Emerald Resort & Casino is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (12 reviews)

Emerald Resort & Casino

4 Star Hotel at 777 Frikkie Meyer Boulevard, Vanderbijlpark, 1900, Gauteng, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 12 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Emerald Resort & Casino in Vanderbijlpark?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Southern Gauteng.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 12 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

May 2016

Excellent

Review by C Pillay (Lenasia)

Amazing Hotel and friendly staff

March 2015

Excellent

Review by Ingrid Rankholo (Bloemfontein)

magnificant!!!

January 2014

Excellent

Review by Eshetu (Bree Street 290)

wow............

November 2013

Excellent

Review by Muriel (Johannesburg)

i had a great time at emerald, my husband and i love everytng about the place. The staff are welcoming and very polite, thanx for the wonderful hospitality

February 2013

Excellent

Review by LuLu (Johannesburh)

Nice weekend breakaway ,the aquadome is amazing ,jus to sit and relax in the warm water !

March 2012

Excellent

Review by Brenda Phakoe (Lawley ;jhb)

I won a competition for 2 nights. Evrthyng was excellent, I wish I can be there every weekend. It was an overwhelming experience, the enviroment, the hospitality. impressed

October 2011

Good

Review by Mesh (Johannesburg)

Hello I am writing this review from your self catering chalet. This visit was actually a birthday treat for me by my family. We often stay over and your hotel and usually have a wonderful time. This visit was different though... firstly we had to wait 45 minutes for keys after a 2hr trip from jhb with 2 toddlers. the reception on duty however made up for this with her friendly personality. The problem appeared to have been housekeeping. Secondly when we eventually got to our chalet, it reaked of alcohol. This was however made up by housekeeping who supplied us with air freshner. Thirdly we requested a shuttle but after an hr had to drive to the zoo. Lastly, we were tolde that our complimentary vouchers for aquadome etc was valid for 1 day only, this came as a surprise since we always used our comps for the day of arrival as well as departure. The ventura resorts also works the same. Please try to attend to the above matters since you have wonderful facilities on site however with these disapointing aspects, you may find your guests booking elsewhere. Thank you

September 2011

Excellent

Review by Cody (Vanderbijilpark)

Hi good people you know as a young,vibrant and energetic young person who is always busy running around I just told me self once I need a holiday my problem I always thought at vaal the are no nice places for one to relax bt emerald resort proved me wrong!its a nice place for an individual to have time for her self and study her self I'll be gng back today with a friend linzo aftr a long time!I'm impressed keep up!!!

April 2011

Excellent

Review by Karen Maartens (Vereenging)

My son and dauther inlaw Jacques & Tamaryn had their reception at the Hotel on the 02/04/11. The food was excellent and the services was top quality. It was a wedding to remember. Thank you for helping their dream wedding come true.

November 2010

Excellent

Review by Terry (Freestate)

As a Young women i felt i needed to spoil my self for my Birthday and someone recommended Emerald Resort and all i can say is Wow!! I felt like i was in heaven.Thank u very mach for making me feel like a Queen in my own Castle.

October 2010

Excellent

Review by Fozia Dangor (Gauteng South Africa)

Dear Madam, I was at your resort from 10 October - 14 October on yur mid week special. I really had a wonderful time. I wish to come again in January 19 -for 7 days. Will you have any specials

June 2010

Very Good

Review by Clara (Johannesburg)

was so amaizing everything was perfect

Tonight From
ZAR2100.00
per unit, per night

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -26.684507999666668
Longitude: 27.83497999966667

Closest airport(s)
OR Tambo International - 90km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 10h00

Listed on SA-Venues.com
August 2010 - 12 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap