ZuluWaters Game Reserve is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (7 reviews)

ZuluWaters Game Reserve

Game Lodge at Giants Castle Road, Mooi River, Natal Midlands, KwaZulu Natal, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 7 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to ZuluWaters Game Reserve in Mooi River?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Natal Midlands.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 7 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

November 2012

Excellent

Review by Tony And Maria Horth (Sydney, New York)

11 days filled with so much to see, feel, smell, love, eat, listen. An extraordinary life here in an ideal utopia. I'm not looking forward to leaving the perimeter....
A dream come true!
We will take the experience with us in our hearts and are so looking forward to coming back here.
Maria and I love ZuluWaters!!!

October 2012

Excellent

Review by Alanna And Oliver (England)

We are very lucky to have had such an opportunity. We have had an incredible experience and were wlecomed from the start. It is a beautiful place but it is the staff that have made this so memorable. Thank you for everything and we wish you good luck for your future here. If we were to recommend a new idea to the itinerary it would be for a cooking lesson. Amazing food!

October 2012

Excellent

Review by Brent And Kristine Peshina (Las Vegas)

Time went by too fast! We enjoyed every precious moment. We feel lucky to have learned so much from everyone and for the lifetime of memories

April 2012

Excellent

Review by Naude Family (Johannesburg)

From the moment we arrived we realised this was a dream come true. Thank you for the excellent service, accommodation, game drives - viewing, food- too much to mention. This was unforgettable and we WILL be back!

February 2012

Excellent

Review by Olive Edwards (Durban)

To the amazing staff at ZuluWaters! Thank you for a wonderful weekend. Fantastic staff, accommodation, food, game viewing (everything)
It is so encouraging to see that rehabilitation is possible
Well done and thanks again for a special weekend

July 2010

Excellent

Review by Chris Goosen (Dundee)

Hi Guys
A HUGE THANK YOU to all that made my weekend such a wonderful experience!!
Anton for putting it together, Lesley for the great oxtail and salad and pudding.
Joe for the GREAT blesbok fillet, beans and the DALTON fudge, and Robynne to endure my company to make the evening a wonderful success!!!

You will not believe how much this has meant to me.

Congratulations on a VERY well run reserve and be assured that you have one more ambassador spreading the word.keep up with the good work.

Thanks again for a great time!!

Till we meet again.

Kind regards.

Chris

May 2010

Excellent

Review by J Shuttleworth (Howick)

This is to say thank you for the wonderful day we were given on Sunday. Dalton is the most beautiful place and it was a delight to see, first of all, the inspirational architecture and often the loveliest of all creatures. It reminded me of the Hopkins poem “like earth’s sweet being in the beginning”.

Please say a special thank you to Anton. No trouble was too much for him; he went to great lengths to show us as many of the different species as possible, and he knows the wildlife so well. He was a mine of information and we were fascinated by the details of different species breeding and territorial behaviour.

And on top of it all that was a most delicious picnic! We were spoilt indeed.

Our
Price Range
Available on request

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -29.103794444444443
Longitude: 29.804052777777777

Closest airport(s)
King Shaka International - 200km
Pietermaritzburg Airport - 100km
Private Airstrip - km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 11h00

Listed on SA-Venues.com
December 2010 - 7 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap