Gnu Ranch is rated 5/5 by visitors (7 reviews)

Gnu Ranch

Game Lodge at Farm Bulspruit, Lephalale, 0532, Waterberg, Limpopo, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average travellers' rating is


from 7 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Gnu Ranch in Lephalale?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Waterberg.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 7 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

February 2012

Very Good

Review by A Watson (Newick, UK)

Drive to the middle of nowhere! You'll find something special - maybe unique.
We spent an idilic 4 days enjoying our own company.
Yes, the bed was a bit lumpy, the ticks along the walks a nuisance BUT we'll do it all over again.
Thanks for the opportunity.

October 2011


Review by Gregg And Sue Fluxman (Pretoria)

Tree Top Tent is wonderfull. Not often one can find an isolated stay for two this isolated.
The facilities are great and we loved the fact that we could walk freely on the ranch surrounded by the most beautifull nature.
We will recommend the ranch to everyone we know. See you again soon.

July 2011


Review by Louwrens & Michelle (Somerset-Wes)

Vir eens doen n plek se website hulle nie "justice" nie! Julle plek lyk selfs nog beter as op die fotos!
Anton en Linda, jul het n ongelooflike opset hier en alles was beter as verwag.
Die Kaap is baie ver, maar ons sien jul beslis weer

February 2011


Review by Leon & Carol (Bryanston)

We have had the most wonderfull weekend at the ranch. The peace and quiet and complete isolation has rejuvenated us! You really have something special here!

September 2010


Review by Adjo (Pretoria)

The best Bus-veld experience ever! For bush-veld regulars, we were totally blown away on our arrival - everything one could think of was available, from mosquito repellents, all crockery and even games to play...not to mention the jacuzzi and the sightseeing! All of this in a tree tent - air-conditioner the works!
Absolute privacy was maintained and we enjoyed every moment. Also a lot of animals and birds to observe and watch.
Anton and Linda, thank you so much - we will definitely visit again!
Johan and Adri

January 2010


Review by Ernest Labuschagne (Pretoria)

Thanks for a unforgetable experience! The Tree top tent is so isolated we didn't see or hear ANYTHING
else than nature!

October 2009


Review by Deon Van Der Merwe (Pretoria)

Gnu Ranch is 'n uitstekende wegbreek plek om by te ontspan en lekker te rus. Die wonderlike natuurskoon en groot verskeidenheid wild maak jou verblyf 'n fantastiese ervaring. Ek sal Gnu Ranch beslis aanbeveel.

Tonight From
per unit, per night

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -23.995249999666665
Longitude: 27.61338888888889

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 10h00

Listed on
January 2008 - 7 Reviews has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German. © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap