Fairways Self Catering is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (36 reviews)

Fairways Self Catering

Self Catering at 161 Galatea Drive, Mossel Bay Golf Estate, Garden Route, Western Cape, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 36 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Fairways Self Catering in Mossel Bay?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Garden Route.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 36 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

September 2015

Excellent

Review by Lindsay (Cape Town)

An absolute home-away-from-home experience! The host, Almerie, was really accommodating and she even provided us with a map to get around the with, as we were not too familiar with the area. Not to mention the stunning apartment and beautiful view!

This venue is highly recommended :)

September 2015

Excellent

Review by Niaz Hassan (Cape Town)

Thank you so much Amarie. My experience at Fairways Apartments was exceptional. Friendly service. Neat, well kept place. All the usual requirements were available in the apartment, without having to ask. I travel allot and stay at many places and so far this has been the best.
The view of Mosselbay from the apartment balcony is breathtaking as well as the golf course below. This place is definitely a home away from home. I highly recommend this place for anyone looking to stay on the Garden Route.

March 2015

Very Good

Review by Rachel Keens (London)

A very comfortable and well-equipped apartment. Very safe location with the owners happy to help in any way to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. Nothing is too much trouble. Lovely situation with great views over the golf course.

October 2014

Excellent

Review by Gawie Nel (Cape Town)

What a fantastic apartment and great hosts! We had an excellent time staying at Fairways and will definitely return.

September 2014

Excellent

Review by Sandra Nicholls (Montagu)

we had the most amazing stay at Fairways self catering, Almarie was a wonderful host our accommodation was first class with wonderful views, we cannot wait to return as soon as possible.

August 2014

Excellent

Review by Neill Lotter (Cape Town)

Our two-night stay at Fairways was awesome and incredible value for money . It more than lived up to our expectations after having read the description on the Fairways webpage.
Hostess Almerie was extremely welcoming, friendly and helpful.
The apartment is well kitted-out with all the home comforts one could wish for, not to mention the many other little extras thrown in.
Highly reccommended and definitely our preferred choice of accommodation when next visiting the Garden Route.

July 2014

Excellent

Review by Manisha (Johannesburg)

Wow what an amazing stay. From the warm welcome by our host Almerie to a beautifully furnished apartment. This apartment had everything we needed and more. It was easily accessible and central to all activities and restaurants.

I really could not have selected a better place, home away from home. Definitely returning.

December 2013

Excellent

Review by Christie Van Deventer (Pretoria)

We had a wonderful and restful time in a comfortable apartment. We received friendly service and very good information from Almerie about Mosselbay. It was a good base to use to explore the surrounding areas. Looking forward to visit again.

December 2013

Excellent

Review by Alida Joshua (Johannesburg)

We had an absolute blast in Mosselbay. Our stay at Fairview made it even better, our host Almerie was always helpful and friendly and gave us a lot of information about Mosselbay on our arrival which was of great help seeing that it was our first visit to Mosselbay. The accommodation was beautiful, clean and the view was wonderful. We will definitely stay there again.

September 2013

Excellent

Review by Carmen (Cape Town )

We went for my birthday in September 2013, and it was very a very relaxed j couple of days just what we needed . Almerie and husband gave us the 4 star treatment and being such wonderful hosts.We will definitely visit again .

Thank you again

September 2013

Excellent

Review by Chris Josephs (Cape Town)

It was incredibly refreshing to return every day to such pristine settings while travelling to George and Oudshoorn. Everything in this apartment was well thought out to cater for the most discerning traveller. The open plan setting is idyllic with the deck offering stunning views. The rates are also very competitive. Almerie is a most gracious host and we highly recommend this exceptional venue without hesitation.

August 2013

Excellent

Review by Hansjörg Drexl (Augsburg, Germany)

Wundervolle Lage: auf dem Golfplatz mit direktem Ausblick von der Terrasse und den Zimmern auf das Grün am Loch 1. Grasende Springbockherde am Abend und Golfspieler tagsüber machen die Lage zu einem echten Live-TV-Standort. Super ausgestattete Wohnung mit excellenter Qualität. Immer wieder gerne ein "Muß"-Stopover bei unseren landesweiten Rundreisen, denn hier fühlt man sich zuhause.

July 2013

Excellent

Review by Lorette (Cape Town)

We found a gem!! A beautiful apartment catering for all your needs, with a big patio where one can sit quietly and take in the lovely scenery. We are looking forward to our next visit. We can definitely recommend Fairways. Thank you Almerie and Koos.

April 2013

Excellent

Review by Elmien (Gauteng)

My mother and I visited Almarie’s Fairways Self Catering Guest house last week and were pleasantly surprised by the beautiful and luxurious establishment, amenities and attention to detail throughout the apartment. The entire experience was exceptional! Walking in and feeling a sense of luxury that goes over and above what our own homes offers, played a big part in our stay there. We will definitely visit this "home away from home” soon!

April 2013

Excellent

Review by Wayne Schafer (Burnie Tasmania)

Our party of four traveling around South Africa from Tasmania had the good fortune of staying at Fairways Apartment in Mossell Bay. We found the accommodation second to none and were very impressed by the friendly welcome we received from Almerie. A highlight was to see the Springbok roaming freely. It was also very relaxing to sit and have breakfast on the verandah while watching the golfers. If we had our time over we would have stayed for a few more days. Once again thanks for a very pleasant stay.

November 2012

Excellent

Review by Estelle Marais (Port Elizabeth)

We had a brilliant stay at Fairways. I would not hesitste to give it 5 star status. Friendly helpful reception. clean, exellently appointed and beautifully decorated flat in green golf course setting with a 180 degree sea view. What could be better. Stronly recommende.

November 2012

Excellent

Review by Martin French (Cape Town)

Excellent. Could not ask for more. Great attention to detail.

August 2012

Excellent

Review by Lindy Bunu (Cape Town)

We stayed at the apartment on the 24th.What an amazing time we had.Almerie was such a wonderful host.So warm and friendly and her husband too.The apartment was great and had everything we needed.The golf estate is very peaceful and the view from the apartment was absolutely beautiful.Had fun sitting on the balcony watching the golfers practice their swing.We will definitely be coming back for a longer stay,than just a weekend.

June 2012

Excellent

Review by Lynette October (Cape Town)

My husband and I enjoyed a 3-night stay at the Fairways apartment. It was truly fantastic. The perfect breakaway from our busy schedules. We enjoyed the beautiful surroundings and the peaceful and tranquil atmosphere. The apartment has all the amenities of a 4* establishment and more. We received a very warm welcome from Mrs Almerie Fourie on arrival and she was very helpful throughout our stay. We have already recommended Fairways to our friends and family. We will surely be back soon. Thanks very much, Almerie.

April 2012

Excellent

Review by Gert Reynolds (Kempton Park, South Africa)

My wife and I stayed at Fairways for a week. The accommodation is definitely 4 stars and everything you need is catered for. I will definetaly go there again & even recommend the place to all my friends.

March 2012

Excellent

Review by Mr Maddocks (Manchester)

my wife, my sister in law and myself stayed at fairways for 3 nights in march 2012..what a wonderful place to stay...almarie was the perfect host to meet us and a wonderful person...the apartment was also wonderful...almerie sorted me two games of golf at a reduced rate of 150 rand which is a great price...we cant wait to return to the fairways in the near future.

January 2012

Excellent

Review by Henk And Sonja Geerdink (Naarden, The Netherlands)

We experienced our best stay ever in South Africa at Fairways Apartment in Mossel Bay. A very warm welcome by our host Almerie, a very nice apartment, the nice view from the spacious balcony over the golfcourse, Mossel Bay and the ocean all around. The 11 nights we stayed were too short. Therefore we will definitely come back.

December 2011

Excellent

Review by Casper (Centurion)

Our reception and stay was the most pleasant we ever experienced.Planning a visit overseas , you should re consider and rather spend a few days FAIRWAYS Self Catering.

November 2011

Excellent

Review by Monique (Kleinmond, South Africa)

My Mom and I stayed for a few days at Fairways, and I tell you what, it was really a home from home. Our Host Almerie really went out of her way for us and was extremely helpful. The apartment has everything you need, and some. Beautiful view and we just loved the quietness. We really felt very safe as well. We wish we could have stayed longer, but we will be back...

November 2011

Excellent

Review by Nafeesa Bahadur (Cape Town)

My husband decided to surprise the family, and pampered us with a weekend getaway. The kids and I knew exactly who the pampering was for, when we learned of our destination since he is so keen on the game of golf. Needless to say upon arrival at Fairways Apartment, we were warmly welcomed by Mrs Fourie. The apartment was lovely and had every thing that we needed. the view from the balcony was magnificent and I had a front row seat and got to watch my husband sink a put on the first hole. A lovely relaxing time was had by all. I would definately recommend a visit to Fairway Apartment. Thank you Almerie

October 2011

Excellent

Review by Ryan Liao (Johannesburg)

Really wonderful and beautiful place, warm welcoming from Almarie. Thank you very much to provided such excellent accomodation, we really have a good time when stay. Thank you again
I am strongly recommend for this wonderful place "Fairways" to stay, do not miss it when you visit Mossel Bay.

September 2011

Excellent

Review by Mary Frost (Cape Town)

Almarie was a most welcoming host and Fairways a superb apartment.My husband and I spent such a relaxing visit walking the golf course, enjoying the birds and buck.Sitting on the balcony watching the golfers pass and looking out to sea.A beautiful spot much appreciated.

December 2010

Excellent

Review by MAUREEN BLANCKENBERG (DURBAN)

We had a wonderful stayed at Fairways over the Christmas period and would highly recommend it to anyone. The accommodation is definitely 4 stars and everything you need is catered for.
It was peaceful with beautiful scenery, filled bird life and buck on the Golf course which we took in while relaxing on the balcony.
We’ll be back!

June 2010

Excellent

Review by Michelle Sacks (Paarl)

My sister, my daughter & I stayed in the apartment for a weekend & it was very heartsore to leave. Mrs Fourie was very friendly & went out of her way to make us feel comfortable, safe & at home. the place is really it's 4 stars worth. I will definetaly go there again & even recommend the place to all my friends.

May 2010

Very Good

Review by Bibi Jogee (Port Elizabeth, South Africa)

My husband and I stayed at Fairways for two nights, and we wished we could have stayed longer. It was a surprise birthday gift for him from myself, and Mrs. Fourie made it very special for us. Both Mrs. Fourie and her husband were pleasant and very welcoming, excellent hosts for sure. The apartment is beautiful and we absolutely loved it! Will definitely return and recommend it to everyone I know.

May 2010

Excellent

Review by Sharif Omar (Cape Town)

My wife and I stayed at Fairways as part of our trip down the Garden Route and we will definitely go back there again. The apartment is great value for money and has the luxury and necessities you need. Mrs Fourie is pleasant and friendly went out of her way to cater for our special needs and added to the overall experience of staying there.

November 2009

Excellent

Review by Dr. Bauer, Wolfgang (Bad Nauheim, Germany)

We ( two couples ) had a great time staying at Fairways Selfcatering within the Mossel Bay Golf Estate for 2 1/2 weeks.. The apartment is very clean and comfortable and the location is very well suited for exploring the Garden Route and the Klein Karoo region. Our hosts are polite and very helpful giving hints for e.g. sight seeing and good restaurants. We can very well recommend Fairways Selfcatering.

September 2009

Excellent

Review by Liezl Brown (Milnerton, Cape Town)

My husband and I went to Fairways to spend out first aniversary. We had a very warm welcome and immediately knew we would enjoy our stay (which we did). We had a fantastic time in watching some golf, bbq on the Weber and just relaxing while watching DSTV. We saw springbok on the day of our departure and was very sad to go. I would definately recommend Fairways for a wonderful, enjoyable and relaxing holiday. Would love to go again.

August 2009

Excellent

Review by Rachel (Israel)

Me and my daughter stayed in the Fairways for 2 nights and we wished we could stay longer. the apartment is very comfortable with an amaizing view. mrs. Fourie is very helpfull and welcoming. I recomend that place very much!

November 2008

Excellent

Review by Bernd Koch (Mainz / GER)

We have a great time with with our host Almerie and her husband. It is a quiet place very well equiped.
You can see from the balcon all the golfers at green 1- when they make their birdy puts ( or bogeys). Thanks to this wunderfull family. It is one of the best places in Southafrica. We will come again!

November 2008

Excellent

Review by Bernd Koch (Mainz / Germany)

Eine wunderschöne Wohnung mit zwei großen und gräumigen Schlafzimmern, zwei Bädern einem großen Wohnbereich mit Küche erwartet euch im Fairways. Almerie ließt einem jeden Wunsch von den Augen ab und wer länger bleibt kann auch seine Wäsche gegen einen kleinen Beitrag waschen lassen. Von allen Zimmern kann man das Grün1 beobachte wie die Birdies und Bogies gespielt werden. Zum Clubhaus sind es gerade mal 5 Minuten zu Fuß. Die Wohnung ist ein guter Standort für Ausflüge nach George und den umliegenden Golfplätzen wie z.B Qubaai. Mann kann sich hier locker 3-4 Wochen aufhalten. Wir habe uns trotz einiger Regentage hier sehr wohl gefühlt- bei unseren perfekten Gastgebern.

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -34.189666
Longitude: 22.127387

Closest airport(s)
George Airport - 45km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 10h00

Listed on SA-Venues.com
September 2007 - 36 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2017. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap