Manor House is rated 5/5 by visitors (7 reviews)

Manor House

Guest House at 315 Van Riebeeck Road, Glen Austin, Midrand, Gauteng, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average travellers' rating is


from 7 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Manor House in Glen Austin?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Midrand.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 7 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

October 2013


Review by Stirling (Polokwane)

very accomodating , room was very clean and had all the needs for a pleasant nights rest

June 2012


Review by Janine Lazarus (South Africa)

It is rare as a facilitator to find a venue that feels like ‘a home away from home’ – especially over a training programme as long as two weeks.
The tranquil country-like setting, filled with only the sound of bird song, made driving here every day almost as good as a gentle balm for the soul.
I have only one complaint: It will take me at least a month to shed the kilos I must have piled on from all the delicious treats at tea time and the hearty lunches!
Thank you so much. I will be back.
Janine Lazarus

November 2009


Review by Anne (UK)

Dear Helen, thank you so much for a fantastic stay. I thouroghly enjoyed every minute of my holiday in SA. Your accommodation is very comfortable and relaxed and the food was just to die for. Your hospitality and your friendly manner will never be forgotten and I am sure that I will be back soon with my family. I wish you all the very best in the future. This is the best home away from home you will get is SA!!!

Thanks again. Anne

June 2009


Review by Morne De Jager (Cape Town)

Dear Helen & Wendy and everybody I have met at Manor House
This was truely the best i have ever had since i started working away from home.
Thanks for the wonderfull food made by you and for everything.
I recommend Manor House to everybody.

February 2009


Review by Brandon Mark (Mtubatuba (KZN))

Manor House has truley impressive and remarkable staff that add a homley touch. (Home away from home) The meals are cooked to perfection by Helen and Wendy. Manor house provides a frienly ambience, with outstanding rooms.Manor House has a laid back country atmosphere! I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND Manor House to any one who is in the Midrand Erea!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

January 2009


Review by Jane (Canada)

Dear Helen and Wendy
I was overwhelmed by your generosity and hospitality. Thank you so Much!!. This is a 5 star B&B.
Well done.
Jane in Canada*****

January 2009


Review by Nadia Charmele Carelse (44 Kirstenbosch, Vorna Valley, Midrand)

Dear Helen and Wendy,
You two are the most profesional and carring persons I have ever met.
We got married on the 10t January 09 at Manor House and believe me it was a day that will never be forgotten.
You guys really did a wonderfull job. My parents is in Namibia and could not make it for the wedding, these two remarkable woman took it on their shoulder and made my wedding day a day that will always stay with my husband and me. They recommendedthe most beautifull church.
The hall was amazing, the food out of the books and our honeymoon evening in the suite unforgettable.
My father-inlaw was diagnosed with thhroat cancer just before the wedding and was in hospital at the time. The day of the wedding he was discharged for the day so he could share this special day with us. He was very week and could walk much, believe me these wo woman are really a gift from God, caring, compasionate and loving. thru out the whole ceremony and photo's they made sure he was comfotable and cared for, by that I mean following us all over the place with a chair for him to sit when when the photo taking gets to much. Helen and Wendy from Terrence, myself and our families I really want to thank you for a job not just well done , but done excellently with so much of love and care.
I would recommand Monor House to any person that wants to get married, or just for a weekend away.These two wonderfull woman know what they are doing.
Thanks again from the bottom of my heart and God blessings in abundance for Manor House and the two of you.
Nadia Subbiah

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -25.96238888888889
Longitude: 28.174083332666665

Closest airport(s)
Grand Central Airport - 4km
OR Tambo International - 23km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 10h00

Listed on
June 2008 - 7 Reviews has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German. © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap