Malonjeni Guest Farm is rated 4/5 by visitors (9 reviews)

Malonjeni Guest Farm

Self Catering at R42, between Heidelberg and Vereeniging, Southern Gauteng, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average travellers' rating is

Very Good

from 9 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Malonjeni Guest Farm in Meyerton?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Southern Gauteng.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 9 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

December 2015


Review by Tammy Wellbeloved (Springs)

We stayed at Malonjeni camp sites 29-31 December. There isn't a warm water pool (as per website) and there is no fishing as their dams have dried up. The children really enjoyed the farm yard and jungle gym area and riding their bikes in the camp ground. The bathrooms are very neat and the camp sites were quiet, we had no problems. The cold water swimming pool was always clean and also quite

April 2015


Review by Pieter (Alberton)

Also went there over long week end. LOUD MUSIC until 1 in the morning. Reported it to management and nothing was done. Did not even the cell phone after hours. We were there from the Thursday nigh but left on the Saturday as we could not take it anymore.
The previous 3 times we were there we had a problem once with loud music and thought that this time it will be different.
We will never go there again unless the problems gets sorted out.

April 2015


Review by De Douallier (ALBERTON)

3 de Time we went but not over long weekend - never again over long weekend !! rather before or after long weekend then it is less people at bush camp the problem now was LOUD MUSIC!!! right next to our camp , i mean really you go to the bush to get away from the every day life and stress and then on a Saturday morning 01.00 i must go ask them enough is enough --- really !!!!! also i think management fails with discipline in the resort we walk around and you it was only those "young" people and there music and softer then louder and so on !!!!! did not went to management to complain but other people did and management did not really handle the situation very well ---- think a little bit whey are we there ?? really very upset and this was weekend
money wasted especially for people who can not really afford it

The previous time we where there fun fun fun , no problems at all just keep the MUSIC OUT PLEASE

I see the comments just below this one by Britz. I have an idea we are talking about the same weekend Thank you Mr Britz - it was not only our weekend that was ruined

April 2015

Very Good

Review by Gerhardus Britz (Vanderbijlpark)

This was our third visit to Malonjeni Guest farm. I guess the fact that it was our third visit says that it is supposed to be excellent. It is indeed. The facilities are clean and well maintained, always hot shower and family bathroom. Close to perfect.
However management fails with discipline in the resort. A big group was camping and it was really upsetting. They were having a ball at the expense of every one else in the resort. Boom-boom music and children running every wear and driving with their bicycles shouting at each other. Several calls to reception fell on death ears. So just be warned the place can be excellent but have the possibility to run into a situation like this and it will spoil the whole weekend.

September 2012


Review by Lelanie Erasmus (Edenvale)

Went to the farm for a mighty womans conference. Such a nice get away place and so close to us. So peaceful and I loved the animals walking around and just being there was out of this world. The bush camps looks awesome - I would recommend anyone to go for a nice brake and just to unwind. Its the place to be. Out in the open and fresh air, just makes me so thankful for the beautyful nature God created, which we tend to take for granted. A must for everyone to go and experience the goodness and beauty of God.

January 2011


Review by Ferry En Thea Damhuis (Edenvale, Gauteng )

Came here for a day visit on the 1st of Jan. In spite of the day being in the middle of the holiday season the grounds and ablution facilities were spotless. We took a walk to see the wildlife, very enjoyable with nice walking paths. The braai facilities were clean and abundant. The only disadvantage, which spoiled the day a little bit is that there were some campers who thought that the park belonged to them and played there music full blast. This I think should be controlled. We are als campers and would recommend this park to anyone, aspecially during the off peak season it should be paradise.

August 2010


Review by Andre Steyn (Johannesburg)

We visited in August 2010. We were looking for an nice place close to Johannesburg for a short 2 night breakaway. That is exactly what we found and more. Malonjeni is close and we can get there in an hour after work on a Friday. The facilities is well maintained and clean. The animal farm was an experience for our 1 year old boy and the rest of the time we could just sit and relax by our tent. We are going there again in Feb 2011.

April 2010


Review by Elsie Matela (Johannesburg(soweto))

i came here with my collegues and we had so much fun. everything was well prepared for us. i would reccoment malonjeni to anyone young or old.

May 2009


Review by Jonny (Halmsatd)

This is the best camping ground,close to Johannesburg. The bathrooms are spotless and all Italian tiled- you can walk and see wild life, they have a sports bar for the campers so I did not miss the football form Euro cup. I highly recommend this guest farm. I was impressed.

Tonight From
per unit, per night

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -26.602647222222224
Longitude: 28.161269444444443

Closest airport(s)
OR Tambo International - 85km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 10h04

Listed on
May 2009 - 9 Reviews has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German. © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap