Linkside 2 Guest House is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (154 reviews)

Linkside 2 Guest House

Bed & Breakfast at 21 st Avenue, Mossel Bay, 6500Garden Route, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 154 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Linkside 2 Guest House in Mossel Bay?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Garden Route.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 154 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

September 2014

Excellent

Review by Amalia Moschiar De Almeida (São Paulo- Brasil)

Dear Petra

A great thank you for making us feel at home. Tank you for all the warmth and friendliness!

The service was exceptional and friendly . The Staff, view, room, bath and breakfast, everythinh was outstanding .
I wish I could be back some day. Godd Bless You.

Amalia and Sebastian

January 2013

Excellent

Review by Leysen And Sergey (Russia)

Petra, thank you! It feels how you enjoy your job and love what you are doing....
We trully loved the view from the balcony during breakfast. We will definitely recommend your place to our friends and family.

January 2013

Excellent

Review by Laura And Jorn, Sarah And Michael (Germany)

Dear Petra,
Your place is really breathtaking!
It is outstanding in comparison to the rest of B&B's we've been to.
Thank you for all, for the great stay, all the best for you.

August 2012

Excellent

Review by Roberto And Sara (Italy)

Lovely stay! Great hospitality. We stayed in a cozy room, and enjoyed the breakfast with ocean view....thank you.

August 2012

Excellent

Review by Glen And Ed (England)

Beautiful!
Fantastic food and company!
Mossel Bay is a lovley place.
Thank you.

August 2012

Excellent

Review by Johan V D Westhuizen (Knysna)

This has just become my favourite B&B in the Garden Route. Well appointed.
Great hospitality. Great breakfast, view of the bay and mountains. Thank you, Petra.

August 2012

Excellent

Review by Toshio Watanabe (Japan)

Perfect place to stay!
Staff, view, room, bath and breakfast, everythinh here was wonderful.
I wish I could be back here some day.
Thank you!. Arigato!!

August 2012

Excellent

Review by Valentino And Lamberto (Italy)

The best accommodation since we've started our journey....you've been so kind.
Rooms are so beautiful and the view from the terrace was wonderful, thank you Petra.

July 2012

Excellent

Review by Antonio (Austria)

A great thank you for all the warmth and friendliness! Lovely accommodation.
I'm looking forward to my next visit here.

February 2012

Excellent

Review by Pietro And Raffaella (Italy)

A wonderful stay. Attention to detail, the great espresso and fantastic guest house, we are waiting for you in Italy......In this industry we say " WE ARE KINGS AND QUEENS, SERVING KINGS AND QUEENS".....you did it Petra!!!! see you in La Bella Italia!!!!!

February 2012

Excellent

Review by Jens Engelhardt (Hong Kong)

The Ritz Carlton is history.....I will only stay at Linkside2!!!!!

January 2012

Excellent

Review by Stefano And Barbara (Italy)

Beautiful place and great ocean view. Thank you to Petra who was very friendly. Nice pottery and lovely table gadgets!

January 2012

Excellent

Review by The Roy Family (The Netherlands)

What a wonderful and beautiful designed place! Have to come again soon. Thanks with love.
We are so fortunate to have booked 5 nights here!!! We are completely relaxed now.

December 2011

Excellent

Review by Meagan And Riclin (Strandfontein)

We had a really beautiful time here. The service was exceptional and friendly. the room was always clean and neat. Thanx for everything and for making us feel at home. Godd Bless.

October 2011

Excellent

Review by Peter And Jackie Fletcher (England)

A spectacular position and every attention to comfort.
You thought of everything! Thank you so much Petra.

September 2011

Excellent

Review by Sandra And Suzanne (Dubai)

Thank you for an amazing stay...everything is 5 star plus!!!
We come back for sure.

September 2011

Excellent

Review by Pam Ho And Ning Cai (Singapore)

PETRA YOU ROCK!!!!!
Thank you so much for everthing. It's clear to see why you are always no.1!!!
We truly enjoyed living in your beautiful home and will certainly be back.
Keep in touch and all the best with your project.

September 2011

Excellent

Review by Constantin And Sascha (Germany)

You just set the bar real high! Lovely rooms and great hospitality.
We will always remember our stay in Mossel Bay.
Thank you Petra.

September 2011

Excellent

Review by Irina And Alex (Israel)

Beautiful house, great design, very clean!!!!
Friendly people. Thank you, we enjoyed very much.

August 2011

Excellent

Review by Laurent And Laetitia (Reunion)

Thanks for your warm welcome. Your guesthouse is wonderful!
We wish we can come back one day.

August 2011

Excellent

Review by Steve And Susan Armitage (Canada)

Excellent attention to detail Thank you for a most enjoyable stay!
We will be back soon.

August 2011

Excellent

Review by Jeremy And Michelle (Zimbabwe)

Your attention to detail makes all the difference......
Lovely place to stay, thanks, Petra.

August 2011

Excellent

Review by Timo And Steffi (Germany)

Thank you for the lovely stay with you.
We liked the private atmosphere, the nice room and the great breakfast!!!

July 2011

Excellent

Review by Daniel And Ellen Cowcill (Australia)

Beautiful spot to stay....great view at breakfast, lovely clean rooms and wonderful hospitality!
Thanks, Petra.

July 2011

Excellent

Review by Denis Inskip (Cape Town)

Petra (hostess) was very inviting and hospitable. I was offered an upgrade at no extra charge which was most welcome. The location is just off the beaten track and very quiet and yet still very conveniently located. The rooms are well appointed, exceptionally clean and very comfortable. Wireless internet, full satellite television and aircon were all included and made the room rate even more attractive. The views over Mossel Bay from the breakfast area / communal lounge are amazing. The included breakfast was truly delicious and made to order with the option varied from one moring to the next. Overall the attention to detail was very noticable and appreciated. I will definitely stay here again and confidently recommend that others do the same. Thank you Petra!

July 2011

Excellent

Review by Nicolene And Fanie Du Plessis (Cape Town)

Most amazing experience! Quiet, restful, luxurious, delightful......
Will be back for sure!!!

June 2011

Excellent

Review by Eugene And Yolanda Kinghorn (Paarl)

'n Bruid se droom!! Ongelooflike gasvryheid, baie dankie.
Pragtige kamers met "beautiful" uitsig. Sien julle weer!!

May 2011

Excellent

Review by Reinart Fouchee (Gauteng)

Thank you Petra for a fantastic time! Linkside2 is the jewel of Mossel Bay.
Petra you are an amazing person. The world desperatly needs your warmth!!!

April 2011

Excellent

Review by Rob And Louise Meade (England)

Lovely B&B. Beautiful view, tasteful rooms and a gorgeous breakfast.....what more could we ask for?!
Thank you so much, Petra. We will recommend to friends.

April 2011

Excellent

Review by Marie-Helene And Ludwig (England)

A memorable one night stay at a fantastic B&B! Sad we were here for just one night.
Great service, great food and a very confortable room. Thank you, Petra.

March 2011

Excellent

Review by Archie And Jean Watters (England)

Undoubtedly MUST be one of the best B&B's in South Africa.
Thank you Petra.

March 2011

Excellent

Review by Maja And Werner (Switzerland)

What a wonderful stay and a superb breakfast with a nice view over the sea.
Thanks for all.

March 2011

Excellent

Review by Ian And JJ Macdonald (UK And USA)

Many thanks for a fabulous 3 days....Ian managed to dive with the great white sharks.
Beautiful guest house and hospitality.

March 2011

Excellent

Review by Anna-Karin & Marie-Louise Larsson (Sweden)

What a nice place you have! Super artistic breakfast!!!!
Thank you for your hospitality.

March 2011

Excellent

Review by Tamara And Jonas (Switzerland)

In our three weeks in South Africa, this has been one of the best places to stay at!!!
Thank you so much for making us feel @home!!

February 2011

Excellent

Review by Anja And Barbara Vomrath (Germany)

Dear lovely ladies of Linkside, unfortunately we only stay one night at your lovely place!
We'd love to come back one day and enjoy that personal atmosphere longer! Thank you very much.

February 2011

Excellent

Review by Charlotte And Darcy Burns (Cananda)

You are exceptional and will be one of our fondest memories of South Africa...
Thank you for your warmth and hospitality.

February 2011

Excellent

Review by Ronnie En Anna Welgemoed (PE)

Dit was 'n onbeskryflike ondervinding. Sekerlik die mooiste uitsig.
Vyf ster ontbyt.....uitstekend, dankie Petra.

February 2011

Excellent

Review by Peter And Jenny Matheson (England)

This has been the most confortable stay of our whole trip.
Every detail thought of. Thank you.

January 2011

Excellent

Review by Rosemarie And Wolfgang (Germany)

Thank you for everything: the hopitality, the very clean room, the outstanding breakfast and last but not least,
the evenings we spent together drinking wine and playing card......thanks again!!

January 2011

Excellent

Review by Derek And Helen (England)

A real find with a fantastic hostess.
I could not think of a better place in Mossel Bay. Thank you.

December 2010

Excellent

Review by Dirk And Marion Markworth (Germany)

We started with a misunderstanding, but ended up with the most satisfying stay!!!
Thanks Petra for your extra-ordinary hospitality!!!

December 2010

Excellent

Review by Graham Owen (Somerset West)

Wonderful!!!
Some people just know how to do things properly!!!
Thank you, Petra.

December 2010

Excellent

Review by O'Hagan Thompson (Pretoria)

Thank you for a wonderful time.
Great hospitality. As South Africans we are really OK!!!!

December 2010

Excellent

Review by Henk And Michelle Ruiter (Netherland)

What a wonderful place.....gorgeous view and we love our room.
GREAT HONEYMOON VENUE.

December 2010

Excellent

Review by Andrea And Joachim (Germany)

A great host, friendly staff, perfect view, great breakfast.....
One fault: we had only 1 night!!
If possible, we come back

December 2010

Excellent

Review by Christo And Jeanne Serfontein (Krugersdorp)

Dankie vir 'n lekker bederf! Ons het 'n onvergeetlike tyd hier by julle gehad.

November 2010

Excellent

Review by Jan And Stan Rochester (England)

Beautiful home. Charming and helpful hostess. Delicious food.
What more can you want.
Perfect stay. Thank you.

November 2010

Excellent

Review by Hendrik And Heike (Germany)

Having breakfast with this view on the bay is honestly impressive. This is definately the place where travellers
feel like in heaven. Thank you so much for your warm and comfortable hospitality.

November 2010

Excellent

Review by Karol And Peter Rynne (Ireland)

Thank you very much for everything. What a beautiful place you have got here.....so enjoyable!!!
Looking forward to coming back already>

November 2010

Excellent

Review by Joelle Movghanni (France)

The setting, the smile, the room and the friendliness of Petra and staff....
I could make it my home! Thank you.

November 2010

Excellent

Review by Peter And Pat Chapman (England)

Excellent room, perfect attention to detail.
Enjoyed sitting on the deck and in the breakfast room. Thank you Petra.

November 2010

Excellent

Review by Family Van Den Toorn (Holland)

It's like paradise here! Your hospitality is enormous, the rooms XXXXX, not to speak of the delicious breakfast. It's a pity that we have to leave so soon. We wish you good health and happiness, Petra.

November 2010

Excellent

Review by Magaret And John Hillier (England)

This will take some beating! Great hospitality, ambience, wonderful breakfasts and the rooms are furnished so beautifully!!! Thanks for everything, Petra.

November 2010

Excellent

Review by Jan And Oliver (Dubai)

Thank you for a pleasant and relaxing stay. Very nice breakfast and location, so every day is easy to get started. We wish you all the best, Petra.

November 2010

Excellent

Review by Avril And Fraser Morrison (Scotland)

One of the best guesthouses we have ever stayed in.
Thank you Petra and staff for your wonderful hospitality!
You have a beautiful house!!!

October 2010

Excellent

Review by Will, Jean And Chris (England)

Absolutely wonderful again. You and your staff make us feel very welcome.
Have never stayed anywhere with such a glorious view. Thank you, Petra.

October 2010

Excellent

Review by Tamara And Jason Russell (Australia)

Beautiful location in a beautiful place, we have been absolutely spoilt on this leg of our honeymoon.
Thank you so much, Petra.

October 2010

Excellent

Review by Diane And David Rodgerson (England)

Thank you for your amazing hospitality and giving us the oppertunity to stay in your beautiful home.
We couldn't have wished for a warmer welcome and we love Mossel Bay!!!

October 2010

Excellent

Review by Rebecca And Philipp Loebbert (Germany)

Such a warm hospitality, so many lovely details, such a perfect service and such a delicious breakfast....we love the muesli. Thanks a lot for a great stay.

October 2010

Excellent

Review by Paola And Gio Macrini (Italy)

Wonderfull view for our breakfast and a lovely room for our sleep. Thank you, Petra.

October 2010

Excellent

Review by Julie Gregg (Australia)

Luxurious, comfortable and friendliness galore!!!!
Thank you Petra, you are a darling.

August 2010

Excellent

Review by Chritina And Andrea (Rome, Italy)

Wonderful place, very good breakfast, fantastic staff!!!
We'll remember it forever....thank you, Petra.

June 2010

Excellent

Review by Sergio And Nelson (Mexico)

We are so happy to have stayed here, not to mention the lovely evening we had with you at the restaurant. Thank you, Petra.

June 2010

Excellent

Review by David And Myo (Englan And USA)

Gorgeous place! Great South African hospitality.
A romantic must have envisioned it!
Thank you very much, Petra.

June 2010

Excellent

Review by Naim And Emmanuel (France)

A small part of paridise lost somewhere in South Africa.
Great place.

April 2010

Excellent

Review by Lizette Mulder (Port Elizabeth )

Dis verseker een van die mooiste plekke nog!
Jou dekor smaak is fenominaal. Dankie vir 'n lekker bly.
Geseende 2010 vir jou. Sien jou weer.

April 2010

Excellent

Review by Monique, Bianca And Alain (Belgium)

Thanks for the lovely care, food and beautiful rooms! Definitely one of the best B&B's we ever had.
Thank you for your kindness. Big kiss!!

April 2010

Excellent

Review by Rob Griffiths (Englan)

I could sit here eating the wonderful breakfast and watching the amazing view all day, unfortunately it is too short a stay! A perfect restfull night and morning in a beautiful, peaceful place and fantastic hospitality....a great "Boutique Retreat". Thanks.

April 2010

Excellent

Review by Daniel And Melody Bleakman (Sydney, Australia)

Excellent service. Beautiful views, immaculate rooms and a high standard of presentation in everything! Especially loved seeing the resident owl.Thank you Petra and staff for such an enjoyable stay.

March 2010

Excellent

Review by Tim And Gillian Ruse (England)

Thank you for a very enjoyable stay. The room is lovely and comfortable, the breakfast delicious and your hospitality generous!
We really enjoyed our meal last night at Jazzbury's.
The view of Mossel Bay are stunning and we will be recommending Linkside2 to our friends.

March 2010

Excellent

Review by Edie, Sabine And Marc (The Netherlands)

What a way to start the Garden Route. The combination of hospitality, scenery and the luxuriousness has been overwhelming!
We regret leaving after only one night, and will most certainly spread the positive word on Mossel Bay and the Linkside2.

March 2010

Excellent

Review by Maurice And Anny Vergotte (Belgium)

The Guesthouse is a very nice surprise. Everything tastefull and "mooi" and "schoon"!
Good breakfast after a good sleep in the clean and comfortable room. Thank you, Petra.

March 2010

Excellent

Review by James And Eva Thomson (Saudi Arabia)

Thank you for being such a wonderful hostess. The accommodation is 1st class as is the food.
Will tell all our friends to visit.

February 2010

Excellent

Review by Peter And Tracey Anderson (Australia)

PETRA, YOU HAVE A UNIQUE GIFT......
PEACE, HEALTH AND HAPPINESS TO YOU ALWAYS.....XXX

February 2010

Excellent

Review by Peter And Monika Casari (Switzerland)

Many thanks for your warm hospitality and an excellent service.
Thank you, Petra, you made our stay so beautiful.
We will certainly come back. It was just great!!!

February 2010

Excellent

Review by Ian And Christine Pocock (England)

Everything was perfect....the room, breakfast, views and hospitality.
One night is not enough and will endeavour to return asap!!!

February 2010

Excellent

Review by Doris And Robbie Robinson (England)

WE HAD HIGH EXPECTATIONS FROM "TRIPADVISOR" AND WE WERE IN NO WAY DISAPPOINTED!!!
THANK YOU PETRA.

February 2010

Excellent

Review by Peter And Carol Simpson (Cyprus)

WHAT A PLACE THIS IS!!! THIS GOT TO BE ONE OF THE TOP VENUES.
REALLY ENJOYED OUR STAY. WILL ALWAYS RECOMMEND. THANK YOU, PETRA.

February 2010

Excellent

Review by Mrs Bev Prodehl (Cape Town)

Thank you for making our stay so enjoyable. Not only your attention to detail, but your superb breakfasts, and very well decorated and comfortable home was much appreciated. Thanks once again Petra.

January 2010

Excellent

Review by Bob And Mary Sinclair (England)

Wonderful room and so pleasant to relax in the garden. Superb hospitality and the best breakfast ever.
We thoroughly enjoyed it. Thank you, Petra.

January 2010

Excellent

Review by Zhenfeng And Yanni Shanghai (China)

This is the best guest house we've ever been!
Warm, cozy, wonderful view, exquisite setting....Thank you, Petra, you've made our stay so special!

January 2010

Excellent

Review by Colm And Laura (Ireland)

Thank you Petra for our perfect short, but well enjoyed stay.
The most personal B&B on earth!!

January 2010

Excellent

Review by Piet And Anneke (The Netherlands)

Beste Petra, het was fantastish hier....lekkere bedden, heerlijk ge-eeten en jij bent een super gast vrouw!!
Hartelijk bedankt voor de heerlyke dagen!

December 2009

Excellent

Review by Blanca And Jost Villiger (Switzerland)

The best Guest House we ever have seen. Outstanding! The stylish interoir, the nice Petra with a fantastic service. Also the breakfast is excellent. Thank you for everything!

December 2009

Excellent

Review by Charles En Elaine De Villiers (Pretoria)

Dankie vir die lekkerste ontbyt en baie stunning kamers. Sien jou beslis weer.
Besonderse gasvrou en personeel.

December 2009

Excellent

Review by Roberta And Andrea Pomina (Italy)

Thank you for your smile and your special hospitality.......and what a wonderful view!

December 2009

Excellent

Review by Mike And Norma Reetz (England)

Bed to die for!!! Best nights sleep yet.
Amazing views and great attention to detail. Hope to come back.

December 2009

Excellent

Review by Ben And Ainsleigh Wilson (Australia)

Wow!!! Excellent service, room, view and experience!!!
WE MUST COME BACK!!

November 2009

Excellent

Review by Regine And Wessel Van Den Bosch (Holland)

Allready the third time and every time we feel very welcome. It's a beautiful house and here we have a real holiday. Petra, we love you and will come back soon!

November 2009

Excellent

Review by Ed And Stella Radford (Langebaan)

11out of 10 for a very well appointed guest house and gracious host!
Thank you, Petra.

November 2009

Excellent

Review by Dan And Francesca Jahns (New Jersey)

We stumbled upon Linkside2 for a last minute reservation late at night and woke up to an amazing home with a truly friendly and hospitable Proprietor and her helpers.
The views are gorgeous and the food scrumptious. Thank you.

November 2009

Excellent

Review by Peter And Magaret Butler (Australia)

Just perfect. You are a wonderful, gracious host, Petra.
We'll definitely stay here if we return this way.

November 2009

Excellent

Review by Pam And Edwin Weller (England)

Thank you Petra for making our stay so special.
Your kindness and hospitality will be long remembered!
An excellent guest house.

October 2009

Excellent

Review by Jennifer And Alistair Wivell (Scotland)

Thank you Petra for another lovely stay.......your new abode is just perfect!

October 2009

Excellent

Review by Jan And Ron Harriman (Scotland)

Head weak, Brain numb, Inspiration won't come:
can't write, bad pen, FANTASTC PLACE, AMEN.

October 2009

Excellent

Review by Peter And Pam Scott (England)

Warm welcome. Unmatched attention to detail.
Wonderful experience. (Excellent chauffer!)
Thank you, Petra.

October 2009

Excellent

Review by Stephane And Jana Johann (Germany)

Fantastic place, fantastic view, fantastic host. A very special place: stylish and quiet.
THE GARDEN OF THE GARDEN ROUTE!!!

October 2009

Excellent

Review by Joyce And Brian Cooper (England)

Stylish and comfortable accommodation in a stunning location!
FLAWLESS IN EVERY RESPECT! Thank you, Petra. (+team)

October 2009

Excellent

Review by Ferdinand And Connie Van Dop (Netherland)

Only one word fits for this Guest House:
EXCELLENT!!!!!! Stylish, nice staff too. Thank you

September 2009

Excellent

Review by Tom De Kock (Jongensfontein)

Nearer to paradise you can't get.
Everything: service, accommodation, view superlative!

September 2009

Excellent

Review by Joerg Friedrichs (Germany)

Two days and nights close to Heaven!!!
Thank you so much for this lovely stay at your beautiful Mansion!

August 2009

Excellent

Review by Andrea And Linda (Italy)

We came in the coldest day of the year, but your hospitality made our stay warm!
Thank you , Petra.

July 2009

Excellent

Review by Thembi (Cape Town)

This is my sanctuary, where I release my pain and stress.
Thank you very much.

June 2009

Excellent

Review by Mandy Ross (Cape Town)

A home away from home, I didn't want to leave. Petra was an amazing host and the attention to detail in everything she does is beautiful!!
I really had a wonderful 2 weeks and will be back for sure.....going to miss my omlettes in the morning!!!
Thank you so much for an incredible stay. Lots of love, Mandy XXX

June 2009

Excellent

Review by Hellen Davis (Florida, USA)

I will certainly spread the word that this place surpassed EVERY expectation!!!!
Thank you, Petra.

June 2009

Excellent

Review by Leo And Sally Dave (Plettenberg Bay)

This was paradise.......and we enjoyed the hospitality!!!
" n Vrou met baie smaak!!"

May 2009

Excellent

Review by Madeline And Michael Pate (Cape Town)

Thank you for welcoming us in your beautiful home.
HOSPITALITY PAR EXCELLENCE!!!

April 2009

Excellent

Review by Nicolas And Magdalena Obejero (Argentina)

Incredible place, breathtaking views!! We hope to come back soon!!!
The place is really beautiful and the attention excellent.
Thank you Petra for your hospitality and warm reception!

April 2009

Excellent

Review by Luc And Ninette Boucher (Montreal, Canada)

The best place we have stayed in so far in South Africa.
Petra is delightful and the service is great. We feel like home and look forward to returning here again.

April 2009

Excellent

Review by Jack And Cynthia White (Yorkshire, England)

We were made to feel at home immediately. Everything is so delightfully unusal to any previous accommodation!! We would award 5*+.....and will be back God willing for a longer stay!!
Thank you, Petra.

April 2009

Excellent

Review by Gordon And Tracey Parker (Scotland)

Lovely room, very peaceful and relaxing.......loved the terrace!!!
Fantastic breakfast....best yet!!! All freshly made and presented lovely.
Great restaurant recommendation, thank you.
Friendly staff, thanks for a lovely stay.

March 2009

Excellent

Review by Trevor Edghill (Florida. USA)

This is truly a wonderful place. The room is extremely clean and has a great appeal. We have visited over 70 Countries and this B&B is truly heaven on earth!
Thank you Petra and your amazing staff for a lovely stay and great meals.

March 2009

Excellent

Review by Gordon And Germaine Hutchinson (Barbados. USA)

We had a wonderful stay, the hospitality and atmosphere at this beautiful place, made us feel at home away from home. Petra is a darling!! Thank you Rhona.....you are so charming!

March 2009

Excellent

Review by Stephanie East And Brian Kent (UK)

Thank you for a wonderful stay. Everything great from the moment we arrived. Couln't fault the place and hope to return again one day for longer.

March 2009

Excellent

Review by Heather And Aaron Schroeder (Minnesota, USA)

Thank you for your great hospitality. What a view to wake up to!!
We loved all the little details you have thought of.

February 2009

Excellent

Review by Christoph And Tim (Germany)

The best guesthouse we've seen so far!!!
Lovely room, marvellous bathroom, wonderful views, a delicious breakfast......and the charm of you, Petra and your staff!! Thanks a lot!!

February 2009

Excellent

Review by Rod And Nick Brew (England)

From now on we will compare all guest houses to yours....you have set such a high standard!!! Lovely views, spacious, well equipped room, charming host and staff and great attention to detail.
Thank you Petra and staff.

January 2009

Excellent

Review by Trevor Bott & Dianne Kort (England)

I have been travelling abroad for 37 years and taking long haul holidays for 27 years, and since we were married, my wife and I have been travelling together for 5 years. We have never found accommodation like this. The sheer luxury and the small attention to detail has been unsurpassable! We just don't want to leave. Thank you.

January 2009

Excellent

Review by Kate & Alfonso Capella (England)

This is truly an elegant boutique guesthouse.....the rooms, service and breakfast are definitely 5 star.
We shall return to SA, and most certainly return to Linkside2.
Great restaurant recommendations. Thank you.

January 2009

Excellent

Review by Mandy & Jenkin Heyns (Cape Town)

This is a really beautiful and tranquil place. The breakfast was excellent and the service was extremely friendly and helpful. THANKS FOR MAKING OUR HONEYMOON MEMORABLE!!!

January 2009

Excellent

Review by Denis Sheahan & Elaine Hollowed (Ireland)

A fantastic guest house. The attention to detail should match a 5 star hotel, but only here you also get a friendly welcome. Thank you.

January 2009

Excellent

Review by Dieter & Mechthild Schwankhaus (Germany)

We really enjoyed the 2 days in Linkside2.
Beautiful room, very friendly service and magnificent view!
Thank you very much.

January 2009

Excellent

Review by Lisa And Tom Brewer (Singapore)

WHAT A WONDERFUL PLACE.... THANK YOU PETRA AND ALL YOUR WONDERFUL STAFF!!
WE WILL BE BACK WITH OUR FAMILY THIS TIME. THANK YOU.

January 2009

Excellent

Review by Steffi And Sebastian (Germany)

.....This place should be in the " Lonely Planet" so people can find it!!
We would recommend it to everybody....very nice!!
Petra, you made us feel like home. Thank you so much, we'll be back!!

January 2009

Excellent

Review by Alison And David (England)

Petra.....you have the magic ingredients and have created a stunning B&B!!!
You should be in Rough Guide (also Jazzburys).....we shall recommend you.

January 2009

Excellent

Review by Roopa And Amer (England & SA)

Thank you for a lovely stay! Your guest house is spectacular and the effort that you've put in really comes through and makes the stay beautiful.
The room decor is amazing and the breakfast is world class.
Thank you for your hospitality and kindness Petra.

January 2009

Excellent

Review by Kee Yang-geur (Korea)

Thanks for your friendly hospitality. I cannot forget the good ocean view, fresh air.....beautiful!
I will visit here again with my family.
Be happy and healthy until then. Bye!

January 2009

Excellent

Review by Jeannie And Graham Roberts (England)

What a find! We thought we had died and gone to heaven. This is a strong contender for paradise!
Petra has a wonderful talent and it shows in her attention to detail.
The view, the breakfasts, the warmth of her welcome and the staff......magical!

January 2009

Excellent

Review by Amishi And Viraj (India)

From the candles in the bath to the delicate fruit platters in the morning, everything was excellent.
Thanks Petra, for a wonderful, personal experience.

December 2008

Excellent

Review by Richard And Mary Brusser (Cape Town)

Dear Petra....wonderful, relaxing stay! Fabulous sense of style. Thank you.
Certainly be back yet again!

December 2008

Excellent

Review by Ulla And Jussi Parko (Finland)

Thank you Petra & staff for excellent service, exceptionally good breakfast, lovely garden to view and all comforts one need in a room.
Our first stay in SA will surely not be the last one.
P.S....next time we'll bring you a doll in Finnish matronal costume!!

December 2008

Excellent

Review by Clinton And Ineke Pentz (Bloemfontein)

Thank you Petra for a wonderful stay!
Everything was excellent, especially the breakfast and the view. The hospitality is much appreciated.
WE HAD A GREAT HONEYMOON!!!

December 2008

Excellent

Review by Kalle And Britten Kallberg (Sweden)

Thank you Petra for 6 "lackra" days in your wonderful house and garden.
Beautiful room, excellent breakfast and good service. Petra and staff....hope to see you next year again!

December 2008

Excellent

Review by Eduardo And Joana Fernandos (Portugal)

It was an amazing experience to stay at Petra's guest house.
Beautiful house, lovely room and decoration... wonderful!!
Breakfast with outstanding seaview and charming people. Thank you very much!

December 2008

Excellent

Review by Zandberg Party (Pretoria)

This place is magical !! We could not ask for friendlier people or a better hostess to spoil us in this beautiful place and surroundings. Thank you Petra.

December 2008

Excellent

Review by Anna And Pontus Hellgren (Sweden)

Thank you for a wonderful stay. We felt like we had our own private villa!!!
We enjoyed the porch and the view a lot. Thank you Petra.

December 2008

Excellent

Review by Baz And Nikki Bailey (Brisbane, Australia)

We had a great stay! Very comfortable room, yummy breakfast, great Christmas......you made us feel very welcome even though we were so far from home this time of the year.
Happy New Year to you and your friendly staff.

December 2008

Excellent

Review by Yolande And Willie Hayton (Pretoria)

Dankie vir 'n ongelooflike 2 dae. Dit was net te kort
Ons sien jou weer vir ons 1ste huweliks herdenking. Jou plek is stunning!!!

November 2008

Excellent

Review by Regine & Wessel Nieuwegein (Holland)

Voor de 2de keer bij Petra en wij kunnen ons geen betere gastvrouw wensen. Wederom bedankt voor alles. De tips voor de goede restaurants and shark diving!
We zien elkaar in 2009. Bedankt XXX

November 2008

Excellent

Review by Nelda Swart (Sydney)

A wonderful stay in a beautiful guesthouse with spectacular views, scrumptious breakfasts and ouststanding service...Thank you so much Petra, Rhona and Mieta - your hospitality matched the natural beauty of the Garden Route. The time I spent in Mosselbay with my Australian friends were most enjoyable and reminded me that there is much to be proud of as a South African...

November 2008

Excellent

Review by Yasser & Dina Riyadh (Saudi Arabia)

We really loved staying here, the view is wonderful and the lovely warm welcoming......it really feels like home!!!
Thanks for everything and every nice warm feeling you gave us......we gonna always remember you!!!

November 2008

Excellent

Review by Oren And Sarit Ben Yosef (Israel)

Petra....an excellent hostess. The breakfast was top notch, really amazing.....a truly bewitching experience!!

November 2008

Excellent

Review by John And Doreen Stark (Canada & England)

Petra....a visit to your lovely home is like stepping into an art gallery!
I can't think of another thing you could have done to make us more welcome.....thank you.

November 2008

Excellent

Review by Phyllis & George Green (Belfast Co Antrim)

On the recommendation of the Mossel Bay Tourist Board we bookedfor two nights at Linkside 2, the tourist board had it right big time, this is a fantastic house. Petra was a perfect host offering to transport us to and from the restaurant for our evening meal so that we could enjoy a glass of wine. While eating a beautiful breakfast we had a terrific view over Mossel Bay, the bedrooms were meticulously clean and very tastefully furnished. Unfortunately we had to move on after two nights due to further arrangements.

October 2008

Excellent

Review by Andy And Sonya Boettcher (Calgary, Canada)

Petra, you welcomed us with your smile and we instantly felt welcomed.
The views, room, breakfast......all spectacular! Thank you.

October 2008

Excellent

Review by Lucy And Bob Evans (England)

Very comfortable and enjoyable stay.....PROBABLY THE CLEANEST PLACE WE'VE STAYED IN!!!!
Thank you so much, Petra.

March 2008

Very Good

Review by Sarah And Dominic Cosentino (Cape Town)

What an excellent place to spend the last 5 nights of our honeymoon. We enjoyed the tranquility of Linkside 2, its is a most beautiful home. Wonderful breakfasts every morning, and good service. Thanks Petra and the team!

February 2008

Excellent

Review by Michael And Cheryl Yeates (Lancaster)

FROM THE MOMENT WE ARRIVED WE KNEW WE WOULD ENJOY OUR STAY AND WE DID. THE ACCOMMODATION WAS EXCELLENT AND THE VIEWS SPECTACULAR. PETRA WAS TERRIFIC NOTHING TOO MUCH TROUBLE ORGANISING OUR GOLF AND ADVISING ON WHERE TO DINE. TAKE TIME OUT HERE TO REALLY APPRECIATE BOTH THE ACCOMMODATION AND MOSSEL BAY.

January 2008

Excellent

Review by Wendy Miloud And Zohra Benzerga (Madagascar)

Beautiful, wonderful, restful and spectacular! Your home is really top-notch! We felt at home here and enjoyed our stay so much!
Thanks Petra!

December 2007

Excellent

Review by Gaston And Jacquiline Van De Woestyne (Belgium)

WOW!! We loved it here. What a beautiful place and your welcome is the best!!!

December 2007

Excellent

Review by Johan And Hilda Mallinson (Durbanville)

Lovely place with spectacular views. Great breakfast in relaxed atmosphere of easy listening music.
Thank you.

November 2007

Excellent

Review by Walter And Elfriede Borner (Germany)

It was a pleasure to stay in your house Petra. It is so easy to smile while being here, everything was just perfect!

November 2007

Excellent

Review by Astrid And Michael Volger (Germany)

Again and again we come back to you, dear Petra. Thank you for being such a great host!! We love it here.

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -34.189677777444444
Longitude: 22.138088888555554

Closest airport(s)
George Airport - 45km

Children policy
Children over the age of 12 are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 10h00

Listed on SA-Venues.com
April 2007 - 154 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap