Franskraal B&B is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (32 reviews)

Franskraal B&B

Bed & Breakfast at 177 Seaview Drive, Franskraalstrand, Gansbaai, Cape Whale Coast, Western Cape, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 32 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Franskraal B&B in Gansbaai?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Cape Overberg.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 32 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

October 2016

Excellent

Review by Chris & Crystal (Cape Town)

A well run establishment with a personal touch.

Many thanks.

February 2010

Excellent

Review by Kees En Tilly Klaassen (Ouddorp Aan Zee Nederland)

We hebben het echt heel goed gehad, prachtige sunrise, heerlijk ontbijt, vriendelijke ontvangst, en een
lekker wijntje gedronken, bij een beautiful sunset, baie dankie vir die vriendelijkheid. en de mooie kamer.

September 2009

Excellent

Review by Babalwa Keke (Gugulethu, Cape Town)

I would like to thank you for your warm welcome into your beautiful home. The love, passiion and hospitality I received. I love your place! I wish I could take it in all the provinces and back home in Gugulethu. Al the best....

September 2009

Excellent

Review by Jeff, Trina And Matilda Schroeder (Illinois, USA)

Thank you for the wonderful stay. Your home is beautiful and holds amazing views. We hope to come back again someday!

August 2009

Excellent

Review by Ann, Lorne, Sam And Annie Slotnick (Canada)

Beautiful view, beautiful home, beautiful hosts! Thank you!

August 2009

Excellent

Review by Gareth And Diana Manson (United Kingdom)

A vey warm welcome, excellent location and great attention to detail - thank you! You have made us feel very welcome with your hospitality and interesting conversation.

June 2009

Excellent

Review by George En Marinda Hyland (Centurion)

Baie dankie vir al die gasvryheid. Ons het 'n wonderlike naweek gehad. Die kos was heerlik!

May 2009

Excellent

Review by Jan En Annelize Bester (Kaapstad)

Baie dankie vir julle ongelooflike vriendelikheid en 6-ster verblyf. Sien julle gou weer!

May 2009

Excellent

Review by Barbara Wajda (Warsaw, Poland)

You are wonderful persons Beautiful house with amazing view

May 2009

Excellent

Review by Jan En Hettie Visser (Vredenburg)

Aangenaam verras, netjies en baie vriendelik - kom definitief weer!

April 2009

Excellent

Review by Walter, Elisabeth, Linda Sonderegger And Guy Kayombo Mpande (Switzerland And DRC)

If you look for a place where your soul can escape into the freedom of the wide sea then come to this place and just relax. Feel free....

April 2009

Excellent

Review by Cheryl, Darin And Quinn Rice (USA)

Wonderful accommodation, wonderful hosts, beautiful beach and baby slept SO well because the room was so comfortable! Gourmet breakfast as well!

March 2009

Excellent

Review by Chanda And Kwame Allen-Baffoe (Atlanta)

Beautiful place. Very nice... Thanks for the hospitality and staying up late for us. Very much appreciated - we'll be back!

February 2009

Excellent

Review by Belinda En Rueben Van Der Merwe (Canada)

Baie, baie dankie vir 'n wonderlike vakansie. Julle gasvryheid, vriendelikheid en behulpsaamheid was fantasties. Mal oor julle plek en julle natuurlik!

February 2009

Excellent

Review by Andrea Bradley And Gina Wardyn (USA)

Beautiful place. Great, wonderful people - unforgettable experience!! One of the best nights in SA - lovely dinner and sleeping to sounds of the ocean. Thank you Helmie and Amanda (grandpa and grandma)

January 2009

Excellent

Review by Kevin En Elmarč Williams (Hermanus)

Baie dankie vir 'n lekker kuier. Ons het dit so geniet. Jul sal ons beslis weer sien. Frankraal B&B is uitstekend en die "detail" veral met die ontbyt was 'n groot bederf. Baie, baie dankie!

January 2009

Excellent

Review by Awie En Zelda Marais (Krugersdorp)

Dit was lieflik, die ontbyt sň spesiaal! Ons voel ons het nuwe vriende gemaak! Dankie

December 2008

Excellent

Review by Brandy Jolliff And Peter Germonprč (London)

Just like home! Visiting Mom and Dad after a long time away! Wonderful hospitality! Loved the bath and views. Cheers for the wine! Wish we had more time....Breakfast fab

December 2008

Excellent

Review by Willie En Annamarie Grobbelaar En Gesin (Pretoria)

Vir baie liefde en gasvryheid sę ons groot dankie. Die ontbyt was pragtig en heerlik. Sooo bly ons het die plekkie ontdek. Baie seën vir julle! "Ditto" van al die kinders en Bella

November 2008

Excellent

Review by Filippo And Susan Froehli-Yome (Switzerland)

The perfect first stop on our South African holiday! We will never forget the amazing hospitality, lovely room and view, and the delicious breakfast....Thank you Helmie and Amanda for our memorable stay in Franskraal.

November 2008

Excellent

Review by Eckhard And Gerda Höftmann (Germany)

We promised to come back - and we came back! It shows how great it is to be in your house. It's still the heaven on earth. Thank you so much for your warmth and love you gave us during our stay. We'll be back next year! We're looking forward.

October 2008

Excellent

Review by Alf And Cynthia Glendinning (Port Elizabeth)

What a beautiful view! Exceptionally friendly and helpful hosts. Had a very enjoyable stay using your wheelchair friendly suite (my husband is disabled) and found it very comfortable.

October 2008

Excellent

Review by Nico En Rina Du Plooy (Franschhoek)

Julle verstaan definitief die kuns van gasvryheid! Dit was 'n lafenis vir ons siel - en boonop getuig alles van goeie smaak! Ons kom weer!

September 2008

Excellent

Review by David And Eilin Pansegrouw (London)

What an amazing view, amazing decor and very friendly hosts. Many thanks!

August 2008

Excellent

Review by Binysh Family (London)

Thank you so much for making us all so welcome and relaxed on the night before and morning of our daughter's wedding here. It really has been a treat and we'll happily tell others about your lovely home.

April 2008

Excellent

Review by Searle Schonewille And Loes Weyers (Niagara Falls, Canada)

We've had a wonderful time in your beautiful home. Your attention to detail is quite remarkable!

March 2008

Excellent

Review by Dominic, Naobie And Julia Gomes (Cape Town)

Thank you so much for your wonderful welcoming hospitality. You made us feel like family; and were so accommodating with our child. All the finishes are topclass and we had the best breakfast ever had in a guesthouse! Thank you too for Julia's little chocolate easter egg nest. We'll definately be back!

February 2008

Excellent

Review by Henrik, Lotta And Isa Madsen-Thiringer (Stockholm)

Wonderful room with little biscuits and coffee and fantastic breakfast! Nice company and lots of good advice on where to go! Thank you Helmie and Amanda

February 2008

Excellent

Review by Klaus And Eva Popp (Hamburg)

We are back again and once more it was greatful. Dankie for your super-lekker breakfast and especially for your help and hospitality. Dankie, dankie and we'll come back next year! Thanks Helmie for your help when I lost my car keys in the sea.

January 2008

Excellent

Review by Paul And Niamh Mc Kenna (Ireland)

Beautiful home, best location in the world. Fantastic hospitality and delicious food. We really enjoyed our stay.

January 2008

Excellent

Review by Josua Roos And Iris (Cape Town)

We are very blessed, our first time in Franskraal and wow, what a welcome. It's a very special atmosphere and outstanding breakfast. Thank you and may God continue pooring his blessings.

December 2007

Excellent

Review by Ann Fonfara (USA)

Wonderful views, great hosts, beautiful rooms, awesome time. I'll be baaaack! Dankie!

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -34.60741111111111
Longitude: 19.396638888555554

Closest airport(s)
Cape Town International - 160km

Children policy
Children of all ages welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 11h00

Listed on SA-Venues.com
September 2008 - 32 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2017. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap