Linden Place is rated 5/5 by visitors (17 reviews)

Linden Place

Bed & Breakfast / Self Catering at 34 Second Street, Linden, Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average travellers' rating is


from 17 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Linden Place in Linden?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Johannesburg.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 17 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

April 2016


Review by Wendy Parkies (Johannesburg)

Magda is an amazing host. She was welcoming, always available and always willing to help. I highly recommend her.

November 2015


Review by Mike Griffiths (Johannesburg)

I was stressed and between apartment's, I was only intending to stay for 2 weeks. Five months later I was sad to leave and highly recommend this guesthouse for any duration. You will immediately feel at home in these relaxed surroundings, coupled with friendly accommodating staff & management who are always available. Full thumbs up to dear Magda and her team

October 2015


Review by Naicker Family (Johannesburg)

Terrible service from Magda and team when items went missing at check-out. Very rude interactions via social media and extremely disappointing. South African guests are treated very differently to international which should not be the case at all! Having travelled extensively, this one isna definite no!

March 2015


Review by Lorraine Van Niekerk (Nelspruit)

We stayed for a week. Wonderful extra touches. Clean and pretty. And both my toddlers got a teddy bear as a present. Magda is amazing. Thank you!

July 2013


Review by Dudu Dlamini (UK)

Thank you, thank you, thank you. You were so fully booked and I had to go for one night to another guest house. No, no, no.....This is my home. Everyone is friendly and helpful. From the Manager to the staff. Clean and safe. I will send all my family here.

February 2013


Review by Karyn Bremner (Cape Town)

We were really surprised at the value for money. The complimentary items left in the fridge were most enjoyable and unexpected. We will definitely make use of Linden Place in the future.


October 2012


Review by Magda (Klerksdorp)

Your hospitality was outstanding. The staff in kitchen was awesome so fruendly and full of fun. We realy enjoyed our stay and breakfast. God bless you

May 2012


Review by Jean (Kongo)

Hi Magda, Thanks for your hospitality during my stay with you. You are always so helpful and friendly. See you soon.

April 2012


Review by Carlo (Amsterdam)

Dear Magda and Linden Place Staff
Thanks for an enjoyable stay at your place. Friendly staff, clean place with quality.
And best of all thanks Magda for your kindness and always going out of your way to help with a problem. Hope to see you soon.

January 2012

Very Good

Review by Claudia Ondo (Libreville)

J'y etais une semaine &demie , le service était super , tres acceuillant . Un endroit calme , beau , relaxant & le personnel amical . J'y retourne chaque fois que je vais ŕ Joburg. See you soon Magda

August 2011


Review by Mr Amegane (Gaboen)

Ma troisieme fois ca arrriere! Pourqui? A cuuse du service excellent et cre la reception j"airecu la chaque fols. Merci

July 2011


Review by Susan En Kobus (Durbanville)

Ons Kapenaars was maar bang die eerste keer na Johannesburg. Die ontvangs was so ontspanne en vriendelik. Nooit geweet Johannesburg kan so veilig en vriendelik wees nie. Dankie dat jul 'n "vreesvolle" trippie na 'n stunning aangename een verander het!

June 2011


Review by Peter (Shanghai)

We've emigrated to Shanghai. When we have to go to South Africa we just stayed at Linden Place. Safe! Unbelievable good and friendly service! Thanks and see you soon

May 2011


Review by Christine Briel (Howick)

Absolute beautiful, peacefull, great staff. Best service ever in a guest house in Johannesburg!
Never ever another b and b for me!
Try it, you will leave with a great smile....!!!

May 2011


Review by Jean-Pierre (Kongo)

I'm de Kongo. Seulement l'endroit je restarai est a l'Endrait de Tilleul. Service rapide et sympathique

May 2011


Review by Gugulethu Zuma (Johannesburg)

Im Gugu from Isidingo and new sitcom It's for Life on Mnazi Magic Channel 107. We've shot our sitcom its for life partly at Linden Place. Thanks Magda for all the help and support. Without LP and you it would be difficult! Please people watch Its For Life on Magic Channel 107 every Friday evening at 7!

August 2009


Review by Pastor Jane (Kenya)

Excellent ! Thanks for the friendly service. I am coming back in September 2011! Cant wait

Tonight From
per unit, per night

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -26.133478999666668
Longitude: 27.987380999666666

Closest airport(s)
Lanseria Airport - 20km
OR Tambo International - 32km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 13h00
Check-out by 11h00

Exceptions to check-in/out times may be arranged, please enquire.

Listed on
August 2010 - 17 Reviews has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German. © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap