Country Cabin is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (18 reviews)

Country Cabin

Self Catering at 1792 Colombine Single, Britannica Heights, St Helena Bay, Cape West Coast, Cape Town. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 18 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Country Cabin in St Helena Bay?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Cape West Coast.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 18 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

March 2015

Excellent

Review by SUE AND BILL FROM UK (Nantwich, Cheshire, UK)

We loved staying in Barbara's Country Cabin, as it was perfect for us as a couple, had everything we needed for a very comfortable stay, and the peace and quiet was lovely.
Plenty to do in the area within 30 minutes drive, beaches, lighthouse, restaurants, golf, horse riding, walks etc.
Barbara is a gorgeous hostess, very welcoming, with lots of information about where to go and what to do in the locality.
We so enjoyed just sitting on the verandah in the early morning, having a coffee, and watching the beautiful little greater collared sunbirds feeding on the sugar water bottles that Barbara puts out for them. A little bit of heaven !

June 2013

Excellent

Review by Herman & Linda (Gauteng)

We had the most amazing and relaxing holiday. Seven days passed so quickly. We have fallen in love with Country Cabin and will buy property nearby to relocate for good. Country Cabin warm and cosy, so peaceful and welcoming, clean and comfy with the most helpful friendly hostess.

April 2011

Excellent

Review by Tina & Kay (Somerset West)

Thank you so much. We spent 6 days at this beautiful place and felt very comfortable.
The silence, the wonderful view - balm for our soul.
We will definately come back to recharge our batteries.
And Barbara, thank you for "Richard":))

August 2009

Excellent

Review by Wayne & Janine (Cape Town)

Our Stay the second time was even better! We love 'our' Country Cabin. A Home away from Home and so very special and precious. We love the peace and beauty all around us, the fascinating birdlife, the privacy and hospitality. We will be back to recharge our batteries!

February 2008

Excellent

Review by Rick & Anel Robertson (Cape Town)

SPLENDID, TRANQUIL, CALMING AND FULL OF CHARM!
Thank you for everything

February 2008

Excellent

Review by Charlie Greenwood (Hermanus)

Take deep breaths & let your soul restore! Perfect!

February 2008

Excellent

Review by Byron & Leanne (Cape Town)

Thanks, Barbara, for creating a little piece of heaven! We will be back!

February 2008

Excellent

Review by David & T'Neal (Cape Town)

We had an incredible honeymoon!
Thank you for your hospitality at the beautiful, most romantic little cabin!

January 2008

Excellent

Review by Jolene Nell (Windhoek, Namibia)

the silence of nature, the breeze in the trees, good music and wonderful hosts!

Unforgettable! Thank you, I will certainly be back !

January 2008

Excellent

Review by Albert & Sophia (Stellenbosch)

We loved every moment of our holiday, especially the boma for our snoekbraais, so private & peaceful, we enjoyed the pool and the airconditioned Cabin was such luxury in the heat of summer.

We found your Art totally inspiring and absolutely beautiful.
Country Cabin is a place a little closer to heaven

January 2008

Excellent

Review by Juanita & Skip (Cape Town)

What a wonderful time we had! The Cabin is gorgeous, the place so peaceful, the hospitality fantastic!
Perfect to recharge your batteries! We will come back for more!

Thanks, Barbara, for a very specil time!

January 2008

Excellent

Review by Danie & Enna (Cape Town)

Baie dankie vir jou speciale gasvryheid. Die uitsig is fantasties, die omgewing baie rustig en die Cabin 'n netjiese verblyf!

January 2008

Excellent

Review by Juanita & Skip (Cape Town)

Thank you so much! We had a wonderful time in a fantastic place! We will definately be back

January 2008

Excellent

Review by Rob & Belinda Alberts (Riversdale)

Thanks for all your little extra touches, the sparkling wine on our anniversary, the peace was like honey to the soul!

Thank you and God Bless!

August 2007

Excellent

Review by Liz & Lionel Woods (Knysna)

The ideal place to unwind, relax and and just enjoy. We are going home thoroughly rested.

Thank you for your hospitality and going the extra mile to make our holiday an unforgettable experience!

December 2006

Excellent

Review by Nadine & Thys Snyman (Cape Town)

It was the perfect end to our honeymoon and we will definitely be coming back.

Thanks Barbara, you are an angel!

June 2006

Excellent

Review by Elise Kirsten (Cape Town)

What a beautiful place to spend our anniversary!
We loved every minute of our stay!
Thank you!

December 2005

Excellent

Review by Rainer & Lisa (Germany)

It was just what we were looking for: Peaceful, private, secluded & safe.
We loved it so much, that we changed our entire itinerary and stayed, instead of 2 days for two weeks!
We even decided to buy a plot 3 minutes away from the Country Cabin.

Tonight From
ZAR700.00
per unit, per night

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -32.75824111111111
Longitude: 18.027741943777777

Closest airport(s)
Cape Town International - 180km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome and can be accommodated in the lounge on the futon.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 10h00

Exceptions to check-in/out times may be arranged, please enquire.

Listed on SA-Venues.com
March 2006 - 18 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap