Hopefield Country House & Guest Farm is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (30 reviews)

Hopefield Country House & Guest Farm

Bed & Breakfast at Off R336 Addo to Kirkwood, Eastern Cape, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 30 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Hopefield Country House & Guest Farm in Addo?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Greater Addo.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 30 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

March 2008

Excellent

Review by Betty Cameron (Dundee, Scotland)

Fab hosts. enjoyed every minute. food great. will recommend

March 2008

Excellent

Review by Gwynn & Lindsey (Malawi)

Many thanks for your great hospitality - superb food and wine!

February 2008

Excellent

Review by Jochen & Jana Rollman (Grossostheim, Germany)

For the second time we enjoyed this wonderful place - Thank you!

January 2008

Excellent

Review by Johan Lotz (Vancouver, Canada)

Hopefield and the hosts compliment each other perfectly - both are charming and wonderful! We look forward to coming back!

January 2008

Excellent

Review by Simone & Jorg (Hagen, Germany)

The accommodation guide describes two passions of Kobus & Gerhard - music and the garden... but they forgot the wonderful kitchen!

January 2008

Excellent

Review by Dirk & Stephan (Germany)

Lovely place, charming hosts, perfect location, great service - Thank you!

January 2008

Excellent

Review by Laura & Don Stone (USA)

Thank you - we realy enjoyed everything - it was a wonderful visit - You know how to make people feel spoiled and welcomed.

December 2007

Excellent

Review by Craig Botha (Cape Town)

Timeless elegance, delicious food, casual flair!

October 2007

Excellent

Review by Jurie & Lisa (Port Alfred, RSA)

Altyd lekker om terug te kom! Julle plek is pragtig!
Dankie vir julle gasvryheid...

October 2007

Excellent

Review by Isa & Michael (Hamburg, Germany)

A beautiful guest house with a lovely garden - a very nice place to relax and enjoy this wonderful country!

October 2007

Excellent

Review by Niko & Bettina (London, UK)

We felt very much at home - we enjoyed your hospitality and your love for details.
Thanks a lot!

October 2007

Excellent

Review by Sascha & Thomas (Oberursel, Germany)

Thanks to Kobus & Gerhard, the best start to a vacation ever! I'll miss the beautiful garden and listening to Bach having breakfast.
Thank you so much!

September 2007

Excellent

Review by Brigitte & Detlev Duersch (Frankfurt, Germany)

Our 2nd stay at Hopefield - we enjoyed it very much again and we had a great time. Gerhard is an excellent chef - breakfasts and dinners are celebrated not only served!

September 2007

Excellent

Review by PJ Maglione (Bronx, NY)

wonderful food, very helpful and fun company!
we had a lovely stay, thank you!

August 2007

Excellent

Review by George & Yvonne Boys (New Plymouth, NZ)

Fantastic venue and hosts, thank you for your hospitality, friendship and a wonderful time!

March 2007

Excellent

Review by John & Louise (Yorkshire, England)

Wonderful retreat, great food and helpful advise on travel.

January 2007

Excellent

Review by Ernst Rohrer (Zurich, Switzerland)

Warm and welcoming hosts - delicious food - almost garden of eden!
Thanks a lot!

January 2007

Excellent

Review by Janet Huismans (UK)

Great food, great rooms, great people and 1st class tyre repair service!
Thanks for everything...

January 2007

Excellent

Review by John Villet (Cape Town, RSA)

Extremely welcoming relaxing stay. Fantastic Food.
Beautiful place - will not hesitate to recommend.
Thank you!

January 2007

Excellent

Review by Anton Ugolnik (PA, USA)

A good host is the key to an open heart (Russian proverb)

December 2006

Excellent

Review by Peter & Bettina (Munchen, Germany)

never seen such a warm welcome - we enjoyed everything and hope to come back!

October 2006

Excellent

Review by Andreas & Antje (Dresden, Germany)

Wonderful two days in a wonderful place - Thank you!

July 2006

Excellent

Review by Susan Donaldson (Caesarea, Canada)

Wonderful experience - food, wine, music and surroundings! Wish we could have stayed for a week!

January 2006

Excellent

Review by Luca Ruggiero (Genova, Italy)

Everything's perfect - including Horatio and Ophelia. see you soon #1 on all the guides! Thank you!

December 2005

Excellent

Review by Lydia & Peter (Frankfurt, Germany)

Fantastic atmosphere and dinner! Beautiful garden, we enjoyed it so much. One of the best accommodation on our trip. Thank you so much.

November 2005

Excellent

Review by Elke & Bernhard (Wyhlen, Germany)

Congratulation to all new arrivals - you have found the best b&b in the country. here you are not only a guest, but also a member of the family if you wish! We will come again!

October 2005

Excellent

Review by Burrows Family (Westgate-on-Sea, Kent, UK)

Thank you so much for a wonderfully relaxing retreat and a gastronomical delight!

March 2005

Excellent

Review by Linde Wilson (Tsitsikama)

Such warmth, homeliness and beautiful music.

March 2005

Excellent

Review by Claudia & Stephan (Munich, Germany)

We've found a wonderful place on earth and we're realy sorry we muct go on to the north. Thanks for all and hope to see you again!

February 2005

Excellent

Review by Karen & Wouter De Goede (Cape Town)

Die tuin, die rustigheid, die stilte - 'n lafenis vir die siel!

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -33.507589
Longitude: 25.639564

Closest airport(s)
Port Elizabeth Airport - 65km

Children policy
Children over the age of 12 are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 10h30

Listed on SA-Venues.com
December 2007 - 30 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap