Manor Fest Mountain Cabins is rated 5/5 by visitors (8 reviews)

Manor Fest Mountain Cabins

Self Catering at 36 Park Avenue, Hout Bay, 7800, Cape Town, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average travellers' rating is


from 8 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Manor Fest Mountain Cabins in Hout Bay?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Atlantic Seaboard.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 8 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

July 2013

Very Good

Review by Doniel & Shelton (Cape Town)

Hi Caren thank you so much for making us feel welcome and I will never trade the weekend for any other accommodation at all so to say we will be back, we where in heaven on earth the setting the accommodation was perfect for my reason we went there, the garden and all the extra's that came with never expected the service that was got, Thank you for making it memorable will definitely be back sooner than expected and I will definitely recommend your place to family and friends, once again THANK YOU- HEAVEN on EARTH that's what I call MANORFEST

November 2011


Review by June Hendricks (Zeekoevlei)

Hi Caren & John,want to relieve from heavy stress,it is sooo peaceful and beautiful,and to Compliment your place is not well,but highly Mantained ,Clean,Hygienic Chalets,Beatiful gardens,waking up in the morning surrounded by the mountains and the sound of Nature,I had such a wonderful time,dont have enough space to express,booked with my Sister in Law Hilary,and it was like having a little Family re-union,had a bit of a problem with the kids when it was time to pack up,my daughter simply Loved the place ,Thanks Caren,will come back soon

October 2010


Review by Sherena & Donavan Nel (Capetown)

Hi Caryn & John
Thank you so much for a fabulous weekend.Your cabin was equipped with everything we needed and much more.The setting is delightfully tranquil with the beautiful mountains so close by. Thanks for a wonderful stay and you will definitely be seeing us soon!

February 2008


Review by Marinda & Andre Pretorius (Gauteng)

Exceptionally neat cabin. The extra's make a big difference in the stay, like the wine, hand soap etc. Thank you so much for a lovely stay at Manor Fest.

We will definitely see you again for a much longer period!

February 2008


Review by Chris & Gill East (United Kingdom)

Lovely to find the basic supplies here, as well as an English type power adaptor and hairdryer!

Thank You!

December 2007


Review by Glen & Kati Jordan (Gauteng)

Thank you - this is a lovely little cabin - JUST what we needed! In such a perfect spot!

Thank you for the 'extras'.

December 2007


Review by Mike & Bonne Taylor (Gauteng)

Thanks for making us feel so welcome and for all the extra goodies you gave us! And for the Christmas chocolates! We really appreciate it. Wishing you all the best for 2008!

December 2007


Review by Bernadien Swart (Gauteng)

You did a superb job with all the little extras. It puts you in a different class to the impersonal rest! I will definitely recommend your beautiful place to friends and family.

Tonight From
per unit, per night

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -34.015833
Longitude: 18.352886

Closest airport(s)
Cape Town International - 35km

Children policy
All ages welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 12h00
Check-out by 10h00

Check-out time may be extended depending on whether there are other guests checking-in that same day, please enquire.

Listed on
November 2003 - 8 Reviews has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German. © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap