Kla-G-Sukkel is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (10 reviews)

Kla-G-Sukkel

Self Catering at 26 South Beach Road, Umdloti, 4350, Umhlanga Coast, KwaZulu Natal, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 10 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Kla-G-Sukkel in Umdloti?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Umhlanga Coastline.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 10 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

April 2015

Very Good

Review by Barbara Westerdale (Johannesburg )

We recently spent another long weekend with family at Kla-G-Sukkel in Umdloti and once again had a great time. The house is spacious and perfect for the multiple generations of our family. Close to the beach and totally private from any neighbors or fellow holiday makers. As always, we can't wait to go back!

January 2015

Excellent

Review by Lauren (Gingindlovu)

Really loved our weekend here. The house is gorgeous, very well laid out and has more than enough space for a large group of people. It's really close to the beach (across the road) and we all thoroughly enjoyed our time here. Will definitely be back!

January 2012

Excellent

Review by Makano Mosidi (Johannesburg)

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay - all en suite bedrooms, modern finishes, white linen, big courtyard for kds to play and run around - we could not have chosen a better place. A direct walk to the beach, views to die for and a walking distance from all amenities.
Thank you, the house made our stay very special and memorable for the whole family - even my 84 yr old mom walked to the beach and back without panting.

October 2011

Excellent

Review by Geoffrey Hewitt (Durban)

We had a family get together at Kla-G-Sukkel over this last weekend. The home is beautifully appointed and whilst completely renovated still retains the charm of a beach cottage. There was nothing we could fault at all and the only feeling we all came away with is of complete serenity.Our large extended family was easily accommodated in the numerous bedrooms and it was a pleasure to have all the rooms en-suite. Highly recommended.

October 2011

Excellent

Review by Andrea Jamieson (Kwa-Zulu Natal)

Thank you so much for the most wonderful and relaxing stay! Our daughter (2 and a half) talks about her time spent at Kla-G-Sukkel constantly and we will definitely be back - with all our friends.

October 2011

Excellent

Review by Catherine And Jason Love (Cape Town)

We hired Kla-G-Sukkel to host a family celebration and what a celebration it was. The house is magnificent! Not your average "beach house" but a beautifully decorated, well-appointed delight. It accommodated our large party very comfortably and is luxurious, but not to the point where we felt we had to keep the kids "in check" It offered us a very relaxing and happy family reunion. Thank you! We'll definitely be back!

September 2011

Excellent

Review by Sally And Barry Pottow (Durban)

Our family spent a few enjoyable days at this exceptional Guesthouse which, quite frankly, exceeded all our expectations. We have stayed at some quality establishments, but nothing beats this for a combination of ultimate sea views, tasteful appointments, and incredible ambience. The marble floors and bathrooms, lofty ceilings, spacious and luxurious bedrooms, and a very welcoming and charming host cum chef, make for an unbeatable getaway for a family holiday or business stay . This one ticks all the boxes and we will definitely recommend it to all our family, friends and colleagues. First class!!!

September 2011

Excellent

Review by Irma Van Zyl (Bela-bela)

Dit was met vreugde toe hoor Kla-gesukkei is weer oop na n groot verbeterings projek. Die hele familie en kleinkinders was weer bymekaar. Die huis was fantasties, alles was smaaklik en ons voel baie tuis in ons favourite gaste huis. Die kamers is groot en badkamers was baie gerieflik. Ons het onmiddelik ons volgende vakansie geboek in Umdloti.
Daar is been twyfel dat Kla-Gesukkel is die gastehuis van keuse in Umloti.

March 2010

Excellent

Review by Dorothee And Michael Boecker (Germany (Europe))

We stayed several times in Kla-G-Sukkel and felt really at home far from home. It has excellent options to do: a direct walk to the beach, relaxing on the terasse and a lot of space indoor for the whole family. The furniture is luxury and the outside style really african like. Itīs first class staying with a special family note. Thanks a million for the great hospitality! Wir kommen wieder!

January 2010

Excellent

Review by Mark Corbett (Cape Town)

I stayed there with my extended family last year and enjoyed the holiday immensely. The house is perfectly situated with views that are hard to beat. The large house allows plenty of space for kids and family and is really the perfect spot for a family holiday

Tonight From
ZAR3500.00
per unit, per night

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -29.675729999333335
Longitude: 31.114567

Closest airport(s)
King Shaka International - 5km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 10h00

Exceptions to check-in/out times may be arranged, please enquire.

Listed on SA-Venues.com
October 2011 - 10 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap