Edward House is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (10 reviews)

Edward House

Guest House at 406 Edward Street, Waterkloof, Pretoria, Gauteng, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is


from 10 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Edward House in Waterkloof?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Pretoria.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 10 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

July 2016


Review by Dragan (Estcourt)

Just one word excellent

May 2016


Review by Dragan Vujovic (Estcourt)

Excellent, absolutely clean, spacious. We will be back on regular basis

November 2015


Review by Sonja & Gernot (Düsseldorf (Germany))

We stayed in this B&B at the beginning of our journey for one night and at the end for five nights to explore Pretoria/Jo´burg and the sorrounding. Jenny and John were very lovely, helpful and gave us many travelling advice. They know a lot about the history of the country and this is mirrored in the house and its style. Absolutely brilliant. Waterkloof is a diplomatic suburb and well kept. The B&B is located like an oasis of calm in a very quiet side road, but is very close to a supermarket and restaurants (ca. 3 minutes drive). Within a few minutes we were on a highway to drive to Jo´burg or other destinations. The breakfast was delicious. Tea fans will love it because of the wide choice. We can highly recommend the French toast and the Crumpet. Our room was very clean and the bathroom was very spacious (as well as the bedroom).

September 2012


Review by Chido (Harare-Zimbabwe)

words cannot express the tranquility of Edwards house. we spent two nights and wer sorry to leave. if you looking for accomodation to a B&B wer you will definitely guranteed good hospitality then i recommend Edwards house. will definately come back.

March 2010


Review by Munyaradzi Gambe (Gaborone, Botswana)

Excellent place and Jenny is one of the most welcoming ladies you can ever meet. I enjoyed every moment of it. Hope to visit soon.

September 2009


Review by Gerald Boting (South Africa)

More than comfortable and extremely friendly. Well situated and ample space to relax. Will be back.

May 2009


Review by Theresa Legg (Botswana)

Our two night stay was wonderful and we will stay there whenever we are in Pretoria. The Cecil
Rhodes room is spacious and comfortable with a super bath and shower, white fluffy towels and luxury bath salts. Jenny cooks a great English too. Luxury at an affordable price.

May 2009


Review by Innocent Matepo (South Africa)

It was just a one night stay on our wedding anniversary and it was worth every cent and more. It was everything that we hoped it would be and even exceeded our expectations. The rooms were
exquisite and the hostess very accommodating. Thanks Jenny.

May 2008


Review by Mbali Mabizela (South Africa)

Edward House is my 'weekend getaway / private world" of choice. I have never felt so welcome in my life.

January 2008


Review by Didi Janse Van Rensburg (South Africa)

I had a great stay. The hospitality was excellent and I felt right at home! Highly recommended guest house.

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -25.781122
Longitude: 28.249274

Closest airport(s)
OR Tambo International - 60km

Children policy
Children 13 years and older are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 10h00

Exceptions to check-out times may be arranged, please enquire.

Listed on SA-Venues.com
October 2008 - 10 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap