Makuti Lodge is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (7 reviews)

Makuti Lodge

Bed & Breakfast / Self Catering at 4 Farrier's Way, Tarragona Estate, Hout Bay, Cape Town. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 7 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Makuti Lodge in Hout Bay?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Atlantic Seaboard.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 7 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

July 2015

Excellent

Review by Benita Botha (Johannesburg)

Our stay at Makuti lodge was just fantastic. Doreen was welcoming, friendly and hospitable, the location idyllically beautiful and secluded while still close to stores in Hout Bay and Cape Town itself.

Everything in our cottage was great. The linen and the fireplace made sure we were cozy and comfortable.

There were lovely extras from detergent and firewood to cereal, fruit and wine that really made it a home away from home.

We hope to stay there again!

October 2011

Excellent

Review by Ileana Proches (Bucharest, Romania)

We spent a wonderful holiday in October to Makuti.
Thank you much and we wish you Merry Christmas and Happy New Year.

Sincerely,

Families: Gerwel (South Africa) and Proches (Romania)
24 dec 2011

April 2011

Excellent

Review by Linda & Roy Davison (Sunderland England )

Last yr Roy & I had one of the best holidays ever Doreen & Peter did everything to make us welcome,including an invitation to a meal with other guests which was a fab night, we stayed in Maple which was perfect for 2 we are saving hard for another visit asap Ps Doreen Roy is the one who went paragliding !!

April 2011

Excellent

Review by Linda & Roy Davison (Sunderland England )

Last yr Roy & I had one of the best holidays ever Doreen & Peter did everything to make us welcome,including an invitation to a meal with other guests which was a fab night, we stayed in Maple which was perfect for 2 we are saving hard for another visit asap Ps Doreen Roy is the one who went paragliding !!

April 2010

Excellent

Review by Michael (Malvern, UK)

Everything we could have hoped for: beautiful location, welcoming hosts, great facilities. Close to Cape Town and Constantia, Chapmans Peak and the Cape the other way, but quiet and secluded at the same time. Thoroughly recommended.

November 2009

Excellent

Review by Tom Stoker (Almere)

beautiful location with a very warm, homely south african feel. and what a warm hostess!!! if you need a place to stay near cape town then makuti lodge is a must!!

February 2004

Excellent

Review by Gill Doyle (Edinburgh)

Our stay at Makuti Lodge was excellent. The accomodation was fantastic, views stunning and although there are several cottages, all felt very private. The owners did everything to make us feel at home...would recommend it to everyone!

Tonight From
ZAR800.00
per unit, per night

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -34.010127
Longitude: 18.378399

Closest airport(s)
Cape Town International - 35km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome under parental supervision.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 10h00

Exceptions to check-in/out times may be arranged, please enquire.

Listed on SA-Venues.com
March 2000 - 7 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap