place! We really enjoyed our stay. Will be sure to recommend this place to our friends! We will definitely be back for a longer stay! Thanks so much for everything.

March 2009

Very Good

Review by Normans (Johannesburg)

A wonderful surprise to find this place. The internet description does not do it justice. We certainly enjoyed our stay and Smart is an asset.

Tonight From
per unit, per night

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -25.346138888555554
Longitude: 31.803333333333335

Closest airport(s)
Kruger Mpumalanga Airport - 100km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 11h00

Listed on SA-Venues.com
March 2009 - 10 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap